Skip to content
Entire house

Travelers Charm Glendale's Best

Travelers Charm Glendale's Best

10 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
10 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths

Hi. We're George and Camille. We love it here in Glendale and we hope you will too!
Our house is a recently remodeled three bedroom Mediterranean. It’s in a quiet residential neighborhood with a view of the mountains, close to Brand Park and Griffith Park, with its miles of trails, the L.A. Zoo and the Gene Autry Western Museum and everything else Glendale has to offer.
We'd like to entrust you with our home, thanking in advance for taking good care of it

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Hot Tub
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 couch
Bedroom 2
1 double bed, 1 couch
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Common spaces
3 sofas

House Rules

No smoking
Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

84 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Christos User Profile
Christos
October 2015
The host was excellent in sorting out any issues that we had. We felt that there were issues regarding the facilities in the property, particularly as regards to using the kitchen for cooking and eating but Jorge quickly remedied the issues bringing items that were needed.
Christian User Profile
Christian
May 2018
Nice place, just as described in the listing. Great value for the area. The only problem we ran into was that the house was very sparsely stocked: no paper towels, no dishwasher detergent, not even table salt. Nothing missing that you can't easily get for yourself, but these a…
Jorge Tobias User Profile
Response from Jorge Tobias:
Yup ALL TRUE. Unfortunately Christian came on the tails of a large tour group who not only cleared our pantries but also made linen, towels and cutlery all but disappear. We always well stocked and many other guest leave goodies behind and its all paid forward in our community. We were shock of the occurrence and did not get a chance to re-stock on time for Christian's group. We should have come back with these things and make their experience much better but in the hurry of things we missed the opportunity. Our sincere apologies., there was no stash. In our defense Christian did not communicate with us about this at all. Fortunately we do have a grocery store 1/2 block away and a 7/11 a block south.
May 2018
Joven User Profile
Joven
May 2018
Location was perfect, accommodations were excellent & our host replied to our messages right away. Looking forward to our next stay.
Alice User Profile
Alice
April 2018
The rental was neither good nor bad. The place was clean albeit old. Most if not all the necessities are there. While water pressure was not strong nor was it weak. The place overall is very mediocre. However, there are a few points that may deter you from this rental. Toilet fa…
Jorge Tobias User Profile
Response from Jorge Tobias:
Alice Fong was a same day rental for a couple of nights total. She wanted a better discount and we allow her to stay for a lot less than our regular price. I should have know better as she did not have any reviews. She claimed to have 9 guest but those were the adults only. She did not include the 4-5 children that were with them. Apparently a Chinese tour group running out of money or kicked out of another airbnb or hotel. I have never had anyone call my home mediocre or that we have shed in the back which is a complete lie. What is funny is that It is almost impossible that there is any issues with toilets or plumbing because our plumber conducts regular maintenance on all THREE toilets. It is more probable that they did not know how to use western toilets/showers. At any rate these people were very dirty, besides extra cleaning we had to do, they removed all our amenities like coffee, cereal, oils, teas, etc. Basically cleaned up the pantry. We always have it stocked with basic items. All the smaller shower clothes disappeared as well as face towels and dining room cloth napkins and some cutlery. We have reported this review with Airbnb and while is posted to ask all future guests to simple ignore it. We are always a 4-5 Stars and been hosting our home a couple of years with zero 2-3 stars reviews like this one.
April 2018
Heather User Profile
Heather
April 2018
Loved this house! Lots of room with a gorgeous backyard. Quiet neighborhood but very short drive to Hollywood. They really seem to listen to the reviewers comments cause everything anyone said was wrong with the place is fixed now (: would definitely recommend!
Jorge Tobias User Profile
Response from Jorge Tobias:
We added a plumber to our list of personnel and he has been great to make small repairs and upkeep of our home. Sometimes we are not aware of small items like cracks on the vanity and unfortunately went unnoticed. Thank you Heather so much for recommending our place. You guys were awesome.
April 2018
Lolitha User Profile
Lolitha
April 2018
Home was cozy, clean, and spacious. There’s a backyard for our kids to run around. I think housekeeper stays in a granny unit in the backyard but we didn’t see this person at all. We had a little trouble accessing the house and took a while to reach the owner, but eventually got …
Jorge Tobias User Profile
Response from Jorge Tobias:
You guys were awesome guests. Sorry we had very busy weekend and could not attend to you as fast as we would have liked to. We always change the codes for the trust and safety of our guests, we apologize for the delays in accessing the house.
April 2018
Rob User Profile
Rob
March 2018
Perfect for our two families. Mr. Tobias' 3Br and 3Ba was comfy for the adults, teens, and kids. Close to Americana at Brand and Downtown Burbank. Mr. Tobias was very flexible with the check in time as well as the check out time.

Hosted by Jorge Tobias

Glendale, California, United StatesJoined in June 2015
Jorge Tobias User Profile
375 Reviews
Verified
Hi. We’re George and Camille. We love it here in Glendale and we hope you will too! Our house is a recently remodeled three bedroom Mediterranean. It’s in a quiet residential neighborhood with a view of the mountains, close to Brand Park and Griffith Park, with its miles of tr…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings