Private Apartment in Quiet Location


3 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath


3 guests

1 room

1 bed

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This private apartment is convenient, cozy and calm. It is walking distance to hotel and shops, in a quiet cul-de-sac, close to nature and all of Canberra and it's delights.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £6 / night after 2 guests
Security Deposit: £79
Weekly Discount: 23%

Description

The space

This ground floor apartment is 15 minutes southeast of Canberra city and is perfect for relaxing in. It is newly renovated, features large built-ins with hanging space, drawers, and shelves for all your things. It is positioned underneath a family home with it's own entrance.

The living area features a window seat, a queen size bed suitable for two guests with bedside tables, a small dining table with two chairs, a tv, two comfy chairs and ample storage space.

The kitchen features a microwave, portable oven with two hotplates, kettle, toaster, frying pan, and all the basics for making a feast for breakfast,lunch or dinner. Two comfortable chairs to recline in, and a separate table, with chairs and a window seat.

A washing machine is available in the space, along with a shared outdoor clothesline, or you can use the indoor clothes airer provided. Access to a dryer is available on request.

A separate bathroom exists with shower and commode. If you have extras on your trip, i.e. a third person staying, we can provide a comfortable single bed in the apartment, or a Porta-cot for a baby.

It is 5 minutes walk to shops, restaurants and a hotel, the Parliamentary triangle including museums and more, is 15 minutes away, and central Canberra is 20 minutes. There is access to a large number of parks, many fine wineries in the surrounding districts, and both the beach and the snow are 2 hours away so close enough to visit and return in a single day if you are of a mind.

Guest access

The entire downstairs apartment is yours to use. There is a table and chairs outside your door in the backyard, which is shared. A vehicle can be parked in the driveway. You have your own external access via side gate and door.

Interaction with guests

We are free to provide tips, directions and ideas, or just interact and chat about anything.
If privacy is needed, we are more than happy to leave you to enjoy your stay.

The neighbourhood

Jerrabomberra is a very pleasant place to visit, or use as a base for seeing the sights of Canberra. There are numerous walking tracks over Mount Jerrabomberra within 200 metres of the front door, as well as nearby Jerrabomberra Lake. Further in town, there is Commonwealth Park including an all-abilities playground, as well as the Parliamentary triangle and it's museum's, old and new Parliament House, and the National Arboretum.

For eating, there is a Chinese/SE Asian Restaurant down at the local shops, the pub has some great food, and there is a Michel's Patisserie, a pizza take-away and a fish-n-chip shop as well.

There are too many restaurants in Canberra and surrounds to describe them in any detail. Our favourites are the Griffith Vietnamese restaurant, the Hungry Buddha in Curtin, Ramas at Pearce along with the Ethiopian just next door to it, and getting a snack at Dobinson's in the city centre.

Getting around

Public transport is limited and somewhat inconvenient. There are a large number of bike paths and lanes to explore the neighbourhood, and down into Queanbeyan. A car is usually the best option.

Other things to note

Gas hot water to warm the chilliest toes.
Children welcome. We can provide a range of toys if needed, and have outside playground equipment.
We live in a family home, and have four children aged from 7 down to 13 months. Noise can filter down during the day but once the children go to bed the noise should be non-existent except in the rarest of events.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM

We expect our guests to give our space the love and respect they would show themselves.
Wireless Internet is available but please don't go overboard with downloads.
Please no smoking on the property.
If you have any points to discuss, please approach us directly. We are looking to make people's experiences enjoyable and we like opportunities and feedback that help us to make our listing better.
Since listing this unit we have received feedback on potential improvements. One guest suggested more cooking implements and we have purchased a portable oven with hotplates and put more pots and pans in.
Another guest said that the garden was unkept and unappealing. We have cleaned up the yard, and will do so at regular intervals and are planning to put in more flower beds and ornaments to spruce it up.
We provide spray for spiders and bugs, but prefer to catch and release at a safe distance so that all creatures remain safe, insects are controlled and we remain as chemical-free as possible.
If the house keys provided are lost, a claim for $35 will be deducted from the security deposit for their replacement.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

74 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Josh User Profile
April 2017
Katrina's place is a fantastic place to stay. It was very close to local shops and it was in a very central location to get to Canberra. Would definitely come back

Mark User Profile
March 2017
Clean and tidy apartment in a quiet neighborhood. Would definitely recommend.

Ruth User Profile
March 2017
Katrina's place is comfy. You will feels like home. There are everything that you need. Including the kitchen. The kitchen have microwave, stove, etc. It has 2 bed so it is good for couple or family. The communication is good. Katrina's husband is very helpful. Happy to stay in this unit. Thank you Katrina.

Katrin User Profile
February 2017
The Apartment in Katrina's house is very comfartable. We have had a nice stay and feel well there. It is enough place for three people and the area is pretty nice. Katrina and her husband are very friendly and helpful.

Phee User Profile
February 2017
Great value for money if you are needing to pop down for the weekend! Great little apartment underneath Ken and Katrinas home. We were really happy with our stay - thanks so much for making our trip super easy!

Mal User Profile
February 2017
It was walking distance to the shope, quiet and clean

Bailin User Profile
February 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much and will have no hesitation to book the place again for our future trips

Jerrabomberra, Australia · Joined in September 2015
Katrina User Profile

I am well-travelled mother of four looking to connect with new people and learning about new cultures and experiences.

I love travelling (visited 52 countries and counting), kids, learning, visiting different parts of Australia (every State) and getting out and active in Canberra and surrounds.

I am very family oriented, have four lovely, boisterous and happy kids, and a loving husband, who reads a lot but everybody has one vice :-)

I look forward to meeting you and helping you enjoy your stay with us in any way possible.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.