Charming Boulder Oasis
Hosted by Ted
Ted is the host.
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Charming Family Home in the heart of all that Boulder has to offer.
2600 SQ FT, 3 bedroom 3 bathrooms.
Modern kitchen that opens onto an beautiful outdoor patio living space. Tons of natural light, amazing yard and garden. Close to Pearl Street, The University, Whole Foods, Parks and the mountain hiking and biking trails.
Live like a local.

The space

Our home features an open floor plan with lots of light. Lots of Privacy with a large yard and lots of trees. Farmer ditch stream runs through the property.

Interaction with guests

House Manual
Informational binder and guest book should have all the local info you might be looking for! The wi-fi password, remote control and all sorts of good information are also in the binder.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £117
Security Deposit £1171
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 double bed, 1 air mattress
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

House Rules
Please treat our home as you would treat your own.

*CHECK-IN TIME is after 3pm and CHECK OUT is by 11am.

*This is a NON SMOKING home.

*DAMAGE/RESERVATION DEPOSIT- A damage deposit may be required. This must be received at the time of payment for the reservation. The deposit is NOT applied toward rent; however, it is fully refundable within (14) days of departure, provided the following provisions are met: No damage is done to house or its contents, beyond normal wear and tear. All charges accrued during the stay are paid prior to departure. No linens are lost or damaged. *No early check-in or late check out unless approved. *Before you depart, it is much appreciated if you would: Place and start a load of dirty dishes in the dishwasher. Place and start one load of laundry (such as towels) in the clothes washer. Place all garbage in garbage containers. *BIKES - Please contact us for lock and user pins to access bikes. Helmets and locks are provided. Please be safe on bikes and ride under control. The homeowners are not responsible for injuries or damages resulting from bike use. Bike ride at your own risk. You are responsible for damaged equipment. *CANCELLATIONS - A thirty (30) day notice is required for cancellation. Cancellations that are made more than thirty (30) days prior to the arrival date will incur no penalty. Cancellations or changes that result in a shortened stay, that are made within 30 days of the arrival date, forfeit the full advance payment. Cancellation or early departure does not warrant any refund of rent. If we are able to re-rent your dates, you may be entitled to a partial refund, minus a $50 cancellation fee. *MAXIMUM OCCUPANCY- The maximum number of guests in the house is limited to six (6) persons. This house requests a (4) NIGHT MINIMUM STAY. *INCLUSIVE FEES - Rates include a one-time linen-towel setup. *NO DAILY HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE - While linens and bath towels are included in the house, daily housekeeping service is not included in the rental rate It can be provided, however, at an additional rate. *RATE CHANGES - Rates subject to change without notice. *FALSIFIED RESERVATIONS - Any reservation obtained under false pretense will be subject to forfeiture of advance payment, deposit and/or rental money, and the party will not be permitted to check in. *WRITTEN EXCEPTIONS - Any exceptions to the above mentioned policies must be approved in writing in advance. PARKING -Please respect our neighbors and utilize the driveway and parking strip in front of the house. Any illegally parked cars are subject to towing; applicable fines/towing fees and is the sole responsibility of the vehicle owner. *STORM POLICY/ROAD CONDITIONS - No refunds will be given for storms. Mountain roads can be curvy and steep. We do not refund due to road conditions. *THIS HOME IS PRIVATELY OWNED - The owners are not responsible for any accidents, injuries or illness that occurs while on the premises or its facilities. The Homeowners are not responsible for the loss of personal belongings or valuables of the guest. By accepting this reservation, it is agreed that all guests are expressly assuming the risk of any harm arising from their use of the premises or others whom they invite to use the premise.
Please treat our home like it was your own.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
5 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Patricia User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful home, immaculately maintained, even lovelier than the photos.
Ted User Profile
Response from Ted:
Thanks for your kind words Patricia. We are so happy you loved our place and Boulder. You were a fantastic guest and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future.
July 2017

Karen User Profile
May 2017
Excellent accommodations! My family and I stayed here for CU graduation and it couldn't have been more perfect. Great location and pretty setting- very clean with all the amenities we needed to make it feel like home for our four day weekend! Highly, highly recommend!!

Cynthia User Profile
July 2016
Our host did everything possible to insure we were well informed about everything and could not have been more welcoming from our first conversation and throughout our entire stay. If we had a question or something did not seem to be working properly he made himself available at all times and responded quickly. the home was lovely and we felt comfortable immediately. Ted was very flexible in honoring any requests we made. We had an amazing time in Boulder and would rent from Ted and Abbey again. We feel like we made a friend. This is a home that a family lives in and we could feel the love in this home from the moment we entered.
Ted User Profile
Response from Ted:
Thanks for you kind review, Cynthia! It was a pleasure to host you and Tom at our home in Boulder. We'd love to have you stay again.
July 2016

Yvonne User Profile
May 2016
This was our first airbnb experience and I have to say, this home sets the bar high! We were here for our son's graduation from CU Boulder and decided to try airbnb because all of the hotels were booked. We chose this home mostly because it's close to the campus and Pearl Street. It turned out to be a great choice! Loved how easy they made everything for us with a welcome letter that included a clear set of instructions for how everything worked and where to find things. Beautiful welcome basket in the kitchen with homemade zucchini bread, chips & salsa, wine, etc. Also, a nice tray of brie with crackers and grapes waiting for us in the fridge along with a great selection of craft beers. I was worried that the home wouldn't appear in reality as it was represented in photos online but it was better! Beautiful home, very warm and inviting and a beautiful garden/patio area for relaxing. Also, I'm a bit of a "neat freak" so I was pleased at how clean and organized it was! It's obvious this family takes great pride in their home. My husband and I went for runs around the neighborhood and just loved how charming the area was. Would highly recommend this place to friends and family!
Ted User Profile
Response from Ted:
Thank you so much for your kind review, Yvonne! We were so happy to host your family in our home, and we are so happy you all enjoyed yourselves. Sorry the weather didn't exactly cooperate. We'd love to have you back again. Good luck to your son in his next phase. Cheers!
May 2016

Katie User Profile
February 2016
Thanks Ted for a great weekend stay in Boulder. Your house was perfect, everything was very comfortable and beautiful! Great location with quick access to everything in town, and the bikes were great for a morning ride to get breakfast. Thanks for making the rental experience easy and quick! We will definitely be back.

Boulder, Colorado, United StatesJoined in August 2014
Ted User Profile

Married. Father of two daughters. Principal of an Advertising Agency. Traveler.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings