Spacious Apartment
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Enjoy a private daylight basement apartment with a private entry. We are in NE PDX with lots to do in our diverse and friendly neighborhood. Walking distance to Dekum triangle and Alberta street restaurants and shops. Minutes drive to airport and downtown PDX.

The space

A cozy, light filled basement apartment overlooking a large backyard. The space has an open floor plan, with a kitchen (hotplate, toaster oven and microwave in place of stove), dining and living space with one queen bed in main room, a queen bed in a small bedroom, and a full bath. We have chickens in the backyard and sometimes we have extra eggs to share. We are in walking distance to some great parks, coffee shops, brewerys and restaurants. If your wanting more outdoor adventure, we are a 45 minute drive to the Gorge and some of Oregons most beautiful hiking. 10 minutes from the airport.

Guest access

As you arrive at Morgan St, feel free to park in the driveway (right side) or on the opposite side of the street. (Please try to avoid parking in front of the neighbor's houses to the left and right)
To the right of the garage are also the stair located leading to the your downstairs unit.

You’ll find a keypad at the entry door and we will send you the entry code 3 days prior to your arrival.

Check in time is after 4:00 pm and check out time is 11:00 am. (Let us know, if you need to arrive late)

Interaction with guests

Most of the time we are around but often we are off on our own adventure. Please feel free to ask us questions, we are happy to help make suggestions for enjoying your time here. We live upstairs and try our best to be respectful of noise.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people £8 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £23
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £66 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
1 queen bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

- Quiet hours from 9pm-6am
- No shoes in the house.
- No Smoking or Vaping


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

55 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Miguel User Profile
October 2017
I was very impressed with the accommodations, lack of intrusion, and process. One of the easiest and best AirBNB experiences I've had yet.

Naomi User Profile
October 2017
Alex + Rebecca's place was a great stay for the couple of days we were in town. It was a good location, super clean and roomy. Would recommend staying here!

Margita User Profile
October 2017
I stayed here with my husband and sister for a week while visiting my mother living in Camas, WA. The extra bedroom came in handy. The apartment was roomy, furnished and decorated very nicely. The amenities were great and we appreciated the off street parking. We didn't walk around too much, grocery stores and restaurants were a mile+ away but there was easy access to them and is close to interstates and the airport. We would definitely stay there again.

Martha User Profile
September 2017
We loved the location close to Alberta street. It was very roomy and perfect for our stay.

Neal User Profile
September 2017
Very nice and comfortable. The beds were very nice, which we appreciated. Alex and Rebecca both met us and suggested places to go when we asked. They responded promptly to any questions that we had. The apartment was as advertised. We had a very comfortable stay.

Janelle User Profile
September 2017
Alex & Rebecca's place was very clean and comfortable. They were very welcoming and gave us some great recommendations. Enjoyed our stay and definitely recommend!

Efthemia User Profile
September 2017
My friend and I enjoyed our one night stay at this clean, nice apt! We were suppose to stay a few nights but something came up and we had to change our reservation last minute. Rebecca was very accommodating with that and also came to say hi and make sure we arrived ok. I would highly recommend their place!

Portland, Oregon, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Alex + Rebecca User ProfileAlex + Rebecca is a superhost.

Hi...we are Alex, Rebecca and Jude! We spent a year traveling around Europe in a caravan before deciding to make Portland our permanent home and start a family. Alex, a German native, works in sustainability and spends his free time building out our current caravan, playing music and learning to paddle board. Rebecca, an Oregon native, loves her work as an esthetician and spends her free time in the garden and at the pottery wheel. Jude is an active 8 year old, who loves people, playing and is curious about everything. As a family we love adventure, travel and exploring the outdoors and are out and about in the caravan whenever we get the chance. We are happy to be opening our home to travelers and are full of suggestions for enjoying your time in Portland.

Languages: Deutsch, English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings