Spacious room in welcoming flat
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My home is a lovely, large flat in a Georgian terrace, in the buzzy neighbourhood of New Cross which has great transport links. I have a large double room available for one person.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people £22 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £20
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

It's a no smoking house and I'm a keen recycler (if such a word exists!). In the summer, the plants will need watering every couple of days or so, depending on the weather. Please let me know if that's something you'd feel comfortable doing.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Arild User Profile
July 2017
Clare is a very good host. Excellent communication and very helpful. Her apartment is nice with a cozy back yard, also well equipped. Good public transportation options, and close to the center (at least when talking about London :)) I can highly recommend.

Jane User Profile
July 2017
Clare is lovely and welcoming and the space is clean and comfortable with a beautiful garden. I heartily recommend a stay

Olivia User Profile
June 2017
Clare had brilliant communication throughout and she was flexible with check in and out plans. I stayed in Clare's bedroom as she also had another guest; her room is lovely. It is the room at the back of the house so you hear no noise from the road, I slept really well. The rooms are in the basement which means on super hot days it stays cool! Her garden is also lovely, eating breakfast outside in the sun is so nice. The kitchen is well equipped and there was ample space in the fridge and a cupboard shelf too. The one downside would be that there is no living room, I did not find this a problem, in summer the garden is so lovely to relax in. I would definitely recommend Clare's apartment.

Patricia User Profile
May 2017
Clare´s house is very clean and lovely place to stay. We shared the kitchen and bathroom with enough hot water. The room is very clean and comfi to sleep in for two people. If you have nice weather you can enjoy your morning coffe in the lovely garden just as the pictures show. For the light sleepers there might a bit of noise from the main street, which is like in all London very vivid with traffic. I usually carry with me earplugs, just in case. Clare welcomed us and share some interesting and usefull informations to get around the neighbourhood. Also there is a wifi, so we could stay connected. Clare is ecological and she asked us to separate the trash (waste disposal) which we happilly did. Thank you Clare!
Clare User Profile
Response from Clare:
Hello Patricia, Thank you very much for your kind message and taking the time to write with your experience and feedback about staying at my flat. It was lovely to meet you and Jana and I'm really glad you had a great time in London and that my place worked well for you. I'm wishing you all the very best and happy and safe travels for the future! Clare
May 2017

Anders User Profile
April 2017
Very lovely stay, very nice house, very good vibes

Francesca User Profile
March 2017
This was my first experience on Airbnb and thanks to Clare I'll definitely use it again. The room and the kitchen were clean and tidy, and Clare was always very welcoming and helpful. Super recommended if you're looking for a place well-connected to the city centre. Thank you Clare for having me!

Jacky User Profile
February 2017
Clare is a really lovely lady, was really quick with the responses to questions and really welcoming. The place has all the amenities needed, plenty of room in the fridge for my food and the kitchen clean and modern and a pleasure to cook in. The room was plenty spacious with room to hang and store all my belongings and even a kettle for a cup of tea. Her flat was perfect for me as a solo female staying in London for work. It's really well located and very close to the nearest trains in to Canary Wharf and London Bridge. Really excellent, I'll look out for it again in the future.

This host has 21 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in July 2012
Clare User Profile

I'm an easygoing and friendly person. I work as a radio/audio freelancer and am also currently doing a yoga teacher training course. I love London and all the cultural treats it has to offer and I also love the outdoors. I'm very happy to give you any tips and info on London during your stay. I love going out and meeting people and enjoy hosting too. At the moment I tend to be an 'early to bed' kind of person, I guess, as I have some early mornings for my yoga course. So in your host you can expect to meet a warm person, interested in other people, but not really a party animal these days!

Languages: Español, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings