LOVELY and MODERN APARTMENT IN ROME
LOVELY and MODERN APARTMENT IN ROME


Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment, recently renovated, is in a condominium with a garden in a quiet part of Rome close to the city centre. Located on the ground floor, it is made up of living room with sofa bed, kitchenette, bathroom and two bedrooms, one double and one twin, both with en-suite bathroom. The apartment can accommodate up to 6 people and has a total of 3 bathrooms. It is perfect for groups and families!

HOW TO REACH THE APARTMENT?

FROM FIUMICINO AIRPORT: You can get to the apartment with T.A.M. bus (see the website) and get off at Roma Stazione Ostiense (Piazza 12 Ottobre 1492) with a cost of 5 euro one way and 8 euro return. From there to the apartment is 20 min walking or you can ask me for a transfer and if I can I will be very happy to pick you up in Ostiense Station! If you don't want to take the bus you can take the taxi (see 3570.it website) that has a cost between 45-55 euro: it depends on luggages and number of people. There is also a regional train (FL1) to Roma Stazione Ostiense and the cost is 8 euro one way.

FROM CIAMPINO AIRPORT: You can ask me a tranfer from/to Ciampino Airport and if I'm free I will be very happy to pick you up at the airport. If you want to take public transport you can get to the apartment with TERRAVISION bus to Roma Termini (see the website) with a cost of 4 euro and then take 714 bus to the apartment. This solution could have a travel time very long (also 1 hour). Another solution is the taxi (see 3570.it website) that from Ciampino has a cost of 30-40 euro: it depends on luggages and number of people.

FROM TERMINI STATION: you can to take from Termini Station the bus 714 until the apartment (Colombo/Padre Semeria Stop). The total travel time is 20/30 min: it depends on traffic.

I suggest to book the tickets earlier online so that you are sure to have the transport you want at the right price: if you have any kind of questions don’t hesitate to contact me for further information.


HOW TO REACH THE CITY CENTRE?

You can easily get to the city centre with buses or with the underground or (in some case) walking. There are three bus stops close to the apartment:
-"Colombo/Padre Semeria bus stop" (2 minutes walking from the apartment) where you can take: 160 to the main stops such as Terme di Caracalla, Circo Massimo (near Colosseum and Palatino), Bocca della Verità, Teatro Marcello, Piazza Venezia, Via del Corso, Piazza Barberini (metro A), Villa Borghese, Piazza del Popolo; 669 to the underground "Garbatella stop"; 714 to the main stops such as Basilica di San Giovanni, Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore, Termini Station (near to Piazza Esedra-Santa Maria degli Angeli).
-"Colombo/Circonvalazione Ostiense bus stop" (5 minutes walking from the apartment) where you can take the same 160 and 714 buses of the previous stop but you can also take 30 (or 130F is the same for the sunday) to the main stops such as Piramide, Bocca della Verità, Teatro Marcello, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Argentina, Piazza Cavour, Lepanto (metro A) that is close to the Vatican.
-"Appia Antica/Domine Quo Vadis bus stop" (7 minutes walking from the apartment) where you can take 118 to the main stops such as Terme di Caracalla, Circo Massimo, Bocca della Verità, Piazza Venezia, Fori Imperiali, Colosseo; 218 to Basilica di San Giovanni.

The underground (metro B Garbatella stop) is 20 minutes walking from the apartment and once you take it in “Rebibbia direction” in three stops you will be in Colosseum (Piramide, Circo Massimo, Colosseo)!!!

Travel time depends on the traffic. On saturday and sunday it will be:
Apartment - Circo Massimo: 10 min with bus or 30 min walking
Apartment - Colosseum: 15 min with bus or metro or 40 min walking
Apartmet - Garbatella: 20 min walking
Apartment - Trastevere: 30 min with 2 buses, first 30 and in "Marmorata/Vanvitelli take the bus 23
From Monday to Friday the travel time can change about 10/20 min: it depends on traffic.

If you have any kind of questions don’t hesitate to contact me for further information.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

The space
Bathrooms: 3
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 9 / night after 4 guests
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

The overnight accomodation tax has to be paid at the check in: it is € 3,50 per person per night. It is applicable up to a maximum of 10 consecutive nights within one solar year, provided that you spend the nights at the same accommodation facility.

For students and workers who spend long periods, but discontinuously, attending study courses attested by their respective universities or training institutes, accredited to the local authorities or for reasons of their work and documentable, the overnight accomodation is applied up to a maximum of 10 overnight stays in the solar year.

Exemptions: persons who are residents of Rome, children up to age 10, all who accompany patients for health reasons, members of the State police force and the other armed forces, and one coach driver and one tour leader/tourist guide for every 23 group members.

If you require further information, please call 060608 or visit (URL HIDDEN)

CHECK IN: from 15.00
CHECK OUT: max 11.00
Write me if you need a different check in and/or check out time and I'll try to do my best!


Il contributo di soggiorno deve essere pagato al check in: la tassa è di € 3,50 al giorno per persona fino ad un massimo di 10 pernottamenti consecutivi nell’anno solare nella stessa struttura ricettiva.

Per gli studenti e i lavoratori, che pernottano in modo non continuo per periodi prolungati di tempo per frequentare corsi di studio attestati dalle rispettive università o enti di formazione, accreditati presso gli enti territoriali, oppure per ragioni dovute al loro lavoro e documentabili, il contributo di soggiorno è applicato fino ad un massimo di 10 pernottamenti complessivi nell’anno solare.

Esenzioni: le persone residenti a Roma, i bambini al di sotto dei 10 anni, i malati e coloro che li assistono presso strutture sanitarie, il personale appartenente alla Polizia di Stato e alle altre forze armate che svolgono attività di ordine e sicurezza pubblica e ogni autista di pullman o accompagnatore turistico ogni 23 partecipanti.

Se avete bisogno di ulteriori informazioni, chiamate il numero 060608 o visitate il sito (URL HIDDEN)

CHECK IN: dalle 15.00
CHECK OUT: max 11.00
Se avete bisogno di un orario di check in e/o check out differenti, fatemelo sapere e cercherò di fare del mio meglio!

You must also acknowledge
No parking on property - Close to the apartment it is quite easy to find parking and it is free
Amenity limitations - Television is only in Italian

Cancellations

This host has a Moderate Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 7 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

32 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Maricor User Profile
June 2017
The house was big enough for the 5 of us. It's very clean and very safe. It's quite new even the things, the sheets, towels, appliances, etc. are all clean and nice. Valeria also communicated everything ti us well, She's very nice, too. We'd love to stay in her place again especially it's near 2 bus stops. It's only on the ground floor and very safe neighborhood.

Lily User Profile
May 2017
Valeria's place was the best Airbnb we have stayed in. It was super clean, spacious, well equipped and not far from public transportation. We were a family of five with 3 grown children and it was great to have three full bathrooms! I highly recommend Valeria's place for a visit to Rome!

Mayra User Profile
May 2017
The apartment is located in a great neighborhood, the place is neat and very comfortable, big and new, very well decorated, many details make you feel at home. I highly reccomend it, exceeded my expectations. Valeeia was very helpful

Sergio User Profile
May 2017
The apartament is fabulous! It has everything you need. It is really comfortable, new and very clean. You will find a bus stop and taxi next to the apartament. Moreover, Valeria is a great host. She did everything to help us. We enjoyed both the house and our visit to Rome. We will go back Valeria's home next time.

Courtney User Profile
May 2017
We loved our stay at Valeria's apartment. It was the best Airbnb experience we have had. Valeria was very responsive to our inquiries before arriving and very thorough in answering our questions. We checked in a little late but she met us at the bus stop and showed is where the apartment was. She answered all our questions and had maps and tons of information about the area, where to eat and shop, and public transportation. She helped us arrange a taxi when we left because we couldn't speak Italian to set it up. The apartment was wonderful. We loved having three bathrooms! There was lots of space. The ceiling fans worked really well in cooling down the bedrooms. She provided small necessities like laundry detergent, cooking oil, and toilet paper (we were surprised how most of the places we stayed only gave us one roll for a multi day visit... it's a small thing but can become an inconvenience). The area was nice and quiet and close to the bus stop. It took about 20-45 minutes to get to the sites we wanted to visit so it's not super close but it was okay. We did have trouble with the bus system a couple times but it usually worked fine. We would definitely recommend staying at Valeria's apartment!

Pooja User Profile
May 2017
Lovely place .. had a great stay!

Petra User Profile
April 2017
a good appartment, spacious, clean and bright. a good balance between price & quality!

Rome, ItalyJoined in September 2015
Valeria User ProfileValeria is a superhost.

Hi to everyone!!!
I'm Valeria and I'm the eldest of my family. I study Industrial farmacy at the University of Rome. I love travelling and meeting new people from different countries!

Languages: English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings