Salone con balconi Camera da letto con Letto matrimoniale
Wembacher Palace fontana di Trevi 2
Wembacher Palace fontana di Trevi 2

4 guests


2 beds

1 bath

4 guests


2 beds

1 bath

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Appartamento appena ristrutturato e arredato finemente con mobili antichi situato a 100 passi dalla fontana di Trevi


Extra people: £13 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £44


Appartamento appena ristrutturato e arredato finemente con mobili antichi situato a 100 passi dalla fontana di Trevi

La vista a soli 100 metri dalla fontana di Trevi

Nel pieno centro di Roma

House Rules
Check in time is 12PM (noon) - 5PM
Check out by 10AM


This host has a Strict Cancellation Policy

Cancel up to 30 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 30 days of the trip and get a 50% refund of the nightly rate, as well as a full refund of fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Check In
Bibi User Profile
July 2016
Amazing location - clean and comfortable - the owner was very hospitable ️️️️️

Georgina User Profile
July 2016
The location of the apartment was excellent, it was about a 2 minute walk to Trevi Fountain. The pictures were accurate and the apartment was spacious, we also had plenty of utensils and crockery. There were no problems with the wifi, it worked from day one. We had accidentally switched off the hot water on our third day as it is right next to the light switch for the bathroom, we contacted the host and received a really fast response and the hot water came back on in no time. Prior to our arrival, the host contacted us asking if we needed a taxi from the airport and when we were planning to arrive which was helpful. When arriving at the apartment, we were greeted by Achi who informed us she was just finishing off cleaning the apartment. This wasn't a major problem for us, however it would have been nice to freshen up properly before tackling Rome for the day. This being said, Achi was extremely helpful and friendly, we were given a map of the city and she pointed out the main areas of Rome and how to get there and also recommended a few different restaurants.

The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jasmina User Profile
March 2016
The listing description was accurate, the apartment was as beautiful as on the pictures. The location was perfect and I would gladly recomend this place. We will surely stay here on our next visit to Rome.

Boris User Profile
October 2015
Great location in the heart of Rome. Very nice apartment! Our host was very friendly and helpful.. Would stay at Maison Wembacher again next time in Rome!

Karin User Profile
October 2015
The apartement was very elegant and well equipped. IT was very Good that we could stay just one night, we had no more time. We had domen problems With the coffeemashin and had liked some written instruktions! I think IT would be easier to fond the apartement IF you Tould me the number of the street. And information of the stairs, rather high. I would recommend this place to My friends!

Marina User Profile
October 2015
I don't know if this was just our bad luck or this place's management should reconsider their practices... I normally never complain about anything and usually write nice reviews but this stay was just that ridiculous. 1) We arrived to Rome early in the morning and asked for an early check in for an extra $15 but were informed that the earliest they can do was 10:30 am. We agreed and the host said "See you tomorrow". We arrived to the address a little earlier than 10:30 am and decided to wait outside. No one showed up at that time. We called the host and they said that they were on the way, there was traffic, etc... Ok, happens... we ended up waiting for an hour though till 11:30 to be checked in... 2) Once the host arrived, him and a cleaning lady kindly helped us bring our luggage upstairs (there's no elevator), and he left. It turned out that the apartment was not cleaned after the previous guests left... It was a complete mess, especially in the bathroom. The cleaning lady asked us to leave our belongings there and come back in an hour.. I thought that was ridiculous! First of all, we had to pay $40 "cleaning fee"... For what???? To be checked in this mess and asked to come back in an hour?? Ridiculous! They kind of messed up our whole plan as we wanted to take shower, change after a travel to Rome and go explore the city. Instead, we had to suck it up and go wait till the apartment is cleaned.. But before we left, we were asked to pay additional 7 euro for some kind of "city tax". We stayed in Rome and Florence airbnb apartments before and never paid any taxes. 3) When we got back to the place to finally take a shower and change, the place smelled like sewage, floor in the bathroom was still wet with a sewer top open and there was a floor mop in the bathroom. We thought maybe the cleaning lady was in a rush and forgot it until the guy who gave us keys in the morning knocked in the door and said that there was a problem in the bathroom and he's bringing a guy to fix it. They spent like an hour trying to fix it and only after that (around 7 pm) we could take the shower. Also would like to note that the floor in the bathroom was left really dirty and nasty. 4) And to finish it all, there was no toilet paper in the apartment. Thanks! Very professional :( Still don't get what they charge $40 cleaning fee for....
Cav.Mariano User Profile
Response from Cav.Mariano:
dear customer his review is false because what he says is not true we do not understand the reason for all this evil against us the first charge and mandatory stay in the Eternal City 2 is not true that she also expected because it came in 3 advance the house was in perfect order 4 was allowed to open our service cabinet and took possession of 4 bottles of water without paying 5 has left the apartment in good condition very bad evening the direction maison Wembacher
October 2015

This host has 83 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Rome, Italy · Joined in April 2014
Cav.Mariano User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.