Wintry view of the house !
Super-king bed with stunning views
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Lovely country house set in the Nant Ffrancon. Just outside the Snowdonia National Park and a short walk to Zip World, the longest and fastest zip wire in Europe! Walk straight out onto the hills no need to drive. Cycle path & river Ogwen close by.

Guest access

You are more than welcome to make use of the living rooms, sunroom, utility room, kitchen, bathroom and the guest bedroom, as well as the garden and woodland.

Interaction with guests

Someone will be there to welcome you and will be able to offer you advice on the local area and places to visit, to answer questions about the house or just for a good chat.

Other things to note

There are 2 car parking spaces outside the house on the drive.


Amenities
Internet
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people £10 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 11PM
Check out by 11AM

This a No smoking household. We operate on a "Do as you would be done by" basis, respect and regard both ways. Peaceful, fun and enjoyment of each others company hoped for.

Space available in fridge and access to kitchen to cook meals or prepare snacks. Breakfast is not served but guests are welcome to bring their own or to help themselves to cereal, toast, jams etc. from our cereal cupboard.

Guests should not feel chased away during day time and are welcome to stay and chill if a quiet day is called for.

Arrivals preferably after 5pm and Departures by 11am.

We would prefer that guests leave outdoor footwear in the porch. Feel free to bring some slippers for indoors.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

155 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Iryna Dayana Lau User Profile
September 2017
Lovely place with very friendly hosts

Greg User Profile
September 2017
A beautiful home and place to make your base whilst exploring the stunning local walks and close to places like portmeirion and snowdon. A clean, friendly, warm house in a natural and picturesque spot makes for a great place to start your day in Wales and to come back too for a sound sleep after plenty of days sightseeing and walking! Everything you could want from a host : )

Rowan User Profile
September 2017
If you're looking for a home from home, then this is your place! Rosemary, Alaric and their daughter Clara were all exceptional hosts. Kind, generous, interesting and genuine, it was a pleasure to spend time with them. From the first welcome cup of tea to the last breakfast together, it felt like we were visiting with family! The house is stunning and the location is ideal for exploring all of Snowdonia. You will not want to leave! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and family with us - we can't wait to come back x

Tamara User Profile
September 2017
Rosemary and her family are wonderful hosts that made our stay even more special. From hot cups of tea, good conversation, directions and an amazing room everything and more was provided. Snowdonia is an amazing place to unwind and reconnect with nature, a stqy with Rosemary will only make it an even more amazing trip. I can only say thanks :)

Victoria User Profile
September 2017
Great location, very welcoming hosts (as everyone else has said!). Make sure you know which house to go to as we arrived in the middle of the night & kept knocking on people's doors!

Soo Jin User Profile
August 2017
My husband and I had a really great stay at Rosemary's place. Thank you for a very warm welcome and your kindness throughout our visit.

Vitalija User Profile
August 2017
Friendly hosts & beautiful scenery - what else can one ask for? We had a short, albeit a pleasant stay with Rosemary and Alaric, so look no further if you are around.

Wales, United KingdomJoined in September 2013
Rosemary User ProfileRosemary is a superhost.

I am an easy going mother of three grown up children. I was a biology/environmental science teacher for many years, working part time as the children grew up. I have always enjoyed seeing new places and spent 3 lovely years teaching in Zimbabwe.I live in Snowdonia and love living by the sea and mountains.I was brought up in the area and can speak welsh. My husband took early retirement last year so we are hoping to be able to travel more especially in Europe and in the U.K.
I would like to host airbnb one day but we have work to do before we feel ready!

October2015- Update! We have used airbnb several times now and have thoroughly enjoyed all our stays. This month we are starting to host as well and we are really looking forward to it!

Aug 2016: Hi, We have now been hosting for eleven months and it has been very enjoyable and fun. We have met lots of interesting and amiable people and learned lots about the world we inhabit.
We are now planning to do a bit of a trip ourselves, so we are planning to take the month of October off. We will be back in November and will definitely be carrying on hosting as of then, hopefully with tales of our own to tell and look back on.

We look forward to meeting new guests in November.

See you soon.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings