Skip to content
Entire house

SanaView Farms Farmhouse

Janet User Profile

SanaView Farms Farmhouse

8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
8 guests
4 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath

SanaView Farms is a 52 acre historic landmark organic produce farm nestled in the Laurel Mountains. The farmhouse is an original log cabin home that has been updated for beauty and comfort and is surrounded by the most amazing farmland.


Air Conditioning
Cable TV

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 super king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed
Bedroom 3
2 single beds
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Common spaces
1 couch

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


55 Reviews

Mara User Profile
August 2018
We had a nice stay at this little farmhouse. Janet was very quick to respond to any questions we had and check in was a breeze.
Danielle User Profile
July 2018
We had a wonderful overnight under the stars and campfire. The farmhouse and the farm setting was just beautiful. Host was easily accessible. Would love to return in winter. Thanks so much!
Curt User Profile
July 2018
This location is a great value. It's an old farmhouse, and you should expect just that. When we stayed it was as clean and tidied up as you would reasonably expect an old farmhouse to be. This is not a luxury condo, so if that's what you are expecting, you might be disappoint…
Elizabeth (Betty) User Profile
Elizabeth (Betty)
May 2018
It’s a beautiful, old house. But try not to come late at night, cause it’s hard to find. it’s confusing with the main entrance to the farm. We saw a critter across the floor, Probably hard to avoid because of the property being isolated on a farmland. Did not meet the owner in p…
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
This renter clarified in my private feedback that the "critter" was a bug. It sounded worse than that they way it was written. Yes, a house on the farm in the warm weather does get a bug now and then, as any home may. But yes, some of the blinds and a few window cranks were damaged by a recent group of young renters that came via Airbnb. We are waiting for our handyman to schedule time to come and replace all of the blinds. The window replacement is going to be a longer process but in the works. Many windows do work fine and the home has heat and AC too.
May 2018
Valerie User Profile
April 2018
First of all, Janet is great. Super quick responses, really easy check in...everything easy to find exactly as she said. We were looking for a getaway, and this place is out in the rolling fields and hills, quiet and peaceful. So perfect for unplugging. Lovely yard space fo…
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
Thank you, Valerie! Yes, because this is a log cabin built in the early 1800s, the doorways are too small to get a large sofa in the living room. We did, however, just add a full-sized futon that we could construct right in the room to avoid having to try to get something through the door. So more seating is now available. Thank you!
April 2018
Justin User Profile
March 2018
We stayed 4 days and 5 nights at this farm house for a late March vacation and were snowed in for 2 of those days. The location is very nice. It is fairly isolated if you value peace and quiet, but still within 20-30 minutes of anything you might need. Fallingwater, Ohiopyle, Sev…
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
Justin, thank you for your feedback. We tried to add a full sofa to the living room but since it is an original log cabin built in the early 1800s, the doors are very narrow and we can't fit a large sofa through the current doorway. We have added a full-sized futon, however, that we were able to construct once the pieces were in the room. Yes, previous renters have worn the current furniture a bit but the pieces are still very nice in the living room and a new farm table in the dining room. Any cleaning concerns must be taken in context. This couple thought there was a "cleaning fee" and learned later that we do not automatically charge a fee unless a mess is left. So, they went in highly critical and the areas of concern was a permanent stain that is on top of the refrigerator!! And yes, we left condiments in the fridge from previous guests because we thought that was helpful for other guests. The ice in the freezer did have a few crumbs frozen into it but everything was basically fine. We did respond right away to any concerns and were there immediately to try to understand and rectify any issues. Again, I was stunned to hear that he was complaining about the top of the refrigerator that you can't even see unless you are standing on a chair or ladder. This couple went through our old farmhouse with white gloves and the issues they found were not even issues but we responded quickly and politely. This is a difficult renter to have in an old historic and very reasonably priced vacation rental. We take great pride in our lovely old place and clean it thoroughly between every renter.
March 2018
Britt User Profile
February 2018
Janet's place is so quaint. Close (driving) to a lot of great places. Super surprised how close the resort is if you go the back way. We were able to relax and find fun things to do easily. The stairs are very steep. Like very, very steep but all in all a very cool vintag…

Hosted by Janet

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United StatesJoined in February 2015
Janet User Profile
136 Reviews
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings