view from the loft


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

2 bedrooms

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

The condo located 20 minutes away from Center City. Train station is 10 min walking distance and we have a shuttle circulating from condo to the train station. 2 kayaks and 2 bicycles are for your use. River is visible from the window, 100 yards away


The space
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £81
Weekly Discount: 35%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

Spacious loft style condominium has 2 rooms with 1 master bedroom Queen size bed, 1 bedroom Full size bed, loft with 1 Queen size airbed, 2 full bathrooms, dining room, living room, patio.
It is a safe gated community with riverfront and access to the water.
What I like about my place is that its away from city and highway noises, all the noise you about to hear is birds singing in a morning, cicadas in a evening and a distant noise of river boat passing by.

Guest access

Full access to the kitchen, dining room, living room, loft, patio, kayaks and bikes are for you to use as well. WiFi, printer, coffee, tea.

Interaction with guests

Let me know if you need any help getting around.

The neighbourhood

Highly convenient place to get places from here.
I 95 is 5 min away but can not be heard, train station 10 min to walk, we also have shuttle that circulates between condo and the train station.
Maggees is a river front pub with outside seating is 10 min to walk.
Center City is 20 min by car on I 95- straight shut.

Getting around

Parking is free next to the condo.
Train and shuttle schedules printed and available for my guests at the spot.


House Rules
Check in is anytime after 4PM

I am a non smoker and do not allow smoking in a house, but the porch can be used for this purpose.
This is my primary residence and I expect my guests to be polite and respectful to my neighbors and my house. If you planning a loud party this might not be the place.
If you're staying for a prolonged time, house cleaning will be provided for each week of your stay.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

16 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Justin User Profile
May 2017
Oksana's place was perfect! I was in for a long weekend and she was very accommodating, by giving me tips to local places and great scenic spots to visit. I would definitely recommend to anyone staying the Philadelphia area. It's about 15 minutes from the city without the hectic traffic and loud noises, but still a short/economical Uber/Lyft ride away.

Genene User Profile
May 2017
The home is located in a very lovely area and inside it is just like going into your own home. It is very clean, beds were very comfortable and everything worked properly. The host was also very caring and was there for us when we needed any assistance. It is a great home and I will recommend it to all other families who wish to spend time in the Philadelphia area.

LaShawnda User Profile
April 2017
Oksana's place is definitely a nice home away from home stay. Very inviting & modern with touches of antique style. Such a nice cozy home. My girls loved the loft where they stayed the entire time. It's highly likely that I would stay again.

Christopher User Profile
January 2017
Oksana was an excellent host and her home was in pristine condition. We were traveling to visit family for Christmas and she actually left gifts under her tree for us and our children. Her home was spacious, quiet, and felt secluded even though we could easily access all parts of Philadelphia and the surrounding suburbs. We would highly recommend her home for anyone traveling to Philadelphia and we hope to stay there again in the future.

Francis User Profile
November 2016
Oksana was awesome! She was very quick to respond. We were very fortunate to even get a hold of anyone as we booked this the day of. She was a lifesaver. To say her place was gorgeous would still be an understatement. Every detail was perfect in her home. Candles were lit when we arrived, fully stocked toiletries, sheets and bedding were EXTREMELY comfortable. The fold out couch that I slept on was just as comfortable as my bed back home. If you're coming from up north and have something to do in Philly, do yourself a favor and stay here. Very safe neighborhood with guards. Just an altogether great experience.

Becky User Profile
October 2016
Our stay at Oksana's was flawless. Her place is comfortable, clean, and cozy and her hospitality was top notch. We will stay here again!

Justin User Profile
September 2016
Oksana's apartment was amazing. I've stayed in Airbnbs in several countries and this may be the best. 5 stars!! HIGHLY recommended!!

This host has 13 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States · Joined in September 2015
Oksana User Profile

I am a medical professional working and living in Philadelphia that became my hometown in year 2000 when I moved to US from Ukraine. I love this city, its spirit and its people. I have 2 kayaks that I frequently take to Delaware river.
2 bicycles that are here for you to use as well.
I like to meet new people, hear new stories. I like to cook. A lot:), mostly sweet stuff.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.