Downstairs living area.  There is a gas fireplace.
Quiet, Clean Downstairs Living Area
Quiet, Clean Downstairs Living Area

Private room

4 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The entire downstairs to enjoy! A door separates the space, which includes a small bedroom, a bathroom with stand up shower, a lounge area with couch and coffee table. A 2nd room houses our ping pong table and can be folded away for a extra mattress.

The space

This is a whole lower level in a split level. Other than the kitchen upstairs, everything is available in your private area. If you are staying more than a few days, the laundry is downstairs and may be needed by the host.
The small bedroom houses a double bed that can sleep 2. There is a small closet with hangars and a lamp. A further two guests can be accommodated in the ping pong room with a double size 4 inch foam mattress.

Guest access

The front entrance, has a landing which leads up or down. Down the stairs is a door and all the space that the guest can use. The guest may also access and use the kitchen upstairs.
Parking is free on the street and a short stroll from the townhouse.

Interaction with guests

I am a traveller and understand each individual is different and has different needs and wants. I can be as engaging or private as you wish. I love sport, so if you are ever headed out for some activity I'd love an invite.

My brother also lives upstairs, although he is usually away for work or if he is not working he is away travelling.

Other things to note

The home is very quiet, and very clean.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 6PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premise
Wireless Internet
Indoor Fireplace
Dryer

Prices
Extra people £6 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 6PM

Quiet hours between 11pm and 7am. Sleep is welcomed!

No smoking inside

No pets allowed.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mike User Profile
May 2017
Neil communication was excellent and accomodation was very clean and comfortable

Yan User Profile
October 2016
Neli is very kind man,he accepted our last minute request,thank you .

Vincent User Profile
July 2016
Very good experience in Neil's house. We have been very well received. We recommend it.

승희 User Profile
July 2016
Neil's house had everything we needed and Neil was very welcoming! Sorry we couldnt leave a review right away because we were camping in Jasper and Banff for 4 or 5 days and didnt have any cell reception but we really enjoyed our stay at Neil's! Would recommend to others for sure! Thanks Neil!

Doma User Profile
May 2016
We enjoyed our stay, arrived late but he arranged for us to get in. Everything was very clean and organized. We had the entire basement to ourselves. Couldn't figure out the TV though. Thank you for hosting us.

Stephanie User ProfileStephanie is a superhost.
May 2016
The host was very friendly, the unit was clean

Paul User ProfilePaul is a superhost.
September 2015
Neil was fantastic even though I arrived very late. I had a quick stay and everything was as described. This place was nice and quiet. It was also very easy to get to and was very clean. I would definitely stay here again.

Airdrie, CanadaJoined in September 2012
Neil User Profile

I am an avid Traveller and adventurer. I love talking about travel. I definitely would consider myself a budget traveller, although I do like to spend on experiences (fine food, sport, and once in a lifetime opportunities). Exercise and sport are a part of my daily routine. I enjoy motorcycles and I have done a few large trips including a East to West coast of America trip. I definitely like to find time for quiet and serenity in nature.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings