Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

In a classic typical The Hague ‘herenhuis’ (mansion), built in 1896, 1 room is offered for rent at the 2nd floor (approx. 25 m2), offering 2 separate beds, use of bathroom and toilet.

Please note that I offer an additional room, see my other adds.

The space

The room is comfortable and both beds can be moved around if requested. Connected to the hall with direct access to the bathroom with bath and shower as well to the toilet.

Please note that the price mentioned is incl. breakfast and including tourist tax for the Municipality of The Hague (Euro 3,75 per person).

Guest access

Guest enter our house on the ground floor. Our 2 rooms offered on Airbnb are situated on the second floor. A cosy dining room at the 1st floor is presented as breakfast area.

Interaction with guests

As a host I am 24/7 available for help. However I will respect the privacy of our guest thoroughly.

Other things to note

Please read my references, it is a great pleasure for me to create a warm welcoming atmosphere for our guests who come and visit us from all over the world.

PS I take great care in cleaning the interior thoroughly, however take into account that the house is over 100 years old. Bedlinnen need to be freshly washed for every guest, just a small thing I do not iron :)


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Bed: 2
Check In: 5PM - 6PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 5PM - 6PM

We trust our guest respect our property and its inventory.
We would like our guest to have a great time however also to care about us and our neighbours with respect to noice.
We are a non-smoking family.
Dogs are welcome however behaving kindly to our dog and to us (there are a lot of green areas to walk the dogs / no dogs on the beds)


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card

Availability
1 night minimum stay

127 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Susann User Profile
June 2017
Ellen is a "super" host! Communication before arrival went excellent. Her house is very nicely decorated and super clean & tidy! The breakfast included everything you need to give you a good start in the morning! Highly recommended! We would defenitely stay there again! Bedank, Ellen! :) PS: As we got to know from other Airbnb's staying at Ellen's Apartment at the same time, around the corner there is a "rent a bike" shop - by bike it's approx. a 10 min. ride to the city centre and it's a nice way to explore the area.

Wil User Profile
June 2017
Ellen is an amazing person, she definitely makes you feel super happy on her home. The house is very well located, 3 min walking to the tram stop, 15 min walking to Peace Palace and a walk distance to the city center. This is a special Place to stay if you go to The Hague.

Mohamed User Profile
May 2017
Great location, clean house, organized host. If you happen to be in Den Haag for a short period, do check this place.

Lucia User Profile
May 2017
Ellen's house is maybe old, but very nice and clean, breakfast were included, great location, Ellen is very friendly and helpful.

Martine User Profile
April 2017
We had a pleasant stay. Very central location, walking distance to Den Haag central station/ city centre. Ellen is kind-hearted and hospitable hostess. I'll recommend this place.

Sin User Profile
April 2017
-

芝芝 User Profile
April 2017
Room is very good, beyond my imagination, really like pictures, the landlord is very good, I'm late, she is also very patient, thank you very much

This host has 116 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

The Hague, Netherlands · Joined in July 2012
Ellen User Profile

Hello >> Thank you for checking me out!

I am living in the Netherlands in the city of The Hague with my family and a sweet Labrador dog.

For summer holidays I am an ultra big fan of the south of Europe. Born in the Dutch province of 'Zeeland' means that I will allways try to find that great location near the water..., since the sea is my inspiration for many things.

For winter holidays | We love the wintersports and the beautiful nature of the mountains.

Next to my dearly loved family my hobbies are sailing, skiing, being outdoors, and I must admit I'm also a bit of a work-a-holic, however in the positive sence.

I am a communications expert/consultant working in science, technology and innovation areas.

Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.