Large comfortable lounge area with table in the side of the room for eating. Clean and tidy bathroom with shower.
Spacious apartment great location

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This charming and spacious apartment, with private balcony, is located on a peaceful street in Alexandria. It is a ten minute walk to the station and one stop to central station and a short walk to the local suburbs of Newtown and Erskinville.

The space

This stunning 1 bedroom home has it all. Nested near Erskineville Village and some of the best coffee shops and restaurants, this unit has personality and loads of it! This is an ideal space for either travellers or professionals looking for a convenient location minutes from the city centre.

1 large spacious bedroom, stylish with a sparkling kitchen, granite bench top, large built-in wardrobes, air conditioning, laundry, plenty of storage and a beautiful leafy balcony you can sit back and unwind for the day.

Your bedroom includes:
- Queen sized bed, with linens provided
- High speed ceiling fan
- Large empty mirrored wardrobe with coat hangars provided.

Your bathroom with toilet and shower includes:
- Towels (bath, face and beach towels)
- Hair Dryer
- Hand Soap
- Shampoo, Conditioner and Shower gel.

Your laundry facilities include:
- Top load washing machine.
- Drying rack available for air drying
- Laundry powder provided

The apartment:
Furnished with a custom made dining table , fridge, couch, stereo. Perfect for a couple with all you will need. Just bring your suit case! The kitchen is fully equipped with plates, cutlery, pans and utensils. The lounge area is very comfortable with a corner sofa and large TV. We have included some guide books for your use and please feel free to use the bicycles to travel around the city.

The local area:
•5 minutes’ walk to the train station and Erskineville Village.
•2 minutes’ walk to the Australian Technology Park.
•Walking distance to amenities, close to the city.
• Walk to trendy Newtown and enjoy shops, restaurants, cafes, bars, art and cinema.
• Short 15 minute walk to Sydney Park - which is a viewing location for the fireworks.

Wireless internet provided.

*When contacting us, please share a little bit about yourself to ensure we're an ideal match*

Guest access

You will have full use of the apartment to yourselves. Our neighbour's live in the apartment below and you may see them from time to time in the communal garden space below the apartment. Access to the apartment is by its own front door at the back of the building.

Interaction with guests

We are advertising the apartment for a set period whilst we are away. You will find all information available in the apartment on your arrival. Please feel free to contact me for any further details required during your stay, otherwise there won't be any other interaction.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Air Conditioning
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekend Price £91 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 12PM (noon)

Please treat the apartment with the respect of your own home. Our neighbour's live in the house below please keep any noise to a minimum level after 10pm.
Please make sure you lock the bicycles up during and after use.
There is a metal gate outside the front door which you will need to keep locked.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
8 nights minimum stay

2 Reviews

James User Profile
January 2016
My girlfriend and I could not of had a better time at Claire's place. It is perfectly located for the city and lovely inside. She is also a fantastic host and very good at communicating. I can't recommend this place high enough.

Ed User Profile
January 2016
Claire was an excellent communicator, and we always received prompt replies. Instructions were sent in advance of our stay of how to get into the flat and upon entering we were greeted by a hamper, a selection of guidebooks, and recommended walks within the Sydney region. Staying at the flat really did feel like home and in fact we both felt like we could just move in by the end of our stay! The kitchen and bathroom were well equipped, with everything you needed for the first few days. The location was perfect, giving easy access to the CBD by train, but far enough to get away from the crowds. We would both love to stay here again, Ed and Mike

Joined in October 2013
Claire User Profile

My partner and I are from Nottingham and Derby in the UK. We moved to Sydney two years ago. I'm a Social Worker working in mental health.

We love travel and have visited lots of places across Asia and Australia. I lived also in South Korea for a year teaching English. Our next trip with be to South America and the USA Dec-Feb this year.

We also enjoy lots of outdoor activities and spend lots of time cycling around Sydney. This means that when we are guests you probably won't see too much of us! It also means as hosts we are probably away on our own travels. That said, we are available for any questions that you may have during you stay and want you to have a great stay at our place★

The neighbourhood

Similar listings