VoorgevelZalig zonneterras

Entire home/flat

6 guests

2 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

House suitable for 2-6 p. 2 bedrooms (2 and 4 p.), bathroom with shower, toilet and washbowl, toilet, living with open kitchen and breathtaking view on the valley (south), terrace with table, chairs...BBQ. Lots of possibilities in the neighbourhood: walking, railbike, cycling, mountain-bike, tennis, kayak, boat, adventure-parc...The renter has to bring along sheets and towels. If not possible we can provide them for 15 euro pro bed. Small beds for babies available without sheets or blankets.

The space

Longchairs for the garden are available, as well as a table and chairs on the terrace.
A gourmet apparatus is available and 2 bbq's.
A small bed for young child is available (no sheets or blankets), as well as a bath, po and chair.

Guest access

The whole house is accessible for the visitor.
In the garden there is a grey wicket-door which leads to the woods. You can ask the housekeeper to open it.

Interaction with guests

There is a responsible where you can find the keys, and we ourselves can be reached by e-mail or phone during your stay.

Other things to note

Can you please leave your car in front of the house or on the square nearby?
Before leaving the house, can you empty the garbage cans and the dishwasher, and leave the oven and the fridge clean and empty.
Guests bring along bed linen. If we must provide bed linen: 15 euro per bed.

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 3
Check In: Flexible
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 23
Security Deposit: 276
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
2 double beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

We expect that the visitors behave like a good housefather (-mother).



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund. Cancel within 7 days of your trip and the reservation is non-refundable.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

33 Reviews

Check In
Eric User Profile
July 2017
I can't insist enough on the high quality of this home. The hosts were very kind and made me feel just like home. Would recommend to anyone who wants to relax in a peaceful and quiet home after days of intense visiting in the area.
Raoul User Profile
Response from Raoul:
Thank you Eric!
July 2017

Thierry User Profile
January 2017
well equipped housing, very clean, nice terrasse

Bea User Profile
August 2016
The house is located in a very nice little village and has a fantastic garden and view. It was very clean and fully equipped. We were disappointed about the privacy in the little house (5 persons), which is next and "shared" with a bigger house of 10 people. The walls between the houses are not isolated, and the terrace is very little separated (only half of so). We had this very unpleasant experience of hearing a group of young people chatting loudly until 2 am and keeping us from sleeping. They were not that loud, only the terraces are shared and it is not possible to not hear your neighbours, especially on a hot warm summer night. During the day, we heard clearly their radio in the living room through the common door. In conclusion: very nice house, but I would never recommend it to somebody who can't take the whole house (15 persons). I definitely would hire the whole house next time (and with a bigger group). kind greetings, bea & family
Raoul User Profile
Response from Raoul:
Hallo Bea, Onze huisjes zijn wel degelijk en goed geïsoleerd. Wij vragen in onze huisregels aan onze huurders de rust van andere huurders en de dorpsbewoners te respecteren. Wij staan echter machteloos wanneer bepaalde huurders zich onsociaal gedragen. Mvg. Rit
August 2016

Mike User Profile
July 2016
We had a very pleasant stay in Raouls house. They were very accommodating, especially as we arrived so late. The house was clean and comfortable and located in a very nice area.

Julie User Profile
July 2016
We had a lovely stay at Gîte du Soleil. The house has everything you need, including a beautiful terrace and garden with a wonderful view. This is an excellent base for exploring the Ardennes. Thank you Rit and Raoul!

Oliver User Profile
June 2016
Beautiful location, beautiful house, Comfortable with everything you need. Great host Would recommend

Kelly User Profile
December 2015
Our stay was really pleasant! The rooms are very clean and comfortable. All kitchen utilities are there. Perfect for a family or a group of friends. The backyard is really awesome. There is a lot of place and even an opportunity for a BBQ. The HLW-team is really friendly and helpfull. They helped us plan a walking guide and provided some sightseeing locations. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and recommend this gîte to everyone!

This host has 40 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Mortsel, BelgiumJoined in April 2015
Raoul User Profile
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Nederlands
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings