Bedroom
Darlinghurst | One Bedroom | Free WiFi

Entire home/flat

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Darlinghurst is an inner city, eastern suburb of Sydney, Aust. Darlinghurst is located 1km east of the CBD. This apartment is in a quiet street close to great cafes and shopping. It comprises of one bedroom, one bathroom with a small fully equipped kitchen. We are available 24 hrs so you can check in whenever it suits you, after 3 pm. Please let us know your approximate time of arrival when you book...

The space

Our apartment comprises one bedroom with a queen size bed and one bathroom. As it is a one bed apartment it is only appropriate for a single or a couple - extra guests will not be considered. It has a fully equipped kitchen with a full size dishwasher, a smeg oven and cook top, a microwave, toaster and kettle. Glass sliding doors lead out to a small terrace area with seating for 2.
The apartment is professionally cleaned and has professionally laundered linen on the beds. There is FREE WIFI, a radio, TV and DVD player in the living room as well as a small TV in the bedroom with a built in DVD.

Guest access

The entire apartment is all yours. Unfortunately there are no luggage storage facilities available. Check in is from 3pm and check out is before 10am.

*PLEASE DO NOT BOOK THIS APARTMENT IF THESE TIMES DON"T SUIT YOUR PLANS*

Interaction with guests

I will be available by phone, email or in person throughout your stay so please don't hesitate to contact me!

Other things to note

There is free car parking on the street but 1 or 2 hr limits apply in most areas. There is limited unrestricted parking on the street at 15 -19 Boundary St.
This property has a strict 'No Party' policy.
Please respect the neighbours and enter and leave the property quietly. Any excessive noise or bad behaviour will be referred to our security company and any associated costs will be deducted from your security payment.
This property is also strictly 'No Smoking' inside.
Smoking inside will result in forfeiture of your security deposit.
Please leave the apartment neat and tidy.
For health and safety resons please ensure you remove your food and drink from the fridge and cupboard before you leave.

*NO SMOKING
*NO DRUGS
*NO PETS
*NO PARTIES


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities
Elevator in Building
Internet
Wheelchair accessible

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £60
Security Deposit £484
Weekly Discount: 5%
Weekend Price £102 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM

*No Smoking
*No Parties
*No Pets
*No Drugs
*No noise after 10pm
Contact details of ALL guests must be provided at the time of booking.
Please advise approximate arrival time, any time from 3pm.
This property has a strict 'No Party' policy. Please respect the neighbours and enter and leave the property quietly.
Any excessive noise or bad behaviour will be referred to our security company and any associated costs will be deducted from your security payment.
This property is also strictly 'No Smoking' inside.
Your security deposit will be forfeited if you smoke inside the apartment.
Please leave the apartment neat and tidy.
Please ensure you empty the rubbish bin and the fridge before you leave.
The rubbish bins are located on level UP next to the entrance to the car park.

*NO PARTIES
*NO SMOKING
*NO PETS
*NO DRUGS
*NO NOISE AFTER 10PM

PLEASE NOTE:
There is a $150 fee for each lost key/swipe and a $300 call out fee if a locksmith is required to attend the property


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Clive User Profile
September 2017
Good location! Nice, cleanaccommodation and a fantastic helpful host

Jessica User Profile
August 2017
Sue was a lovely host - excellent and clear instructions for check in and local services. Also very quick to respond to questions. The apartment is a good size for a couple, very clean and modern. Plenty of nice cafes and restaurants within walking distance in a very pleasant neighbourhood. Thanks for a great weekend in Sydney!
Sue User ProfileSue is a superhost.
Response from Sue:
It was a pleasure to host you Jessica!
August 2017

Lea User Profile
July 2017
Good location and decent flat. We never met Sue as she was in a different city altogether, but she was communicative and replied to messages promptly. She has a very clever and safe system for self check-in that also helped you get in if you ever got locked out. It took us a little bit to figure it out, but liked it once we did. The main issue was the heating: Even though heating is listed as an amenity, it was limited to an oil heater that we lugged from room to room and barely made a difference. There was also a small fan heater that was broken during our stay. No central heating. Bottom line, we would recommend this place if you’re not staying there in the winter.
Sue User ProfileSue is a superhost.
Response from Sue:
Thanks for your feedback Lea. I'm so sorry about the broken heater, we hadn't been advised by any other guest that it was not working but it's all sorted now. You should have let us know you were not warm enough as we just live one suburb away and could have organised a new one for you! Always let hosts now when you have an issue during your stay as we're always happy to help out if we can....
July 2017

Sheridan User Profile
June 2017
Great location close to all of Darlinghurst's cafes and bars. The apartment is really well equipped, really comfortable bed and Sue is an absolutely wonderful host. Super helpful. Will definitely look to stay at Sue's apartment again.
Sue User ProfileSue is a superhost.
Response from Sue:
Thank you so much for your lovely review Sheridan - you will always be welcome back!
June 2017

Andrew User Profile
June 2017
Excellent location. Very comfortable bed, and fantastic amenities (loved the shampoo and body wash). Would highly recommend. Great eateries and shops within walking distance. We would stay here again next time we are in Sydney.
Sue User ProfileSue is a superhost.
Response from Sue:
Fantastic to hear that enjoyed your time in Darlinghurst Andrew! You were great guests and you would be welcome back any time....
June 2017

Sandra User Profile
June 2017
Lovely comfortable apartment, just as dscribed. Sue was the best host, accommodating a number of date changes on short notice as hospitals/doctors changed plans. Thanks very much.
Sue User ProfileSue is a superhost.
Response from Sue:
It was my pleasure to host you Sandra and I hope Graham is on the mend...
June 2017

Esther User Profile
May 2017
Nice location, tidy apartment and really easy interaction with host.
Sue User ProfileSue is a superhost.
Response from Sue:
Thanks for being a great guest Esther!
May 2017

This host has 116 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Victoria, AustraliaJoined in December 2014
Sue User ProfileSue is a superhost.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings