Beautiful Farmhouse Upstate NY


8 guests

4 rooms

5 beds

2.5 baths


8 guests

4 rooms

5 beds

2.5 baths

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
8 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing


Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £212
Security Deposit: £400
Weekly Discount: 15%
Weekend Price: £460 / night

Description

The space

Beautiful farm house built in 1790 with several barns on the 10 acre wooded property. House is located 2 hours North of Manhattan in the small (1 stop light), charming town of Pine Plains.

There is a tennis court on the property. Caretaker on property. Housekeeper available for mid-stay cleaning. House sleeps 8-9 people comfortably. There are 2 bedrooms with king beds. 1 Bedroom with a queen size bed. 1 bedroom with a full size bed and an additional twin size bed.

Many fireplaces with one operable in living room. Horse back riding, hiking trails, swimming, dining, antiquing, fruit picking, skiing, fishing, old-time roller skating rink, movies, zip-lining are all 15-25 minutes away.

Wonderful grocery in town with local produce and specialty items is a 5 minute drive from the house.

We can provide a list of great local restaurants and excursion destinations.

Other things to note

*** PLEASE NOTE THAT THE HOUSE MAY BE REQUESTED TO BE SHOWN BY OUR BROKER DURING YOUR STAY. NOTICE WILL BE GIVEN AND BROKER VISIT COORDINATED. A $200 refund will be issued for the inconvenience.


House Rules

No smoking and no pets please. No shoes in the house please.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

11 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Catherine User Profile
November 2016
Kristen was responsive, available and helpful. Lovely getaway home!

Natasha User Profile
November 2016
Our group of four couples had a wonderful experience at Kristin's farmhouse. The house is spacious and comfortable, and gorgeously decorated. We appreciated the convenience to Pine Plains and other nearby towns. A lovely experience overall!

Shawn User Profile
October 2016
Everything was great. The house was just as described as it was said in the internet. It is huge with plenty of space for a small group with 8 people or even more. We had enjoyed our time there. A few minor exceptions: Microwave didn't work at all. All windows and doors were no curtain installed that made the people who slept on first FL felt uncomfortable. The price listed on internet wasn't shown over 20% service fee and 75% cleaning fee on top of the listed price.
Kristin User Profile
Response from Kristin:
Hi Shawn, I am confused by your review. Please note that our listing clearly states there are four bedrooms. All four of the bedrooms have doors and either window blinds or drapes, including the one on the first floor. The only think I can think of regarding your comment about no doors or drapes is if you had people sleep in the living room, sitting room, dining room or kitchen, which are not listed as bedrooms and we certainly wouldn't have expected.
October 2016

Brooke User Profile
October 2016
The house and the property were beautiful and it was perfect for our girls weekend away.

Sandi User Profile
September 2016
The house was big and spacious. Comfortable beds, and soft linens. Great shower pressure. Minutes from town. The yard is big, but the barn and other buildings on the property are rented, so it is not a private yard. Cons: there were no paper products (napkins, paper towels, tissues, or extra toilet paper). The owners did credit us for this, but I don't really feel like going shopping to stock the house while on vacation. The kitchen has a non-functioning microwave, and the French press (no drip coffee maker) has no filter. Also, the lining of the refrigerator and freezer are covered in mold. Master bathroom has one light bulb, no outlets, and no blind on the window. The other bathroom upstairs does have outlets, and ample light. It came out to be around 900 with rental, fees, and cleaning fee, so I expected more for this for one night.

Jeremy User Profile
June 2016
Kristin was very responsive with any communication and the house was exactly as presented in the listing. Very clean, easy to find, comfortable beds! The huge yard was great too.

Stephan User Profile
February 2016
The farmhouse was beautiful, full of great patina and style. We had a great weekend skating on frozen lakes nearby and watching movies by the fireplace.

This host has 4 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in December 2012
Kristin User Profile

I am a designer based in Idyllwild (recently relocated from Manhattan). I was born in the US and have done a fair bit of traveling. I am an introvert, interested in art, architecture, riding, history and the natural world.

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within an hour