Birds abound this one is called 'Elle'Large kitchen and spacious hall - watch the step down.
Diana's Alfresco Home
Hosted by Diana
Diana is the host.Diana is a superhost.
7 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
7 guests
4 bedrooms
5 beds
2 baths
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
7 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable quiet modern home within easy walking distance to the lake and shops.
Plastic bag free as much as possible. Large lounge with TV and video north facing opening onto a sunny patio and a secure leafy garden.
The main bedroom has a large dressing room and spa. There is a large well equipped kitchen, a modern laundry and parking in the driveway.
Small dogs $15/n. Pets are encouraged to enjoy the garden and patio - Doggy Day Care with free collection and return is available on request.

The space

The living area is north facing and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen, lounges and TV and the dining area opens out onto the sunny patio. The main bedroom is spacious with a comfortable queen size bed and dressing room - the spa bathroom and toilet is accessed through this space. The queen and 2 single rooms are close to the second bathroom and separate toilet.
Fully equipped Laundry with iron and ironing board.
Tea, coffee biscuits fruit and milk to greet you .

Guest access

Parking is in the driveway.
You have a private front door- facing the front garden.
There is a BBQ in the back patio
Children and animals can relax and play in the garden which is fully fenced, quiet and private.
Complimentary Dog pick up and return - at set times - to a fun caring day care at discount rates Ph Kellie on (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)

Interaction with guests

I like to greet you personally however there is a key lock if our times do not coincide. I am very happy to chat about the area and assist with plans. I also know a very reasonably priced guide who can take you to the most amazing places all around East Gippsland off the usual tracks.

Other things to note

Please feel free to contact me with any queries to help make your stay.
The hall way steps down so please be aware.
The heater remote is hard wired - please do not attempt to remove it from the wall.


Amenities
Kitchen
Free parking on premise

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £31
Security Deposit £245
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 single bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with lockbox

No smoking.
Please respect neighbours.
Dogs may come inside however they are not permitted on the beds and furniture . This may incur a penalty.
Please pick up after your dogs have enjoyed the yard.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 18 - 26, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

8 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Colleen User Profile
June 2017
Diana's home is spacious, welcoming and full of colour. We had a wonderful time here and would recommend anyone looking for a retreat in a beautiful part of Gippsland to stay here. Diana is an impeccably warm, accommodating and considerate host. She went above and beyond to make our stay a fabulous one.

Claire User Profile
January 2017
Diana's house was perfect for our family trip away. With seven adults there was plenty of space. The outdoor area was the perfect mix of shaded areas and open and we spent a lot of time enjoy this. As we were staying for 10 days Diana serviced the house half way through our stay which was lovely.

Robyn User Profile
December 2016
Diana's family sized house is well located within pleasant walking distance of the Paynesville shops (including supermarkets), cafes, marina, ferry to Raymond Island, and lake frontage beach parks. The house had everything we needed to enjoy a relaxed family time over Christmas. In particular the kitchen/meals/lounge open space and the outside deck and patio area, with gas BBQ (much appreciated), are great features. The house was spotlessly clean, wardrobes had plenty of hangers and space, bathrooms had good quality towels for everyone. The dishwasher and washing machine are all good quality items and there were also plenty of products for them, plus handwash at sinks & bodywash in showers. Two electric fans helped a little with hot days and warm nights, in lieu of air con, but this was only a minor thing. It was a huge bonus for us to be able to bring our small dog along too, and he thoroughly enjoyed the garden and walks from the house to the lakeside. Diana is a helpful and approachable host, and made us feel very welcome. Overall, the property was terrific, exactly as described and just what we needed.

Paul User Profile
April 2016
Diana was great to deal with in booking her house. Nothing was too much trouble to explain or clarify. The house was spotless and in excellent condition. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. The house is less than a 10 minute walk down to the water, restaurants and an IGA in a beautiful part of Lakes Entrance (Paynesville). Neighbours were walking dogs, stopping to say hello and having a chat, such a beautiful place to relax and recharge. Would highly recommend this house and Diana as an excellent host.

Robyn User Profile
March 2016
The home was exactly as represented and located well. Diana was very accommodating and we enjoyed our stay very much. The house was very modern and clean with a well equipped kitchen. The beds were very comfortable and the outdoor seating area was especially nice on the warm evening. The house as described is divided into a small bedroom/ensuite/separate toilet which is rented separately from the remainder of the house. The house has 2 bedrooms with only one bathroom/toilet being accessible through the master bedroom. This is fine for a family but really not acceptable for two couples. I didn't look closely at the details and I probably wouldn't have booked it for 2 couples had I realised. However that being said Diana was kind enough to open up the separate area allowing us to use the 2nd bathroom and toilet when it was vacated. Very satisfied with our stay overall.
Diana User ProfileDiana is a superhost.
Response from Diana:
Thanks Robyn I appreciate your comments and I have decided to open both bathrooms as it is much nicer for guests and to ensure the BnB is closed on those dates. I tried never to book out both at once but it did happen as guests over lapped as with you and at Easter. Best wishes and if you wish to come again with your friends, and my home is available, you are very welcome.
March 2016

Jon User Profile
October 2015
The host canceled this reservation 75 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jodie User Profile
October 2015
The host canceled this reservation 13 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Diana User ProfileDiana is a superhost.
Response from Diana:
Jodie and family sound delightful and I am sorry I had to change their reservation - I have put my home up for permanent rental - I am sure they will enjoy the Holiday house and will be great guests
October 2015

This host has 48 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Paynesville, AustraliaJoined in January 2014
Diana User ProfileDiana is a superhost.

I love living by and on the water. Paynesville is a delightfully friendly community with great facilities and coffee shops. Kerry (male) and I enjoy the relaxed lifestyle, Golf, Boating, Swimming etc and easy access to the Mountains.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings