Sofa & coffee table in lounge area.Kitchen table to enjoy home-cooked meals.
Studio - Fitzrovia/Oxford St/Soho
Hosted by Joe
Joe is the host.
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
Studio
1 bed
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Charming, elegant & modern apartment on a pedestrian-only road, right in the centre of London. Only 2 minutes from Oxford Street & Soho, near the British Museum & yards from Charlotte Street's restaurants.

Ideal location! You can walk everywhere.

The space

Spacious modern high specification comfortable studio with wooden floors throughout.

It's central, spotless, great storage and all the fittings are all high end making your stay really comfortable and will make you leave London very happy.

It's a studio with a separate kitchen and bathroom. The studio has a lounge area with a 2-seater sofa and coffee table and there is a separate sleeping area with a double bed. Wooden floors throughout the flat, has a table and two dining chairs which is perfect for those travelling on business needing a work space.

The living area looks out onto the pedestrian-only street below and gets lots of light coming through the windows making the space lovely and bright. Black-out curtains are also fitted should you wish to sleep in late. The bathroom has a shower and it is lovely and bright. The kitchen is a good size with a fridge freezer, electric oven and hob and all necessary utensils to cook meals. There is a table space ideal for two to enjoy your home-cooked food or to use as a desk.

Guest access

Guests have full use of the studio flat including lounge/bed area, separate kitchen and bathroom.

Interaction with guests

The flat is ideal for guests who are self-sufficient and wish to enjoy their time in London in peace.

Other things to note

Emplacement idéal pour visiter Londres a pieds!


Amenities
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Buzzer/wireless intercom

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No pets allowed.
No smoking in the building.
No parties.


Cancellations

1 Review

Josje User Profile
October 2015
Joe’s apartment has a fantastic location. We could walk almost everything and this was also our intention when we made the booking, since we’re not that fond of travelling by tube. Soho is literally a five minute walk away, but we liked Fitzrovia just as much. It has all those nice restaurants and bars, just a doorstep away. We went to school in Covent Garden which was only a fifteen minute walk. Although Joe wasn’t present during our stay he made good preparations for our visit. We could use half of his wardrobe, new bedlinen on the bed, everything was clean and we were welcomed with a bottle of wine and water and a fresh coffee in the morning that we really appreciated. The apartment was quit small but had everything you could wish for. The bed was relatively small. We were almost never in so for us personnaly it suited very well. We stayed for ten days and the only thing we really missed were cleaning utilities. We missed a bucket and something to clean with. We also missed a dish brush, which would be very handy and a plug for the sink. (although this was our mistake, it was there apparently but we missed it. We should have asked).We did our best to leave the apartment tidy but this was a bit of a struggle for us. Joe made an Airbnb (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) group. He also added a friend of his who was in charge of the key exchange. This was very reassuring for us, since we were two ladies travelling on our own. We could always ask questions if needed. Halfway during our stay Joe’s friend checked if everything was ok. This was also very kind. We didn’t need any help, we liked being so independent. It really was like having a sneak preview of living life in Central London. We absolutely loved it. We would recommend this apartment to everyone. Exchange of keys went very smoothly. Apartment was in central London but in a pedestrian street so that it wasn’t that noisy at night. We slept very well. Thank you Joe and till next time!

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2014
Joe User Profile
I love to travel and see the World and my next adventure is to Japan. I love to spend time researching what to see and do in the places I travel to and prefer to be independent as opposed to going on guided trips and planned excursions (although that's good too sometimes!) I like…
Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings