Entire home/flat

4 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Roo Lagoon Homestead
Centrally located on Kangaroo Island
2 bedroom newly renovated cottage style accommodation.
Available as self contained for 2-3 couples or as a B&B option.
Situated in beautiful gardens as part of Roo Lagoon Homestead and Galler

The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: 19 / night after 2 guests
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking



Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.

2 nights minimum stay

3 Reviews

Check In
Marleen User Profile
December 2015
We had a great time at kangaroo island, there is lots to see and explore. The cottage is lovely, but poorly isolated which makes it either really hot or considerably cold. During our stay the shower had some ups and downs, with mostly cold water. Also, on airbnb it says that there is aircon and a washing machine but there wasn't. All in all we had an okay stay.
Jonny User Profile
Response from Jonny:
The homestead is knew so it is insolated through out ,The hot water is fine ,they didnt lisson when i said its rain water and to go steady on it There is a knew washing machine as well PS Marleen asked for breakfast once they arrived,witch they got but only payed a third of what i asked ,not a very nice chrismas present
December 2015

Marien User Profile
November 2015
We had a lovely time in Jonny's brandnew cottage. Wonderful cottage, brilliant location, many hiking and nature possibilities. We also liked the contact with woodworker Jonny very much, because of the useful information and conversation.

Elina User Profile
November 2015
Stayed at Jonny`s for 3 nights. For us the location was good. Being central makes it easy to access different parts of the island. The place is big and has fully equipped kitchen and grill which makes cooking easy. Mattress and the pillows were really clean and comfortable. Duvets were warm which was good since it got chilly during the nights. It would have been nice if the house (floors & bathroom) was cleaned a little bit better. Other than that we were glad to stay there and had a great time.

This host has 16 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Joined in May 2015
Jonny User Profile

Light and easy guy who loves to meet people of all sorts,show them around the island and finish the day with a glass of red

Response rate: 86%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings