bed and sofadesk and entrance
Private room with its own bathroom

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

The room is at an isolated side of a newly built house in a quiet and safe neighborhood. The room is equipped with a comfortable queen size bed, a chair, a desk and a microwave. 10 min from RDU, 5 min to RTP.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room


Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £15
Weekly Discount: 31%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more


Safety features
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews

Check In
Ali User Profile
September 2016
Eric is such a nice person and it was a good bedroom and bathroom. I enjoyed my first airbnb experience with him.

Denise User Profile
September 2016
The host canceled this reservation 26 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Felipe User Profile
March 2016
I stayed at Eric's just for one night since I had a layover in Raleigh. The room was very spacious. The pictures accurately mirror the actual master bedroom :). The neighborhood is really tranquil and family-oriented. Eric was kind enough to take me to the airport at 5:15 am. ( 15 minutes away from the house).I'd definitely recommend Eric's listing to all of those who have a layover in Raleigh.

Pamela User ProfilePamela is a superhost.
March 2016
Clean & quiet place. Nice & considerate hosts.

Cenceria User Profile
January 2016
This is my first foray into the Airbnb world. I thought long and hard about how I would present my stay in these accommodations and finally decided to be honest although not brutally. The host requested that I check-in at 7 pm in the evening which I thought unusual but I left the time up to the host. The host was not in attendance when I arrived but his girlfriend was and appeared to be nice enough. The room was not quite accurately described. The room is located upstairs from the kitchen, family room, dining room and above the garage. It is not 'isolated' as alluded to in the advertisement. Therefore, you can imagine that you will get the arrival/departures, conversations and aromas at the end of the day which are distracting if you are present. It is quiet during work hours. I was not anticipating having to CLEAN the bathroom before it could be used and the room had not been cleaned, vacuumed or the linens changed from the previous lodger(s). The host "thanked me" for cleaning but did not offer any concession for the conditions. If you have back problems, the bed will not be comfortable. There was NO microwave in the room as alluded to in the advertisement. The internet connectivity was inadequate. There is no access point located in that portion of the house so connectivity was unreliable if I could connect at all and when I complained nothing was done to correct the issue to my knowledge. The positives are that the water is piping hot, and the room is quiet during the day. If I had not already paid in full, I would have left the same day.
Eric User Profile
Response from Eric:
Thanks for your suggestions and comments. Sorry that the room is "not isolated" in the wood by itself. As you described, it is over the garage on one end of the houses. On the other side are the rest of bedrooms, which are separated by living room and kitchen. We only stay in the living room one hour per day during the dinner time. Sorry that the room was "not clean". But you spent 20 min "cleaning" while you moved a car load of your belongings in. How dirty it could be if you can turn it over so quickly. So that you had to checked in at 7 pm. But you never asked for an earlier check-in. Also, sorry that the internet did not meet your expectation, but you seemed to be satisfied at the time. I tried to text you on the second day. I had no response. You did not come out of the room for the whole week (which is perfect fine with me). But it made it very hard to communicate with you. By the way, my phone connects perfectly in your whole room. At last, I am also sorry I offered you a place to stay when you were kicked out of the other lodging and needed a place the next day. Overall, I am sorry for your experience. Lessons are learned on both sides
January 2016

Leah User Profile
January 2016
The hosts were welcoming and left me alone (which I prefer). The room was clean and private ( on the other side of the house). The wifi was just ok- I had to sit by the bedroom door because it kept disconnecting at the desk.
Eric User Profile
Response from Eric:
Thanks for your inputs. A new powerful route was set up to resolve the problem
January 2016

Billy User Profile
November 2015
This place was perfect for a convenient place to rest for the night on my way to the mountains. Showed great hospitality and even worked with me on my super late check in after picking up my girlfriend from her flight at RDU. And you'd be hard pressed to beat the value of this.

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Morrisville, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in September 2015
Eric User Profile
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings