Cosy sitting areaDigital TV, gas fire, kitchen area
Lovely caravan, great rural views + all mod cons
Hosted by Simon
Simon is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable static caravan in our rural field/garden, min let 2 nights. New gas boiler, shower/loo, TV, gas fire and hot water. One double bedroom and one single bed off the sitting room. All linen & kitchen stuff provided. Wifi by house!


Amenities
Pets Allowed
Free parking on premise
Family/Kid Friendly
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) and other pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

9 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Andrea User Profile
September 2017
Warm and welcoming hosts, who shows you how everything works in the caravan. Loved the personal touches of milk, bread, cereal, fruit and toiletries. Lovely location, very peaceful with views of the countryside and the sea in the distance! Many places to walk and beaches and not far from Cardiff for city life if you want it.

Hannah User Profile
August 2017
Really excellent place to stay as a base for Cardiff and surrounding countryside. We were really welcomed and felt very much at ease.

Jessica User Profile
August 2017
Simon's caravan was a lovely little let. The van was well equipped with fresh bedding and towels. Also a lovely little starter kit of milk, tea, coffee, fruit and breakfast items were left which was very handy as we were travelling with a baby. Simon left information about the local area including places to eat nearby and where the closest supermarkets were. The caravan was easy to find due to helpful directions given by Simon before the journey. Simon was very attentive coming to our aid in the evening when we couldn't quite work the oven. The caravan was old but we knew this before booking. This was not an issue as the shower was powerful and hot and there were additional heaters added to make sure the place could be kept warm.

Alison User Profile
August 2017
Simon is the perfect host and very helpful...nothing was too much trouble. A good spot for Cardiff and for exploring the nearby coast. Very happy and relaxed.

Paul User Profile
August 2017
Caravan is simple but contains everything needed for a comfortable stay. Welcoming hosts provided sufficient provisions for a weekend stay. Very quiet location.

Paul User Profile
August 2017
We really enjoyed our stay Simon and Rosemary's. The caravan, although old, was clean and had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay. The area is rural and quiet. On arrival we found bread, cereals and other provisions left ready for breakfast, which meant we didn't have to immediately make a trip to the shops. The nearby market town of Cowbridge is only 2 miles away and well worth a visit. Cowbridge has plenty of places to eat out. The Cardiff is only 10 miles away, and the beautiful sandy beaches of Ogmoor are about the same distance away. We loved the fact we could take our dog who enjoyed going on long walks with us in the surrounding area. We left feeling relaxed, refreshed and wanting to visit again.

Quentin User Profile
April 2017
We had a lovely stay in the Caravan at Simon and Rosemarys' place. Even though it wasn't great weather, we were very comfy and cosy in thanks to effective heaters and electric blankets. The Caravan is lovely and clean and even had some lovely provisions for breakfasts, snacks and drinks. It was a really good base for exploring south Wales and easy access of cities, beaches and mountains. Our dog was made very welcome and he had a wonderful time too! We would recommend it and hope to visit again.

This host has 53 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Joined in June 2015
Simon User Profile

Retired professional with a passion for country life and a wife who sometimes works away from home.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings