Views to horizon over countrysideNew refurbished village pub restaurant
Double 55 mins from London. Rural views. Comfort.


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Large bedroom available. Really comfortable luxury double bed.Would suit professional on business or travellers at weekend. Facilities for snack preparation, great fibre optics and space for working in room. Lovely newly refurbished village pub with bar, restaurant and garden terrace.

The space

Large bedroom available in lovely village of great Oxendon, near market harborough. great views, large garden. Available for one person/couple (host stays in house). Check in time 4pm to 8pm. Check out 10am. (negotiable). Other rooms available also.

Flexibility for use of bedroom. Bathroom downstairs.

Great fibre optics broadband.

Guests can use upstairs bedroom and downstairs lounge/bathroom/kitchen/utility.

Host stays in downstairs bedroom.

Will certainly be here to help you enjoy your stay!!

Loads of country views and fresh air, but close to the gorgeous market Town of Market Harborough - 55 mins from London. Stately homes, leisure centre, Foxton locks. Loads of restaurants and places of interest in market Harborough.

Quick access A14, M1. Bus stop nearby as far as Leicester (one direction) and Northampton other direction. Train station 5 mins by car to London, Nottingham etc. Taxis. I can pick you up at the station if you tell me when you are arriving.

There may be other guests (lodgers) here at the time of your stay.

Guest access

Access to garden, patio, kitchen (light snacks), utility room, bathroom (downstairs). Sitting room/lounge.

Interaction with guests

Host will be at the house but working some of the time.

Other things to note

Maybe other guests/lodgers here.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 4PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £18 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 12%
Weekend Price: £25 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 4PM - 8PM

No smoking, no pets. Garden smoking okay. Consideration for neighbourhood. Only persons on application allowed in house. Max 1 person. Other professional people share space so quiet time after 10pm. Steps up to property and turned stairs.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - few steps up to property no disabled access. stairs inside
No parking on property - Parking outside house on bay or over the road
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom, Utility, garden, sitting room, kitchen.

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Jul 1 - 2, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

2 Reviews


Alan User Profile
April 2017
Very comfortable, warm and quiet. A wonderful host - who can't do enough for you. The lovely town of Market Harborough is just a couple of miles up the road.
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.
Response from Christine:
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you next week.
April 2017

Darren User Profile
February 2017
Christine was a great host , very welcoming , would definitely stay again . A really nice touch was the breakfast food in the fridge on arrival so you didnt have to worry sbout shopping.thank you Christine.

This host has 36 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Market Harborough, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2014
Christine User ProfileChristine is a superhost.

Would like to share my home and lovely countryside with friends of all backgrounds and nationalities. You are most welcome. Business travellers particularly welcome.

Lived in Manchester, Bristol, London, Leeds, Leicester, Market Harborough,
La Rochelle, Dusseldorf.

Loads of relatives living in Mexico and friends of different nationalities. Had lodgers and guests for 2 years - enjoy it very much. Love this time of year! Great garden, eat and drink there and sometimes do a bit of gardening!

Keen to investigate Humanism, philosophy, politics and self-awareness. Also keen to get fitter and broaden my outlook. Like classical concerts, theatre, thai food (eating it not cooking!).

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Christine’s place.
Christine
Louis helps host.
Louis
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.