A cute & comfortable room for two!
A cute & comfortable room for two!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Feel like a real Seattle local in this family oriented neighboorhood located in trendy West Seattle. House has plenty of space and a private backyard with propane heater, fireplace and gas grill. Large bath with skylights- bathtub and shower. Kitchen has full refrigerator, stove, microwave & coffeemaker. Bright, sunlit living room is perfect for reading and relaxing. A single expess ride 15 minutes to downtown or Sea-Tac airport. Next to Alki beach and West Seattle's antique shopping district.

The space

This room comfortably fits two people and has a double bed with a premium memory foam mattress. There is a small sitting area with a reading chair. It has a full closet, remote control t.v. and large window overlooking the backyard. *free wifi and pets o.k.!

Guest access

All areas of house are available to all our guests. Includes backyard, large kitchen and cookware, full refrigerator, stove , microwave and coffeemaker. and free, residential street parking. Laundry facilities including washer and dryer available for all guests. Owners do not reside at the residence.
*wifi and pets o.k.!

Interaction with guests

You may or may not see the owners during your stay. Somebody comes by daily, to tidy up and change linens for a brief amount of time. Instead you will share the house with other Airbnb guests in other bedrooms. The house is large enough to provide privacy for everyone, if that is what you desire.

Other things to note

I come by usually every day for general maintenance.


Amenities
Free parking on premise

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

• Check-in time is 3PM.
•Smoking allowed outside

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

167 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laura User Profile
September 2016
Room and house were clean and as described in the listing. The brief time we saw Tad he was friendly, and contactable when required. Frequent bus service into town, but journey planning required as it took about 40 minutes to the centre of Seattle.

Flor User Profile
September 2017
The check in process was easy and the house was easy to find. Tad was very generous in letting us drop off our luggage before the check in time. We enjoyed our stay here!

Gerry User Profile
September 2017
Close to the airport. Not a neighborhood to wander around.

Kasey User Profile
September 2017
If I could rate Tad's place ten stars, I would. Not only was our room the perfect space for a warm evening in Tacoma, we wouldn't think twice about traveling from Ohio to Tacoma just to stay in Tad's wonderful space. If airbnb had an award for best places to stay, this space would win it. Thank you so much!

Lilah User Profile
September 2017
Tad's place was great and very easy to check-in and out of (that keypad is honestly so convenient). Certain things have moved around in the house, so pictures aren't 100% accurate, but that didn't deter us from having a nice, restful stay while exploring Seattle. Be aware that there are other guests in the house and be mindful when using the bathroom. When we were there, the other guests were in the bathroom for quite some time, so it was a bit difficult to get out and get ready. BUT despite that little mishap, our stay at Tad's was a solid 10/10.

Amanda User Profile
September 2017
great place!

Barbara User Profile
September 2017
Unit was very eclectic and nice

Seattle, Washington, United StatesJoined in March 2015
Tad User Profile
Im a 43 year old California transplant. Me, my wife, and my son moved from Orange County about 3 years ago. I love technology and learning. I am also into playing the guitar and most board sports, especially skateboarding. My wife is into home improvement and decoration, my son l…
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings