Fully equipped kitchen
Room near the seа and a park+bikes
Room near the seа and a park+bikes
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A 3-storey house situated in a great location Vuosaari: 900m to the metro station, 200m to the see shore and windows overlooking park area.
Two private rooms with 180cm wide bed in each ones. The bigger one has a balcony.
It's possible to use bikes.

The space

Big and light room with a balcony (most of the time only one of two rooms is available) in a quiet place for a couple or a small family with a child. Free parking place. Pet friendly.
My 16 year-old son and me live in this apartment, but usually only one of us at home or it's empty.

Guest access

Access to a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with a shower and a bike storage.
Private sauna by prior arrangement in 3 days before. Public sauna shifts in D-stairs on the 5.floor: Monday 18-22 men, Tuesday 18-22 women.

Interaction with guests

I meet my guests personally or interact by phone or via internet.

If I am not at home, my 16 year-old son will meet you. He speaks Russian and a little bit English and Finnish. You will find his contact in House Manual.

In case if there's nobody at home we will organise key handover in the city or it will wait you in the stairwell on the information board in an envelope with my name (it works only from 7am to 21pm).

To save our time I kindly ask you to read House Rules and Manual (which you will see when your inquiry is accepted) and other descriptions before your arrival. If something remains unclear don't hesitate to ask me personally or via internet. By default- if you don't ask, I don't stick to you with my information and personal attention and try to give you as much privacy and space as possible.
For your convenience I left check in and out time flexible, it would be very helpful if you would tell me about suitable time for you in advance.

You can contact me also in phaceboock - Nika Usova, and by eeemaile: kutyausoven dog guugle com

Other things to note

Apartment is the 3. floor and there is no elevator in the building. It's non smoking apartment. No noise after 11pm. No TV, no bathtub. I don't drink coffee, so usually I don't have it, but I can get it for you by request.

Also I can make a breakfast for you if I am at home and make it for myself. There is always some basic products in a fridge which you can use for cooking.

Blinds on windows will help you to sleep longer in White Nights.
A door of the biger room has its own key.
A sleeping place in the big room consists of two 90cm semi-soft mattresses, covered with one 180cm wide, so it could be separated for two.
Please, let me know in advance if you need separated sleeping places, two blankets or extra pillow. By default one double blanket, two pillows and two towels are provided.

It could be difficult to find the place using ordinary navigator, so please do check with guugle maps as well!


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Breakfast
Air Conditioning

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events

I would like to be a host for people who respect themselves and respect others as well. I try to make your stay as comfortable as possible, so if you need something spacial, let me know in advance. Please, be careful with things in my apartment and the nature around it.
Lost or damaged things are on your financial responsibility.

We collect garbage separately and I ask you to do the same.

NOT SUITBLE FOR SMOKERS, SORRY!

Please, keep quiet after 11pm.

Pets are welcome, if they behave.
Pets are not allowed to jump on furniture, because it could disturb people with allergies, coming after you. They should sleep only on their own sleeping mat, which I can also provide.

According to the city rules you have to clean after your dog. Dog should be on leash in the city and city parks.
You can let it free only inside of special dog playgrounds with a fance.

It's allowed to make a fair only on dedicated barbeque places.

If I am not at home to answer your questions personally, don't hesitate to ask via internet, I keep contact there most of the time.
Please, read the House Manual before asking, to save yours and my time on typing all that to chat.

Thank you!

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Potential for noise - barking dogs outside
Pet(s) live on property - dogs of my friends could be with me sometimes
Some spaces are shared - kitchen, bathroom

Cancellations

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
August 2017
Lovely room in pleasant surroundings. Lots of walking by the sea and in forests. It makes sense to cycle around as there is a lot to see in the location. There does not seem to be a central area to sit drink coffee and people watch etc, although getting into Hellsinki is pretty painless on the metro. We felt a bit uncomfortable sharing the apartment as we felt that Nika's son wasn't so happy that we were there,but we just got on with our own thing and it was fine.

Terry User Profile
October 2016
It is a fantastic location if you want peace and quiet,although a little difficult to find,you must use (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps ! My room was very clean and comfortable.

Mika User Profile
September 2017
Nika was very nice and friendly. Although I didn’t see her often, it was easy to communicate with her by messages. And her son also helped me. She told me I could use their kitchen, fridge and such whenever I like, so I felt relaxed and like I was at my own home. The room was cozy and spacious. I enjoyed staying there.

Thibault User Profile
September 2017
Great room located in a pleasant neighbourhood. Communication with Nika was simple and precise. I definitely recommend!

Nora User Profile
August 2017
We very much enjoyed our stay at Nika's. She was able to accommodate our late arrival and the place was exactly as seen on the pictures. It was nice to be a by further outside the city centre to be able to enjoy the tranquility of the residential neighbourhood.

Asim User Profile
June 2017
Nika is a wonderful host. She is available for help and for any discussion. Highly recommended.

Gustavo Rene User Profile
May 2017
This place was really good for a conference at Hotel Rantapuisto , it was 10 mins walking and also a good place for a quiet stay , there are some good running tracks close to it and if you are just looking to stay away from the downtown, would stay here again without a doubt

Helsinki, FinlandJoined in March 2015
Nika User Profile
Languages: English, Suomi, Русский
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings