Spacious 1 bedroom, location!!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A sweet, moderately spacious one bedroom with large living area, AMAZING location- one stop across the Williamsburg bridge at the Marcy station or 10 minutes walk to the Bedford L. In the heart of Williamsburg- a FOODIE HAVEN, great nightlife and shopping.

The space

Exposed brick entryway, classic record player to get into the Williamsburg vibe, full kitchen, spacious bedroom, wifi included, and a beautiful new lovely-smelling Christmas tree! Bathroom isn't large or luxurious but there is a bathtub, brand new shower curtain, and it's CLEAN! You can walk 5 minutes to the bridge and walk over to Lower East Side. Or go to McCarren park and visit Greenpoint, go to the East River Park and see the view of Manhattan, take the Ferry boat, explore more of Brooklyn, you can go anywhere from here! The room is quiet and feng shui. Lots of natural light- 6 foot, large windows in bedroom and living room! What we call home....Good floor space for any luggage. The street is more lively than one or two blocks north, but not overwhelming. There are many families as well as young professionals and students in the building. It's a 3rd floor walk-up with no elevator. Access to every subway to take you where you need to go in the city, Queens, and around various parts of Brooklyn as well. I have a roommate but he's on the other side of the apartment across the living room and kitchen though the bathroom is shared. He has an adorable kitten named Buddy who hangs in the living room and his room. I normally am allergic to cats and am not affected by him. The furniture has been re-arranged since these photos but we have a big screen TV and home entertainment area to watch movies should you like, and I think it's all improvements.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check Out: 3PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: 56
Security Deposit: 399
Weekly Discount: 29%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

We have no shoes in the house rule- you don't HAVE to abide by it but we'd like you to respect and keep it home-y-- we love and respect our place! Must always lock the door when you leave- it doesn't lock automatically. Please leave all items that don't belong to you as they are within the apartment. If you cook or use hot tools must remember to turn OFF all appliances! Please be quiet/respectful of neighbors- no parties. The basics... I'm willing to offer a discount for anyone who could take really good care of my plants- they are my babies and beautiful- African violets, Peace lilies, and many succulents and others.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review

Nicoline User Profile
October 2015
Kathleen is a super helpful and flexible host. The room was very nice, like in the pictures. Very comfortable bed and not too much noise in the night. We really enjoyed our stay in Kathleen's apartment and would love to come back. Highly recommended! Williamsburg is such a nice, laid back and inspiring place to stay - and close to Manhattan. Nicoline
Kathleen User Profile
Response from Kathleen:
Thanks so much for your feedback, Nicoline! I am so glad you really enjoyed your stay at my place, and the neighborhood :)! It was nice to host you!!
October 2015

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2012
Kathleen User Profile

Hello,

I am from Denver, CO. Lived in Boulder for 6 years and love to hike and enjoy the outdoors! I'm actress though I have worked in fashion PR in NY and for a Neuroscientist for a short time as well. I enjoy vegetarian food, films, biodynamic wine and dancing!

Best,

Kathleen

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings