A cosy double room with parking
A cosy double room with parking


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A comfortable room located in the center of the tourist attractions. The house has easy access to the beautiful Taiping Lake Garden, Maxwell Hill. Transport can be arranged if you need to go to the coach station or railway station (with a minimal charges). We can discuss about it.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 1PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Some pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £5 / night after the first guest
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

This large, clean double bedroom containing queen size bed and a bedside table and chest drawers available for use.

Bear in mind that the room can only accommodate for two person at a time. I have NO extra room or NO such sleeping in the living room.

A shared family bathroom is immediately next to the room.

There is a free wireless internet connection available throughout the house (bear in mind there is no TV in the room, but you're welcome to watch TV with us in the living room)

Clean and fresh towels and bed linen will be provided.

Guest access

Guest will have shared access to living spaces in the house including bathroom, kitchen and living room.

A television with full channel in the living room. There is a washer and you can cook in the kitchen as well.

Interaction with guests

Up to the guest really; happy to chat but will respect privacy. This is a family home that we are happy to share with you.

The neighbourhood

Nice quiet neighbourhood; on street parking. Four spoiled cats live here. Do inform me if you have any allergies so I can keep away the cats in downstairs room.
As Taiping famous with the so called 'Raintown City', there will be no air conditioning throughout the house. The room is provided with a ceiling fan plus an extra standing fan.

Getting around

There will be a bus stop at the Perak Museum which in 15 minutes walk. The bus route will take you around the Taiping city.

Just in a walking distance to Perak Museum, Taiping Zoo & Night Safari, Maxwell Hill and Tesco.

Other things to note

There will be a cat in the house. Please inform us if you have any allergic so that I can put the cat in the separate room.

You can choose to check in at 1300 hours to 1400 hours
OR after 1700 hours.
Check out before 1200 hours.

As stated in the listing, again I would like to remind this house is not suitable for kids/infants and the room is just comfortable enough for two adults.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM

1) Please take off your shoes before you enter the house. There will be an indoor shoes available for you.
2) Please respect my home. You can't have parties here.
3) Visitors are not allowed.
4) No smoking in the bedroom. You may smoke outside the house or in the bathroom. Please throw your cigarette butts and ashes in the dustbin provided.
5) No foods or drinks in the bedroom. Only plain water/mineral water are allowed in the room.
6) No alcohol are allowed in the house.
7) Please keep noise to a minimal level after 12am.
8) Please remember to make sure that the house door is closed properly behind you whenever you go out.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

1 Review


Zolfakar User Profile
July 2016
Friendly host. Highly recommended. Very comfort for couple :)

London, United Kingdom · Joined in September 2014
Amy User Profile

Hi! I am Amy and I am working, living in an amazing city. I love life and love to explore it's secrets, enjoy travelling and getting to know other cultures.

I like to host travelers. Looking forward to meeting you.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.