Skip to content
Living roomLiving room
Entire loft

Large & Relaxing loft in Alfama

Teresa

Large & Relaxing loft in Alfama

8 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
8 guests
2 bedrooms
6 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Charming Loft located next to the Cathedral (Sé) in Alfama, Lisbon's historic center, in a 19th century building. Totally renewed in 2012, with a contemporary and functional decor, it's equipped with all comfort conditions for up to 8 people.
Because it is an apartment on the ground floor there are only windows in the living room and in the kitchen.
The bedroom with double bed at the top of the stairs has no door as well as the two single beds that are below.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace
Iron
Shampoo

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
1 super king bed, 2 single beds, 1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

256 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Julia User Profile
Julia
June 2018
Stylish, and very spacious apartment . Perfect location for strolling to market or into the centre of wandering around Alfama to hear Fado in the local cafes.
Teresa User Profile
Response from Teresa:
Thank you Julia! :)
June 2018
Mark User Profile
Mark
March 2018
It is a quirky apartment in a great location only a short walk away from the food places, the river and not too far from the nightlife.
Teresa User Profile
Response from Teresa:
Thank you Mark!
March 2018
Richard User Profile
Richard
February 2018
Great Loft in the Heart of Lisbon
Teresa User Profile
Response from Teresa:
Thank you Richard!
February 2018
George User Profile
George
January 2018
Quirky apartment in a great location in Lisbon.
Teresa User Profile
Response from Teresa:
Thank you George!
January 2018
Rory User Profile
Rory
November 2017
We stayed at Teresa's flat over Websummit. It was great value, and a fantastic location - a genuinely beautiful street and area. Lots of space in the flat for all of us and we were able to cook for each other on most nights.
Teresa User Profile
Response from Teresa:
Thank you Rory!
November 2017
Qasam User Profile
Qasam
October 2017
Absolute shocking host. Did not comply to our needs we had to go out and buy toilet roll as she refused to give more. The towels stank and would not replace them. Place looked like it has not been cleaned in months. Overall really disappointed with the apartment. Location is shoc…
Teresa User Profile
Response from Teresa:
Hi Quasam, Conclusion before facts: symptomatic! But not true. In fact, 1. concerning not comply to guests needs: host with experience for 5 years, 11 apartments, more than 1220 comments and thousands of tourists...even tourists with special needs... 2. The apartment was given to you in perfect conditions personally verified: clean, functional, beds for 4, with 8 towels (for 3 days) and toilet paper. On arrival, you asked to my assistant Tiago more towels, but you refused to pay extra towels! Next day, the new problem was missing towels. After personally verified you had 8 towels, you change your complain to dirty towels! After propose you to pay extra towels you stopped this complain and changed for toilet paper...You know that airbnb apartments are not hotels ?! We have some basic things at the apartments and if you need more you have to buy it. 3. Concerning to your comments about cleanness, you read about problems before you and tried to profit with complains, but to late because I changed team of cleanness and personally verified perfect conditions they finished the service and how the apartment was prepared for you. 4. Concerning to location, are you sure you visited the city? this apartment has one of the bests locations: it's central, easy to find, quiet area, all services and public transports near by. So, what do you need more? On the other hand, you left the apartment in such bad conditions that I photographed that to complain to Airbnb. However I wish us (to you and to me) better luck to next time to use Airbnb community. Teresa
October 2017
Emily User Profile
Emily
September 2017
Gorgeous apartment, great value for money with fairly short works for sightseeing! We were a group of 8 adults. Even though the apartment was relatively small, it felt very spacious due to the design. Note that the kids room is full of toys, and is at a smaller ceiling height (…
Teresa User Profile
Response from Teresa:
Thank you Emily!
September 2017

Hosted by Teresa

Lisbon, PortugalJoined in May 2012
Teresa User Profile
1477 Reviews
I am Portuguese and I have 54 years. I am a native of Lisbon, where I live. I love my city I'm proud of it. I like to provide visitors with the holiday home in my apartments. I intend to offer a quality space, comfortable, well decorated and thoroughly cleaned. I have a degree …
Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings