backyard from kitchen and ensuite bedroomkitchen
Ensuite room in Bayswater/Paddingtn
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Comfortable, quiet garden-facing double room with own ensuite (shower & toilet) set on the 2nd floor of a lovely two-story 2.5 bedroom home, conveniently located in between 3 tubes stations, plenty of buses, walking distance to Hyde Park and canals.

The space

A large and bright cozy home with extra high ceiling and full length double glazed windows, set over the ground and first floors.
Comprising of a spacious carpeted lounge with leather sofas, flat screen TV and DVD player with large double doors opening to a comfortable eat- in kitchen with polished wooden floor and all mod cons. Free internet available on the wireless network which reaches all the way out to the quiet communal garden.

Gloucester terrace is a beautiful street of grand white Victorian houses, very conveniently located - mins walk to Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens, the shops and restaurants of Queensway and Westbourne Grove (Notting Hill).

3 tube/train stations (Lancaster Gate, Paddington, Royal Oak) are within 10 mins walk and 3 mins walk to buses to the West-end and City (bus(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)).
There are also 3 Santander bike racks (London rental bicycles) across, up and down the street.

The place is easy to reach by the Express train from Heathrow airport (15-20mins). National Express Bus A6 to and from Stansted airport stop is also less than 10 mins walk.

Guest access

All areas inside the flat , except my bedroom, plus the garden. Guests are welcome to make use of all furnishing, appliances, available amenities etc...

Interaction with guests

I am in and out of the house often but will be available to help with any requests. Will also respect your space and privacy as much as you wish.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people £15 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £30
Security Deposit £300
Weekly Discount: 8%
Weekend Price £65 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Strictly no smoking/vaping inside the apartment (the garden can be used for this purpose). No shoes in the house please (it's a lot more comfortable with bare-feet on the warm carpet, anyway!)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Terry User Profile
September 2017
Fantastic location and Cass is just about as perfect as a host can be!

Lars User Profile
March 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Cass's. The house is light, nicely decorated, and clean. The room was very comfortable for me, high ceiling, firm mattress, and having a private bathroom is very convenient.

John User Profile
February 2017
Excellent place to stay, very central especially for people visiting London and catching the Heathrow express into the city. Cass is lovely, very warm and welcoming! I highly recommend people stay here :)

Kirsty User Profile
January 2017
Great host, accommodation and location. Highly recommend. Thanks Cass

Olga User Profile
January 2017
Although Cass was away on a New Year holiday throughout my stay and I didn't happen to meet her she was at a hand's reach on the phone. Cass left some healthy snacks in the fridge for me the day I arrived (as I was arriving quite late in the evening and could not make it to the supermarket anyway) How sweet is this? :) The house is spacious with an immaculate fully equipped kitchen, the room is a bit on a small side but feels homely. Due to some personal circumstances I had to cancel the reservation at my mid stay and Cass was incredibly understanding about that. Again, many thanks for that and generally thank you for being a great host :)

Kay User Profile
December 2016
Cass is a fantastic host and has a beautiful home. She's really friendly and more than willing to help you get around. She welcomed me with teas and biscuits, which was lovely. The room itself is the perfect size and cozy. The location itself is very central - walking distance to at least 4 different stations. It's really easy to get to/from Heathrow with the Paddington express and that's about a 15min walk MAX from the house. If i'm in London, I would definitely stay again.

Malte User Profile
November 2016
Everything was more than satisfying! Good neighborhood, very nice & uncomplicated host, no complaints at all. We would definitely stay there again.

Paddington, United KingdomJoined in March 2011
Cass User Profile

A creature of comfort who needs to be constantly on the go; I love my space and privacy but can hardly do without the buzz from social interactions; I place great importance on health and fitness, as well as champagne and ice cream :)

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings