City View, Blanket Box or Woodburner room.
City View, Blanket Box or Woodburner room.


Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

A comfy double bed in your own private room in an old Victorian house; you will be staying in one of my 3 rooms dependent on which is available for your stay.

The space

All of the rooms have double beds, space for clothes, and are lovely to stay in. You can see photos of each of the rooms on my profile page.

Guest access

Guests are welcome to use the rest of the house as they would their home. So guests have access to the lounge, kitchen and garden. All areas including the bathroom are shared with myself and anyone else who is staying at the time.

Interaction with guests

It's up to you. I aim to be there to let guests in personally and show them around. I'm generally around in the house in the week and often away at the weekend but it just depends. It's lovely to chat and have glass of wine with guests who fancy it, and if you just want to chill out in your own space then that's totally fine with me too. If you need any tips on things to do or places to see then I'll help out as much as I can.

Other things to note

It's my home so if you are after hotel style facilities then it might not be for you, it's more of a good friendly house share with a smile to greet you.

If you think you would like to stay, please tell me a bit about yourself and what you are doing in Bristol first. I've had fantastic experiences with guests so far and I always appreciate having a little bit of information in advance. Otherwise I'll ask of course!

There is a local cat who sometimes pops in to say hello.

Children are very welcome to come and stay, and the house is dog friendly too. The 5 dogs that have stayed have not left any individual reviews but I think they had a good time, well I enjoyed hosting them at least.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £5
Weekend Price: £35 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vicky User Profile
May 2017
Really good location, could walk into town and is right next to Victoria Park. Sarah wasn't there when we stayed but she gave us all the details we needed to get settled and left us useful info about the local area. The place was really nice and cosy, would definately recommend!

Sam User Profile
April 2017
Great stay at Sarah's place , commutation was quick , even reminded me that I had left my phone charger , thanks for that ! Nice place with a big hot bath to end you day

Elizabeth User Profile
January 2017
Stayed here for a very short overnight. Enjoyed the walk through the park to the house and my supper at the great little pub, the Windmill, around the corner. Exactly as described with great communication from the host.

Florine User Profile
December 2016
Sarah's place is really nice, cozy and clean rooms. We enjoyed staying there one night.

Stephen User Profile
September 2016
Good location and good value.

Stephen User Profile
September 2016
Sarah is lovely and her house is a great place to stay. She kindly organised a last minute booking and was very helpful.

Premila User Profile
September 2015
Great host, very warm and welcoming with an excellent array of local area information and restaurant menus. Would definitely recommend for a stay in Bristol.

This host has 255 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Bristol, United Kingdom · Joined in January 2011
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.

I am pretty laid back, enjoy meeting new people and having my house lived in by anyone who comes to stay, love being out in the wilds with a tent or out walking, nearly always have a good Rioja open. I work in the charity and childcare sector.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.