Nook areaTV room
User Profile Image

North London by YMCA, private room

CanadaOntarioLondon
Private room
2 Guests
1 Bedroom
1 Bed
1 adult
0 children
Ages 2 - 12
0 infants
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
10 travellers saved this place

About this listing

Brand new home. Large bedroom with a queen bed and large shared bathroom. Located in the North end of London close to Masonville Mall, UWO, University hospital and only 15 minute drive to downtown London, Budweiser Gardens and Museum London.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £4
Security Deposit: £314
Weekly Discount: 15%
Cancellation: Moderate
Weekend Price: £31 / night

Description

The space

Our guests have one parking space and shared access of the porch.

We live in the home, so we will meet our guests upon their arrival, and answer quickly to any concerns. Otherwise we will respect your privacy during your stay in the room.

Our home is located in a quiet neighbourhood with family homes. There are walking paths close by, a 5 minute walk to Stoneycreek YMCA, a park, a school, Tim Hortons, and Stoneycreek family medical plaza .

Stoneycreek bus route within one block of the house.
Sometimes we may be able to give you a ride if the weather is inclement, depending on the schedule for the day.

Bedroom can sleep two people. Queen bed. Please add $15.00 for the second person.

Minimum 2 night stay; reduced rates for longer durations

Guest access

Laundry facilities available for $6.00 for a load of washing and drying. Soap included.

Private room, shared bathroom. Access to kitchen to eat only.

Free unlimited wifi and parking

Interaction with guests

Either myself or Lou will likely be present during our guests stay. Since I work outside the home, we enjoy brief, friendly interactions with our guests.

Maps and info of the city are provided. Tourist info about other locations may be available upon request. Good local knowledge, bus, city, and walking trail maps.

The neighbourhood

My neighbourhood is family oriented. I can walk safely any time of day or night. There is a park a block and a half away from here, which can be used by all.

Residential neighbourhood located on the North end of London, driving distance to UWO, University Hospital and downtown London.

Walking distance to Chartwell Retirement Home, Stoneycreek YMCA, walk-in clinic, variety store, Mother Theresa Highschool and Sobeys.

Getting around

Short drive to Masonville Mall, Univeristy Hospital, University of Western Ontario, shopping plazas and restaurants.
Stoneycreek bus route to Masonville Mall which connects you to all other routes to take you anywhere in London.

Other things to note

My neighbourhood is family oriented. I can walk safely any time of day or night. There is a park a block and a half away from here, which can be used by all.

For those of you who enjoy walking, a 30 minute stroll can take you to Masonville Place and many amenities, like movie theatres, restaurants.

We have a major gym about 5 minute walk from here: The YM_WCA Stoneycreek Community Centre.
In the neighbourhood we have a public library, medical walk-in clinic and variety store.

If you happen to have any concerns or problems regarding your stay, please talk to Janice or Lou as soon as they arise. This way, you help us enhance your visit here.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

No pets allowed. NO smoking in or around the premises. NO alcohol consumption. NO drugs. NO swearing. Thanks :-)

Guests are expected to eat their breakfast in the dining area of the house. No messy foods in the rooms please.

Phone calls in their rooms only or outside. Not in the public house areas.

The house is quiet by 11:00 pm.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2016 - Feb 28, 2017 the minimum stay is 5 nights.

1 Review


Your Host


Janice

Janice

London, Canada · Joined in September 2015

We are a family of three. Our daughter is a high school student.
We enjoy traveling and meeting new people.
We welcome you to stay with us during your travels.

Response rate: 0%(past 90 days)
Response time: a few days or more

Social Connections
You won’t be charged yet