Your double roomShared bathroom
Cosy double 30min to central London
Hosted by Jasdeep
Jasdeep is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private & heated ground floor double room only 30 mins to Oxford Circus (& 10-15 mins walk to Northolt tube station - central line). Shared bathroom & kitchen. Free fast WiFi broadband. Lots of transport & shops nearby. Perfect to explore London or work

The space

* Your room is room 1 which will be the first room near the entrance as you enter
* Furnished ground floor private double room (the other 3 rooms are all on the 1st floor) with a double bed, curtains, 3 sliding wardrobes, 3 drawers cabinet, mirror & lamp. The room also now has a door lock.
* We operate a 24 hour check in policy, so you can arrive at any time after 2PM on the day of your booking and pick up your key from a safe with a code we will provide you with (further details will be provided to you after you've booked)
* Shared bathroom (on 1st floor) with washing basin, shower & bathtub
* House shared with two friendly live in landlords
* Tube/Underground: 15 minutes casual walking (or 10 minutes brisk walking) distance to Northolt or Greenford Tube Station (Central Line), and Sudbury Hill (Piccadilly Line) is also nearby. You can get into central London (Oxford Circus) in 30 minutes from the station
* Other Transport: There are also regular buses to Harrow, Shepherds Bush, Heathrow, Wembley, Hayes, Southall, Ruislip and Ealing. Heathrow Airport is only 35 minutes away by car or 1 hour away by bus. Stansted or Luton Airport is about 1 hour 20 minutes by taxi, or 2 hours by train and tube.
* Free fast broadband / WiFi included
* Lots of on street parking spaces
* Shared kitchen with electric oven, washing machine & dryer, microwave, fridge/freezer & kettle
* Large beautiful garden
* Large living area with TV & sofa
* Fully double glazed warm house with central heating & carpeted floors
* Quiet, safe & friendly neighbourhood
* 10 minute walk to many local amenities at Oldfield Circus including an award winning fish & chip shop, groceries, ATMs & cafes

Guest access

Access to the bathroom, kitchen, living room and garden areas

Interaction with guests

The two landlords are living upstairs so if you need any help we will be available in person, by email or phone


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Internet
Wireless Internet

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 2AM (next day)
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with lockbox

* No shoes in the house, leave them at the entrance please :) You can bring your favourite slippers / house shoes if you want though!
* No smoking
* No alcohol inside the house
* Only vegetarian food can be cooked inside the house (it's a vegetarian household, but you're welcome to order in meat take-aways/pizzas etc.)
* Please make sure you lock all windows & doors before leaving the premises
* You may use the kitchen utensils but you must wash them right away after using them. Nothing should be left in the sink over night
* For the duration of your stay you'll be responsible for making sure any areas of the house you use are left in the same condition after you've finished using them. Cleaning materials can be found under the sink in the kitchen
* When you arrive you will be given a key to the front door. Please return this before you leave to avoid additional fees, by locking the front door and posting them through the letterbox :)
* Enjoy the beautiful garden & area!
* Most of all - enjoy your stay!


Cancellations

11 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rachel User Profile
March 2017
I was working in the area and had a good stay here. Thanks :)

Anisha User Profile
May 2016
Jasdeep and his wife are great host. Took care of all our needs and provided a very relaxed stay.

Peter User Profile
March 2016
We were made to feel very welcome by Jasdeep and our arrival later than planned did not seem to cause any problems for him.

Daryl User Profile
January 2016
Jasdeep was friendly, room was spacious, clean and quiet. What more could one ask for. Thanks Jasdeep

Emma User Profile
October 2015
Jasdeep is very friendly and welcoming. He's very fast at replying. Like the previous reviewers, the curtains made us feel uncomfortable because the room is at the front of the house, on the street. However, after we told him this he bought full curtains the next day, which was very nice.

George User Profile
October 2015
Jasdeep was a great host, very welcoming and helpful. Provided towels and soap and clean sheets at a great price. Only problem was the walk to the station (10 minutes) making the overrall commute to Bank more like 50-60 minutes. Also could maybe think about proper curtains rather than mesh ones for privacy etc? Despite that, would thoroughly recommend!

Peter User Profile
March 2017
Jasdeep is a really kind person! The room and the bathroom and actually everything was really clean and nice. About 15-20 min walking distance you can reach the central line tube station or 3 bus stops and you are at the piccadilly line station. Thank you for the nice host!

This host has 15 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in June 2014
Jasdeep User Profile
I'm an IT contractor working in London. Outside of work I love writing poetry, playing piano and getting involved in community work.
Languages: English, Punjabi

The neighbourhood

Similar listings