Original restored fireplaceMusic corner
Big Sunny Room w/Backyard & Laundry
Big Sunny Room w/Backyard & Laundry
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Private full bath & queen bed. The house has a backyard, new kitchen and laundry washer/dryer. Perfect room for one person who would like easy access to Manhattan, while staying a quiet, vibrant family neighborhood. Preference given to longer stays.

The space

My room in Bed-Stuy features bay windows, plants, a private full bath and plenty of room to stretch out! At 16x14, the air-conditioned room has a queen bed, classic record collection, plus a restored (decorative) fireplace and hardwood floors. It also features a piano, guitar, vibraphone and other eclectic instruments. There is also a fish tank (super low maintenance, please put a tiny amount of food in 1-2 times per week).

The room is located on the 2nd floor of the house, while the first floor contains a laundry room, living room and a large brand-new full kitchen with gas range. Ive got plenty of cutlery and kitchen tools for you to use. There is also a backyard with table, chairs, umbrella and propane grill for you to enjoy as well.

Guest access

You will have access to your room & bathroom (obviously) as well as a brand new full kitchen, living room, laundry room and private backyard with propane grill.

Interaction with guests

The landlord lives in the building. I will meet with you before you arrive, if possible.


Amenities
Free parking on premise
Washer
Dryer
Cable TV

House Rules

I live with two female roommates, both are very nice and considerate. The only real note is that one woman works very early on weekdays, so I try to keep the noise in the kitchen down after 9pm or so. The apartment has a little dog as well (Luca). The landlord will be present during your stay, but I will be gone from October 20th through November 8th. I am available to meet before those dates.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

No reviews (yet)

This home doesn’t have any reviews. If you stay here, your review will appear here.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in January 2013
Brian User Profile
Film & TV lighting guy living and working in the Greater NYC area. I enjoy biking, hiking and especially eating! Looking forward to seeing the world!

The neighbourhood

Similar listings