Interior designed harbour duplex
Interior designed harbour duplex
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

This interior designed two bedroomed duplex has just been completely refurbished to an exceptional standard with Designers Guild furnishings, all modern high end appliances and art from across the UK . The apartment is situated right in the centre of a beautiful harbour village and enjoys a sea view. (Completed Mar16)

The space

The keys features are both its central location in a quaint, beautiful and friendly harbour village which boasts several excellent a restaurants all within a couple of minutes walk, and the standard of the interior designed.accommodation.

Living room kitchen contains two designers guild sofas, folding dining table and chairs (one chair often used upstairs to make second bedroom double as a study), all the appliances you would hope for, TV, speaker for your iPod/iphone etc.

Guest access

Guests have use of unlimited wifi, fully equipped kitchen, washer dryer, wardrobe with built in chest of drawers in main bedroom and drawer and hanging system in second bedroom.

Interaction with guests

I am just on the end of the phone if you need anything and have helpful local guys who can come quickly if any emergency were to arise

Other things to note

Bedlinen, towels, two hairdryers plus tea, coffee, salt & pepper etc are provided.

Wireless Internet

Extra people £50 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee £143
Security Deposit £500
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price £175 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM

Please remove shoes on entering. The upstairs rugs in particular are very delicate but the wood floors will also be damaged with heals in particular.

Please be respectful to neighbours. This a retreat not a party venue and floors are not sound absorbing being wood !

No used coffee /tea cups or wine glasses to be placed on the marble kitchen worksurface please as it stains easily and no chopping on worksurface - it's real marble, while and delicate!

Please be careful with wood around bathroom basin -if it gets splashed its need to be dried immediately please to be sure it won't stain. Thanks.

Washing machine can only be used 8.30-8.30pm to avoid disturbing downstairs neighbour

Please enjoy your stay and make yourself at home
Thank you.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

2 nights minimum stay

15 Reviews

Check In
Claire User Profile
August 2017
A lovely place to stay, modern and clean. Elaine is delightful to deal with and promptly sorted any issues out. The place little on the small side (the photo's do make it look a lot larger)and the bathroom is downstairs.

Deidre User Profile
August 2017
Very compact living space offering high spec and clever design. Great location in Mousehole, the daily traffic chaos outside the property was particularly entertaining.

Michelle User Profile
August 2017
The design of Elaine's place was very well thought out and beautiful high quality finish throughout. The living area was smaller than the photos, felt a little cramped with 3 adults if I had to be honest. Beds were extremely comfortable as well as the bath. Kitchen has everything you need. Elaine's communication throughout was excellent and prompt. Mousehole is a beautiful little town. Found the parking hard but to be expected in high season I guess. We took Elaine up on her eating recommendations and ate at 2 Fore Street, the restaurant round the corner. Ended up eating there 3 times in the 5 days we were there. Fish curry is amazing and Sole goujons. Definitely the best in town for food but do book if you are going in high season. The local deli is also very good. We did the Mousehole to Lamorna Bay hike twice and loved it. Would definitely stay again if I was to return.

Nick User Profile
July 2017
Really well kept and styled apartment by the sea. we would defiantly stay again!

Biljana User Profile
June 2017
loved the comfort and the style, top notch appliances, very clean, extra comfortable beds disappointed with small lounge, loud neighbours
Elaine User Profile
Response from Elaine:
Thanks for the feedback Biljana. I'm delighted you enjoyed the comfort/ decor/ fit out of the place. I am surprised you mention noise - I find the place very quite. There is a place next door that is used for holiday lets - it seems you were very unlucky and had some very inconsiderate guests next door during your stay. A pity I was not aware at the time I would have happily called the owner to intervene. I truly hope it did not hamper your enjoyment of the place. Best Elaine
June 2017

Matt User Profile
August 2016
An absolutely stunning flat: peaceful, cosy, beautifully decorated and clean. The bed was super comfortable and the sea view beyond the rooftops from the main bedroom was lovely. The second bedroom was very pretty and of a good size and the bathroom was fantastic and very relaxing. Our host, Elaine, couldn't have been more helpful or prompt in her replies to our questions, both before and after the booking, and was a pleasure to deal with. The flat is situated in the centre of the gorgeous village of Mousehole, a stone's throw from the harbour which also has a beach from which you can swim. Access to the great restaurants, cafes and galleries in Mousehole couldn't have been easier – literally a moment's wander down the street. The listing description was spot on and the photos an accurate representation of the flat. All in all we had a great experience with this property and wouldn't hesitate to fully recommend it.

Becky User Profile
August 2016
Lovely place, exceptionally well designed and maintained. Fantastic location next to the harbour. A bit smaller than the photos suggest but small is perfectly formed.

This host has 5 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
London, United KingdomJoined in February 2012
Elaine User Profile

Hello my name is Elaine ,
I look forward to welcoming you to my beautiful apartment in London!
please feel free to contact me if you have any questions regarding my property.
All the best,

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings