Common area. Infinity edge pool.
Clifftop Jungle Cabin Above Secret Beach #2
Clifftop Jungle Cabin Above Secret Beach #2


Entire home/flat

3 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

This romantic cabin is nestled in a quiet forest of teak and kapok trees by a secret beach on Bali's west coastline. The cabin is staffed by two lovely attendants and shares a secret beach /pool / beach / restaurnat / spa with our neighbor resort

The space

Eco friendly cabin by the seaside. Enjoy luxury amenities and comfort in an eco-resort by peaceful Balangan beach. Swim in the infinity edge pool facing the ocean, get a massage at the spa, or dine in our thatched cafe with ocean views. There are no ocean-views from this lodging. Ocean views are available at the spa, pool and cliff-front restaurant.

Guest access

We are a micro-resort of three bungalows walking distance to private beach in Balangan. Our guests are welcome to share the common facilities with a neighboring resort. The resort facilities include large infinity edge swimming pool, an ocean view restaurant, spa, extensive gardens and a private walkway to a hidden beach.

Interaction with guests

We enjoy the opportunity to meet all our guests. If we are not on site, one of our BukitVista team members: Kris, Bayu, Bastian or David will welcome you and be at your disposal for any informations you may need. Our team is very knowledgeable about our area and enjoy seeing happy guests. They will also share some local tips with you!

We can help arrange airport pickup. The transfer takes about 45-55 minutes and costs IDR 250,000 (about $20 USD). You pay direct to the driver.

Other things to note

Let's use the #bukitvista #balangan hashtag for your photo shares on social media. We love to see your happy experiences =)

Frequently Asked Questions:

- Which room has ocean view?
The eco-lofts are not designed to have panoramic ocean view. Sometimes you can see small line of ocean from one of the room, but there are trees that might block this view. The view is best enjoyed from the infinity pool, spa area, or from the restaurant.

However if you want the room with ocean view, we have cliff cabin with view in this area. Let us know if you want me to send the link to upgrade to the cliff cabin.

- Is the small pool on the cliff belong to my room?
The small jacuzzi pool on the cliff is a common area and you need to make reservation to use it. This pool doesn't belong to any room or cabin.

- What is the price of the spa?
At present we're allowing priority to our in-house guests for use of the spa. There are several menu for the spa like balinese, ayurveda, or deep tissue. The price start from IDR 190,000 ++

- Can I do early check in, late check in or check out?
You may arrive early, but please be advised, the room won't be ready until 2pm though. But you're welcome to come by and relax, use the pool/spa/private beach. Enjoy the location and hospitality.

We usually won't be there for late night check in, but we will inform onsite staff and security guard that you are coming so they can help check you in. We also offer to arrange driver for you for easier arrival.

Late check out is subject to availability and there will be a charge if you want to use the room. However we can offer to hold your luggage by the normal check out time at reception area and you can still use common facilities or go to the beach while waiting closer to your flight time.

- How do I get food here?
Breakfast is served in the restaurant area near the cliff. You can also have lunch and dinner here. The other option is some restaurant in the area like The Alchemist in Balangan or barbecue in Jimbaran beach.


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: 22 / night after 2 guests
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 2PM

* Our rooms are NON-SMOKING rooms. You are most welcome to enjoy your cigarette at the balcony and/or common spaces.
* Check in time is after 02:00PM and check-out before 12:00 noon. Early check-in and late check-out request will be subject to availability.
* Additional amenities request (hair dryer, kettle, towels etc) will be entertained between 07:00 AM - 07:00 PM, subject to availability.
* Last but not least, we do hope you enjoy your holiday experience. We will be at your disposal should you need further information and assistance during your stay.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

7 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Kamil User Profile
September 2016
5star only down fall is construction but other than that an amazing place to stay at will be back
Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts User Profile
Response from Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts:
Hi Kamil. Thanks for your visit, our construction is complete now and we invite you to see the nice results on your next trip back. Jing, Wayana and BukitVista Hospitality Team
September 2016

Gracia User Profile
May 2016
Our stay in Balangan was definitely not the best. The property was under renovation so the noise level was high through out the day and we were not able to see the ocean from our "ovean view" room as described because of the constructions. Also we had no privacy in the open bathroom because of the construction workers passing through. So overall it was not a great stay.
Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts User Profile
Response from Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts:
Gracia. We apologize about the works during the renovations. Our artisan workers are local villagers and perhaps not used to seeing foreigners. We've explained to our incoming guests days and weeks before that there are works in progress. The good news is that the works are completing in 5 days and we'll be looking forward to receiving future guests with our new pool, ocean view bungalows and renovated gardens and restaurant.
May 2016

Christoph User Profile
April 2016
We are really happy with the location
Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts User Profile
Response from Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts:
Thanks Christoph. We were very happy to be your hosts.
April 2016

Emma User Profile
February 2016
Despite an error on our room, Jing managed to offer us a great replacement room, even closer to the pool. Everyone is very welcoming around the facility. The view is astonishing, we spent hours and hours there in a calm and cosy atmosphere, having fresh fruits juices served. The room is clean, very confortable and finely decorated. I will definitely go back there next time.
Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts User Profile
Response from Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts:
Thanks Emma for your lovely stay. We were thrilled to have you as a guest and we're happy that we reached a great solution together. Happy travels and see you again soon.
February 2016

Abigail User Profile
December 2015
I loved my stay here. I stayed for 2 nights. Great place for couples! I was traveling alone but I still very much enjoyed the place. Loved how there's a private beach as well! The view was just incredible A+++. The breakfast was huge, I couldn't finish it it all. The staffs were just lovely. It's an ideal place if you like to get away from the crowds as the place is quite remote. Would rent a scooter if you plan on staying there for more than a couple of days. Overall, everything was just perfect!
Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts User Profile
Response from Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts:
Abigail. We were delighted we could host you on your solo trip. We'll forward your compliments about breakfast and staff to the team. It was our pleasure to have you here.
December 2015

Fabian User Profile
October 2015
We stayed at La Joya (their sister resort) for four nights. Facilities are great, lots of nice details and one of the most beautiful bungalows we have stayed in. The pools are great, breakfast was good. The beach is not very suitable for swimming but for surfing (not beginners, though). The spa is great and reasonable. The place is well maintained. The downside is there is a lot of work going on which was a bit noisy. Lawn mowing everyday starting at 8am (which continued although we pointed it out to the staff) and they currently build new huts which means some construction works next to the spa and pool area. Barking dogs at night. The staff was ok but for a "luxury" resort in Bali we expect more. The free shuttle to the other resort was not available for the whole evening because the driver was busy, the taxi for our pickup was not allowed to enter the premises because they wanted to sell their own transport. They would not help to call a cab and we were asked to wait outside at the public road. Overall we would still recommend the place.
Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts User Profile
Response from Jing, Wayana + Bukit Vista Hosts:
Hi Fabian. Glad to hear that the overall experience still went well. We're always looking for ways to improve the guest experience and we're building a new hut to accommodate a larger kitchen for our guests. Construction is pretty lightweight and local. Some guests might even enjoy watching the local craftspeople weave the thatch roof and match limestone bricks to make the mozaic pattern walls. It will be finished by early November.
October 2015

Carmen User Profile
February 2016
La cabane, es un concepto de resort mas pequeño y aparentemente con un trato mas familiar, pero no deja de ser un terreno el que han construido 4 cabañas muy bonitas, pero no hay nada mas. Tienen solo a 1 persona para atender, limpiar y hacer los desayunos de las 4 cabañas, así que aunque es una persona encantadora y no se puede decir nada negativo de ella, pero hay punto de mejora. En las cabañas tienes que tener en cuenta que vas a convivir con algunos animales como, gecos o arañas. (con el problema incluido que los gecos por las noches hacen ruidos y te despiertan, ademas de hacer sus "deposiciones" dentro de la habitación ) Esta claro que limpian todos los días, pero solo una persona, con los tejados que tienen y con un baño exterior, la sensación es de limpieza por encima. Los desayunos te los llevan a la habitación y son buenísimos, la idea o concepto es muy bonito. Las cosas que les faltan como bar o piscina accedes a ellas en el resort de alado, apenas 1 minuto, que es muy bonito y tiene una vista espectacular, aunque peca al igual que la caben de poco cuidado en los detalles.

This host has 2418 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Jing, Wayana and the Bukit Vista team want to make your trip on Bali awesome. We are a hospitality startup here on the sunny island of Bali. Our mission is to "inspire delight". We want our guests to see our island home through local, authentic hospitality.

Instagram: @bukitvista

Jing:
I studied at Berkeley and graduated into the internet crash of 2000. I worked in a nuclear physics lab, wrote C++ code, and then took off to travel the world for two years, across Asia and Latin America. When I stopped traveling, Bali was my new home. I met the perfect girl, she was Balinese and very pretty. I took her to dinner and missed my flight. I ended up staying on the island.

我可以说中语. 来中国的客人可以中文在给我发邮件.
Falo e escrevo português. Você pode me enviar uma mensagem em português.

Wayana:
Jing and I have been married since 2007 and we have a young daughter Eka. We'll be happy to introduce the hidden beaches, underground parties and off-the-beaten path things to see/do in Bali. We hope you'll share a few interesting tid-bits about yourselves as well.

Bukit Vista Hosts:
Rafik, Denny, Jan, Bastian, Bayu and Kris are part of our hosting community. Our favourite thing about hosting is to experience the world through our guests. We're cheerful and solution focused. We make a point to try and meet every guest and be the ambassadors to our neighborhood, local culture and attractions.

We collectively speak 7 languages: Mandarin Chinese, Bahasa Indonesia, English, Portuguese, Japanese, French and Spanish. We're learning Russian and German.

Languages: Bahasa Indonesia, English, Español, Português, 中文, 日本語
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.
Similar listings