Come inside your room and you'll find a cozy and bright space with a small closet on the left containing hangers, an extra pillow and blanket, and an iron and ironing board.32" private TV loaded with Roku channels, salt lamp and oil diffuser for atmosphere


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Traveling usually feels best when you have a comfy, clean, and restful home base to come back to at the end of each day - and that's what I strive to provide for all my guests.

~Full-sized Sealy Posturpedic (best for one traveler, two can *just* fit)
~Kettle, coffee/tea, mini-fridge & microwave
~Iron and board
~32" HD television, Roku w/ Amazon Prime, Pandora, & earbud remote

This room shares a bathroom with the guest(s) in one other room (listed as "Unwind in West Asheville").

The space

I bought my first home two years ago, and learning to fix it up slowly-but-surely is a delight. I am sure you will love the details in your room.

Guests also have access to my favorite spaces:
~sitting room on the main level perfect for getting in a bit of work on your trip
~the guest bath in the hallway is shared with my guests in another room and folks that come through during the day, but don't fret - I have a shelf set aside just for you to assure you feel welcome, comfortable, and at your ease while you're staying with me
~When the weather is nice, the front and side porches are great spots for a cup of coffee or tea

PLEASE NOTE: I own a small Boston Terrier and a Boxer/Pug mix, and occasionally have visits from or dogsit my mother's Schnoodle. They are all are very friendly dogs, but this listing is only appropriate for those who can tolerate small loving fur balls in common spaces (they will, of course, not have access to your room). There are additionally cats on the property - you will not see them as they are not allowed in the primary living space, but if you have severe allergies this listing might not be appropriate for you.

Guest access

Guests have a mini-fridge, microwave, electric kettle, portable hot drink cups, a private 32" HD television in your room with Roku loaded with Pandora and Amazon Prime among others and remote control that works with earbuds and other little odds-and-ends in the bedroom.

Access to the guest bathroom is shared between two guest rooms, but our overnight guests have special space set aside for your belongings and comfort.

The sitting room and dining room are also available for your use.

The kitchen and lower level of the house are restricted to business/family use, and I appreciate your understanding.

Interaction with guests

I am friendly and pretty laid-back.. And have traveled to different parts of the world and know what it's like on the road.

If you wanna share a cup of tea or wine and swap stories, I'm usually down for it. And if you prefer to come and go on your own, be quiet as field mice and avoid human interactions, that's totally fine too. I'm an introvert, I get it.

Moral of the story: let me know the type of experience you are looking to find, and I'll do my best (within reason) to accommodate. Plus, by letting me know, we avoid awkward moments in the hallway making smalltalk where we're both trying to figure out if we wanna talk and chill and get to know each other or if we're just being polite because really you just wanna go crash out and not deal with a human being. It's cool, really, just lemme know so I don't bother you. :)

Other things to note

I'm frequently coming and going, so check-in and check-out are self-serve - I'll send you a bunch of info prior to your stay so you can make yourself comfy! If I'm home I'm delighted to help you get settled and give you the three-penny tour; and if I'm not home, I want you to feel absolutely at ease. Please let me know if you need anything at all - text is the best way to get me during the day.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 5PM
Check Out: 11AM
Pet Owner: Dog(s), cat(s), and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £4 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £16
Security Deposit: £76
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 5PM

My primary rule for life is: "Don't be a dick". I follow it, you follow it, and everything's gonna be alright. A few details to help along the way:

~Absolutely no indoor smoking, vaping tobacco or disposing of butts indoors. There is a butt can on the front porch, smoke out there and leave the butts in the can please.

~Paid guests only whom I've verified with AirBNB, please do not bring other folks you meet back to my home. And, while I know they're adorable, I do not allow children or pets.

~For checkout: Please be sure the remotes are accounted for, and just drop any towels you used on the floor so I know what's clean and what's not. Grab your trash and toss it in the bin as you walk to your car. That's it! Checkout time is before 11am.

~I do not clean your room during your stay, but please feel free to ask for anything you might need to increase your comfort.

~Many of my guests need to awaken early, which means relative quiet hours between 11pm and 6am. You don't have to be asleep or stuck in your room afraid to make a single peep or anything else totally draconian, but please be try to be mindful if you can, particularly with doors.

~One vehicle per room. You have one dedicated parking spot off-street adjacent to the front porch. There are no additional parking spaces near my house, on-street or off-street. If you have more than one vehicle on your trip you will need to put it in a parking garage or find another solution.

~The downstairs of the house is for business and personal use only - we love our AirBNB guests, but please do stay in the upper portion of the house during your visit.

~Bathroom: please remember you are sharing a space with others and clean up after yourself accordingly, and all goes well for everyone.

~If anything at all isn't to your comfort, if you have questions or needs, please talk to me right away. I am on the quiet side but friendly, and I really do want you to be comfortable and have your stay with me a pleasant part of your travel experience.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property - Dogs live in the main area. Cats and a bird on property that do not come into the main area where guests stay.
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom and sitting room are shared spaces.

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
First aid kit
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

88 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Emily User Profile
May 2017
Christina definitely put a lot of effort into making sure her guests are comfortable. All of the little details go a long way. Had a great stay and would definitely recommend. The only thing to note is that parking is limited here.

Christina's was such a wonderful host. She provided such accurate directions and and even warned us of bad weather as we were driving in through Blue Ridge. She was attentive and very helpful throughout our stay. She even gave us some lovely recommendations for places to go and eat. Also a massive bonus is that she has two adorable doggos! We would definitely stay here again :)

Eric User Profile
April 2017
Great place to stay in Asheville! Christina was a very thoughtful host.

Jessica User Profile
April 2017
Christina has a wonderful set up. From the keyless lock on the front door to the tv with Roku and earbuds to the mini fridge and microwave, she has not forgotten any detail. My stay was very relaxed, which I really appreciated as my arrival time kept changing. But Christina handled it very graciously and welcomingly. I felt like I had the privacy and amenities of a hotel but without the high prices. I would highly recommend Christina's.

Avery User Profile
April 2017
Such an awesome host! She sets you up with everything you need to feel comfortable and accommodated. Much better than a hotel. Great stay!

Debby User Profile
April 2017
Christina is such a wonderful host! The orange room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and unique, as there were many different books on the wall for the choosing. She provided soaps, snacks, teas, earplugs (for noise though there was none) roku tv, and plenty of reccomendations for local eateries and other shops. Also has two adorable dogs that are just so sweet. Would highly recommend to anyone looking to stay in Asheville!

Eric User Profile
March 2017
Great and affordable place to stay!

This host has 125 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Asheville, North Carolina, United States · Joined in March 2012
Christina User ProfileChristina is a superhost.

I relocated to Asheville from New York State in 2012, looking for a change of pace. Sure found it! I love this town and its quirky people. Bought my first house two years ago, and working hard in my downtime to fix it up - it's a passion-project, I love being crafty and learning how houses work! The guest rooms were first on the list, and you'll occasionally see a work-in-progress as you visit. Don't worry, I keep the dust to a minimum when guests are in the house!

I've been remodeling my life along with my house, and alternate between hosting guests, writing, being a student, working with animals, volunteering, energy work, and a variety of creative gigs. All these activities keep me on-the-go, so we may or may not meet when I'm hosting unless the stars align! When we do, I am super-happy to chat over a cuppa, make recommendations, and learn more about the awesome guests who come through my home. Always feel welcome to text, even if we don't connect face-to-face :)

I love travel, meeting new people, and discovering new experiences! I lived in Paris for a year in my early adulthood, have lived in many states and moved more than 30 times as an adult - as a former vagabond, I love people of the world.

When hosting, I want to be sure you're as comfortable (or even more so!) as you would have been at home. I keep the house as clean as possible for everyone's mutual comfort, and as long as everyone respects shared spaces it tends to work out brilliantly.

Looking forward to meeting you and hosting you in my home!

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour