Entire home/flat

6 Guests

3 bedrooms

3 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Homely and a foodies haven. Rooms are large, well lit, beautiful views overlooking Tumbling Fields and a stream running through the back garden. Central location to town centre and Devon attractions. No pets allowed due to severe allergies.

The space
Bathrooms: 1.5
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 3
Check In: 11AM - 2AM (next day)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/flat


Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £60
Security Deposit: £300
Weekly Discount: 7%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 11AM - 2AM (next day)



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector

2 nights minimum stay

24 Reviews

Check In
Martin User Profile
June 2017
Great location. Quiet. Wonderful bedrooms.

Peter User Profile
June 2017
Unfortunately this turned out to be a disappointing weekend away. There were a number of issues with the property. Although we didn't take children, the property is advertised as child friendly - which it most definitely is not. It is also described as having 1.5 bathrooms - but in fact it has a bathroom and a toilet downstairs. There were so many instructions/rules that made it very difficult to relax. We were only provided with one set of keys which made it very difficult for the group to move about separately. The bedrooms were generous in size and generally well presented. However, the complete lack of adequate curtains made it very difficult to sleep past sunrise - coupled with its closeness to a main road. There were also lights without accessible power sockets and a tv in the main bedroom without an aerial. We also did not have enough pillows - which was rectified when we reported it to the hosts husband. The kitchen did not have enough cups and glasses for the people staying - which was just an inconvenience. Some of the glasses were cracked when we arrived. The garden was not usable - which was a shame for the summer weekend we were there. The area of grass had been left to grow wild. The patio area had so many loose slabs that it was dangerous. The patio furniture was dirty and there was no fencing from the road and it would be unsafe for children. There was also a wasps nest in the roof which we reported when we were there. Generally this property did not meet our expectations.
Beta User Profile
Response from Beta:
Hello Peter, We're very sad and disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay. The property is in fact described as 1.5 bathrooms. A 1/2 bathroom means it contains a sink and a toilet and not a shower and is also used by AIRBNB descriptors as this is standard indicator. Also, images of the 1 and .5 bathrooms are published as well. The rules and guidelines are there to help you navigate the property and the area; which includes address, how to reach the property, lockbox information, alarm information, contact information, including local emergency telephone numbers, taxi and local places of note. There is also information on where to find things like medicines, sewing kits, blowdryers, etc required as well as how to use appliances in the house, such as the television. The aerial is working- it’s linked to the Wifi as stated in the information pack. It’s all information that is required in order to make your stay comfortable. I’m very sad to hear you feel this was overwhelming. The house rules make up about 1 page of this booklet (we think that’s a fair percentage) and this is the first time we hear our home booklet to be a hassle; everyone has been grateful to have all this information on hand to navigate the home with ease and make their stay comfortable and homely. Keys: We’ve generally had families stay and so never had that issue raised. We would have gladly provided an extra set of keys had we been made aware- we were obviously at the ready to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Curtains- This is our home and we love light. All bedrooms, windows and curtains are shown and we state in the description that rooms are well lit. However, duly noted and we are working for a suitable alternative for all parties. Lights without accessible power sockets- we’re not clear? Enough pillows- this is always going to be a personal preference. Cups and glasses- we do not feel this to be a fair or factual statement. Garden- it is not a landscaped garden, yes, but we have had families stay and our friends and their children visit all the time. We’ve not had any complaints. I would not be at ease of course leaving any children unattended at any time anyhow. Wasps- we have stated in the guidelines that this is a country home. We clean out cobwebs weekly and we’re very sorry to have missed the wasp nest. It's already been taken care of. We work hard to create a wonderful experience for our guests when they visit Tumbling Fields house and we thank you for your insight.
June 2017

Fiona User Profile
May 2017
A lovely house. Fab location for exploring Devon. Fitted our group in perfectly with lots of space. Please do note there are no curtains on the windows, just net curtains, so the light floods in from 5am in the summer months.

Ted User Profile
May 2017
Lovely well equipped house, we stayed as three adult couples and though were out of the house the majority of the time found it comfortable with everything we needed. Beta left a great set of instructions so everything was clear. Eyemasks recommended for light sleepers!

Adrian User Profile
May 2017
A nice house which was homely and far more enjoyable than staying in a hotel.

Daphne User Profile
May 2017
Súper house in great quiet location, but very accesible to town center and public transport. Communication with Beta was very good and she was flexible with check out. We will repeat when we go back to Devon!

Egidija User Profile
April 2017
Lovely, spacious house – ideal for our long Ester break. Would definitely recommend!

London, United Kingdom · Joined in October 2015
Beta User Profile

I'm a culinary explorer and my husband is a property developer & occasionally dabbles in music. So, cooking and music are a massive part of our lives. Aside from cooking, dining out and listening to all kinds of music, we are also avid travellers and love fitness as well as a fine wine, enjoyed with friends over great food as we put the world to rights. For downtime we love to curl up to a good movie/documentary or book. We're easy going, friendly, responsible, open-minded, clean and tidy.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.