Guest room Main living area
Light & Spacious Townhouse

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Light and spacious two-storey townhouse with two living areas, 10 minutes' walk to Sydney Road and a tram and train route directly into the Melbourne CBD. Four minutes' walk to Brunswick's best cafe, with numerous other restaurants and fun spots nearby!

Plus the guest bed is amazingly comfortable!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people £9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee £12
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

The two resident cats are indoor only - please don't let them outside when exiting and entering.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 24 hours of your trip and the first night is non-refundable.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Russ User Profile
January 2017
Chanel is a fantastic host who has a lovely home. The bed is extremely comfy and the house is very spacious. The cats are cute and fun. The house is located close to parks, shops and restaurants and it is very easy to get the train or tram to the city. Would stay here again in an instant!

Yoki User Profile
January 2017
Chanel's was a quiet and cozy place to stay at. The tram and train stop were within 10mins walk and many cafes near by and explore.

Fonti User Profile
January 2017
Chanel was an amazing host. Very friendly and welcoming. It was a particularly hot few days and she went out and got a fan for me! She also left the lights on outside when I was coming home slightly later than anticipated! Thanks Chanel! The kitties were very sweet too!

Rommy User Profile
December 2016
I felt like home. I had the best of times at Chanel's and she & the lovely cats! are the nicest. The location and the neighbourhood are great, close to the train/tram and buses.

Jarnia User Profile
November 2016
Great place, really well located to transport, cafes and supermarket. Chanel made me feel really welcome and was prompt with communication. Super comfortable bed too!

Jake User Profile
November 2016
Chanel answered the door with a smile and a welcome into her cute little home in Brunswick. I stayed there for a week and everyday was relaxing, comfortable and really fun! It felt like I was more of a house mate than a guest. The location is smack bang next door to Sydney road with all the coffee shops, pubs and thrift stores you could imagine. So shopping and drinking is easy ;) Chanel is a super funny and friendly lady who isn't shy to have a chat and share some food and a drink. I feel like I made a very good friend! The room is very comfortable and the cats are very entertaining. I will probably be staying there again very soon :) Thanks for all the good time Chanel. See you in melbs! Highly recommended

Eve User Profile
November 2016
Chanel has a lovely home and is very welcoming I really enjoyed my stay

Hi, I'm a Kiwi, living in Melbourne since 2010, and currently working as a freelance writer, following 14 years of working in universities in Australia and New Zealand as an alumni manager.

I am an enthusiastic and curious traveller! Most of my adventuring has been around Europe and Sth East Asia, and I've been extremely lucky to travel regularly to Malaysia, Singapore and Vietnam for work. My most memorable experience to date has been staying at the Ice Hotel in Sweden, where I had a fantastic time snowmobiling, dog-sledding, reindeer-sledding and ice sculpting. The next trip on the vision board is to Buenos Aires to do lots of tango :)

In my free time, I'm into literature, film, theatre, dancing and yoga. I love meeting new people and am equally happy to chat with guests or leave you to your own devices.

I also share my place with two young cats - Marco Polo and Horatia, who are both curious but also shy!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Similar listings