Comfy double bedKitchen and dining room area.


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Entire home/flat

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

We would like you to experience some of the magic of Bansko! After a hectic day on the slopes, get yourself cosy, put your feet up, and relax... in our bright, stylish, one bed apartment, just 700m from the gondola. To make your stay easy and effortless we can arrange a transfer from and to the airport for you. We can suggest the best value ski tuition and equipment and can get the best deals on ski passes, which will be waiting for you - enabling you to make the most of your time.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 4PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £21

Description

The space

Ideal for a couple, our apartment is in a perfect location - a quiet street, within walking distance to many traditional restaurants, a 10 min walk to the gondola and what's more, just around the corner, is a very stylish swimming pool and SPA that you can use for a small charge - and do check out the one hour Chocolate Pleasure treatment!

After a hectic day on the slopes we want you to be able to relax so we've added some special touches to make it as homely and cosy as possible. We can also organise our local man to pick you up from the airport if you need it - he's a real star and makes the key handover simple and easy.

Back to the finer detail, there's a large bedroom with double bed and plenty of wardrobe and drawer space. There's a 32 inch flat screen TV and you can also watch a selection of DVDs we've supplied, or bring along a few of your own.

The lounge/kitchen has an electric hob and oven, fridge freezer , dishwasher, kettle, toaster and microwave. The bathroom has a shower, bidet and all the essentials. There's a hairdryer and iron and ironing board too.

There are many mini markets nearby for food shopping or if you would rather eat out, then there's lots of choice nearby.

What's not to like!

Guest access

Guests have sole occupancy of the apartment so you have complete privacy. If you are coming by car then free parking is right outside the apartment block at Entrance B. Our apartment entrance is Entrance C, just to the left of the building.

Interaction with guests

Roza or Violeta will look after you while you are in Bansko, as unfortunately I don't reside there. Both delightful ladies speak very good English and will help you with whatever questions you have. I will give you their telephone number when you book and the 24 hour assistance line.

There will be some tea, coffee, fresh milk and sugar so that you can have a hot drink when you arrive. Please let us know if there is anything else you wish us to organise to make your visit a little easier. We can organise transfers from the airport and also arrange to have ski passes for you for when you arrive to save time and hassle queueing up to get these on your first day. If you need ski equipment, we can advise contacts for that also and you can book direct.

The neighbourhood

One of the great things about Bansko is that it's great value for money. Eating out and drinks can be very inexpensive if you know where to go. The traditional town of Bansko is very pretty - I love it. It's such a great mix. There is the old town, near the church, where cobbled streets with traditionally built houses dating back years give you lots of photo opportunities - and welcoming restaurants that give you the real experience of Bulgaria. Coupled with this, at the top end of town, are the more modern restaurants and shops. You have the best of both worlds. We will be able to advise you on some lovely restaurants we have tried ourselves - and some spa recommendations too.

Getting around

Taxis are a very easy and cheap way to get around, although you can walk to many restaurants, shops, banks etc and of course, to and from the gondola station.

Other things to note

Please note - if you decide to book a transfer with the company we recommend, it is easy for us to pass the key to the apartment to them so that they can give it to you upon arrival. If you decide to use another company, that is fine but you will need to collect the keys from the office, which is simple as the office is located as you arrive in Bansko. Please note however, that if you arrive outside office hours, there will be an extra charge for someone to "meet and greet" you with the key which is 20 euros and payable locally. Thank you.

Please note - although there is Wifi at the Complex, there is no wifi in the actual apartment. You can connect to the complex but the signal is very weak and can be very slow to download. The best signal is by the kitchen but you may need patience for connecting!

Please note - there is no lift at the complex and our apartment is on the fourth floor.
The lights in the stair wells will turn off after a certain length of time so please don't panic if you find you are plunged into darkness! Just push the nearest switch again if you need to turn them on.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
May not be safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 4PM

We want you to make yourself at home in our lovely apartment. All that we ask is that you respect our home and belongings and if anything gets broken we accept that accidents happen, but would rather know - we can then mend or replace so that the next guests can enjoy - thank you. There is absolutely no smoking in the apartment or complex so please go outside if you wish to do this.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

12 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Niki User Profile
March 2017
Jo is AMAZING. She was so helpful before I booked, recommended ski hire/passes and taxi contacts, provided a long list of recommendations and useful numbers for 24hr help if needed. The apartment is exactly as appears and couldn't fault anything. Just an FYI the red light is for the hot water outside bathroom door, not cooker so don't turn it off :-) would stay here again.
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.
Response from Jo:
Thanks Niki - I am glad you loved the apartment and were able to benefit from all our local knowledge. Hope to host you again sometime - Bansko is lovely in the summer too!
March 2017

Dave User Profile
March 2017
Good location close to the bottom of the gondola - get there at around 8am to avoid long queues! Jo was incredibly helpful and put us in touch with taxi transfers and ski pass and hire people which was great. The flat itself is lovely and homely. Really enjoyed our stay!
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.
Response from Jo:
Glad you enjoyed your stay Dave and thank you for your lovely review. It was the Bulgaria half term the week you stayed so the queues do lengthen quite considerably, but I am glad you had a great time and managed to get to some of the special places we recommended. Hope to see you return one day - the summer is great for hiking and mountain biking! regards Jo
March 2017

Laura User Profile
February 2017
Jo's place was very nice and welcoming. The apt was really clean when we got there, and the instructions were clear. The apt had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay at Bansko. Jo is an excellent hostess, extremely responsive and helpful, and gave us some great recommendations. We really recommend working with Wendy for your ski pass and ski equipment rental! However, there are a few things that could have been better: 1. Key Pickup - Its a bit inconvenient that the key pick up and drop off is somewhere else. In our case we were lucky because the transportation service we hired agreed to stop in the office where the key pickup happens, but if you happen to arrive after office hours, you will need to pay a fee that is not mentioned in the initial listing 2. Internet - The listing says the apt includes internet, but it didn't work at all for us. Turns out, the building has very weak and unreliable internet, and because of that, we had to buy roaming, which was a bit inconvenient, since we were relying on having internet during our stay. 3. Bed - The bed wasn't comfortable. The sheet kept coming undone because it wasn't the right size, the pillows were lumpy, and the sheets felt like cardboard.
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.
Response from Jo:
Hi Laura, I am really glad you enjoyed the apartment and great that you took on my recommendation to use our contact Wendy for all your ski requirements. I'm sure you found it was much cheaper and easier that way. As mentioned in correspondence to you, it is also much easier and often cheaper to use the transfer company that I recommend as the key will be handed to you personally which we cannot do with other companies - although most are more than happy to drop off and pick up keys at the office as you have to go past it just five mins before reaching the apartment. If you arrive at unreasonable hours then there is a fee, which actually is mentioned in the details under "points to note" and I did highlight this to you in correspondence. I am sorry you found the bed uncomfortable and had problems with the bedding - none of our guests have mentioned this before. I did give you a 24 hour helpline to ring if there were any problems and I am sure the bedding could have been changed if you had highlighted this at the time, even though you were there just 3 nights. It is very difficult to put things right when you are not aware. However, I have take on board everything you have said and I am glad you appreciated and benefitted from all the local knowledge and contacts that we have - we can certainly get some good deals for our guests to help them make the most of their stay. regards Jo
February 2017

Alice User Profile
February 2017
Having just returned from our stay at Jo's apartment, I'd love to say a big thank you!! From the outset, Jo was a very helpful host; from pointing us in the direction of transfers and help with ski lessons, to offering an extensive list of recommendations (Dedo Tase was a nice experience)! The apartment was warm, comfortable and full of homely touches, making it a great base to come back to after a long day of skiing. Bansko itself had everything you could need, and although it perhaps wasn't our scene, the mountain views were incredible and we received great value for money from the ski school. Our only niggle would be the Wi-Fi in the apartment which was very poor in strength. It didn't get in the way of our stay as we weren't there with that in mind, but may be important to others. Thank you again Jo, you were a great host :-)
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.
Response from Jo:
Thank you so much and I am glad you enjoyed the apartment pleased you managed to explore and enjoy one of the many lovely traditional restaurants in Bansko. Thanks for taking the time to review. regards Jo
February 2017

Madhu User Profile
January 2017
I highly recommend Jo's place. It was warm and cozy, an easy 10 minute walk to the gondola, near loads of restaurants and ameneties. Jo and her team were super - highly resposive, organised and helpful. Jo helped us sort out our transport, lift tickets and rentals. It was a fabulous stay and I highly recommend it!
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.
Response from Jo:
Thank you Madhu, I am glad you had such a wonderful time. Hope to host you again one day. regards Jo
January 2017

Karly User Profile
January 2017
Awesome place very close to gondola. Jo was very responsive and picking up the keys went smoothly, we were even given a lift to the apartment. Highly recommend
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.
Response from Jo:
Thanks for reviewing our apartment Karly and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being a great guest.
January 2017

Rebecca User Profile
December 2016
We had such a wonderful stay in Bansko! The apartment was beautiful and so clean! Jo was so helpful and gave us great advice! We had a wonderful time and would recommend to anyone! Location was fantastic and the apartment had everything we needed!
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.
Response from Jo:
So glad you enjoyed Bansko Rebecca and the apartment too. I hope you managed to try some of the lovely restaurants we recommended! It was a pleasure to have you as a guest and I hope you return some time in the future - Bansko is lovely in the summer too! regards Jo
December 2016

This host has 26 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Birdham, United Kingdom · Joined in March 2015
Jo User ProfileJo is a superhost.

I love photography - and we're certainly spoilt for choice for things to photograph living round here. I play tennis, love to walk on the beach and around the harbour and when I'm not walking I like to be on my bike. I have a lot of friends, so lunch and chat is an essential part of my life. My partner loves to dinghy sail and we have just invested in a boat that hopefully won't capsize so that will get me out on the water too. Working three days a week it's hard to fit in all these leisure activities, but I give it my best shot. It's the simple things I love - impromptu picnics in the countryside, evening bbqs with friends, and best of all - breakfast on the beach. I would be more than happy to share my favourite spots with you so that you can enjoy your stay to the full.

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.