2nd bedroom, shower + kitchen view Main Bedroom, with TV above door, bathroom to the left, kitchen area in front


Entire home/flat

3 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is the ground floor of our home, totally private from the main house. Own entrance. Private garden space. 2 bedrooms. 2 bathrooms. Kitchen separates the 2 rooms. Entrance is through main bedroom. Self catering. DSTV/free WiFi. 700m walk to beach. You're welcome to use the pool. Weber barbeque for your convenience. Close to Cape Point Nature Reserve, Boulders Beach (penguins) stunning restaurants, amazing photo opportunities, + in whale-season, great sightings! 1 hour drive to winelands.

The space

This is the ground floor of our home. There is a main bedroom with Queen bed and bath/shower/toilet and basin. Hanging space on a long open rail on the wall, as well as a chest of drawers, bedside tables + reading lamps,TV with full DSTV, DVD player, wall heater, free WiFi. Private patio with table + 3 chairs directly outside. The kitchen comprises large fridge/freezer/microwave/toaster/kettle/electric fry-pan/egg-boiler/Weber Barbeque, washing machine and water filter! Crockery/cutlery/dish-towels/Sunlight Liquid. Entrance is through the main bedroom, so ideal for 2 people or parents with older child. The 2nd bedroom has a single bed, and 2 easy chairs, wall heater, bedside table + lamp. Hanging space in both rooms is on a long open rail on the wall. Both beds have lovely soft percale linen. Both bedrooms have hairdryers and mirrors! There are 2 fan's in the Unit. Unfortunately no toddlers/children under 6, as we have an unfenced pool and limited garden to 'play' in. Babies in pram's are welcome! There is very safe, off-street parking for the evening. The house is extremely secure, and 7 minutes walk to the beach! It is in one of the most beautiful + picturesque parts of the Southern Cape - surrounded by mountains! PS You're welcome to use the solar-heated pool!

Guest access

You will receive keys/gate opener on arrival. Parking at night is in our driveway - very secure. High walls and automated gate. We unfortunately cannot acommodate trailer's or pet's. The pathway to the entrance is well lit. Unfortunately this space is not wheelchair friendly, due to stairs, and uneven pathway.

Interaction with guests

We lived in Fish Hoek since October 2013, and we're still on a voyage of discovery - and very enthusiastic about sharing all the wonderful 'finds' of this area and its surrounds. There is a list of places to visit, restaurants, hikes etc., in the bedroom, and I'm always around, so if you need to ask me anything, pop up, otherwise you have your own space and privacy!

Other things to note

As an avid landscape and seascape photographer, I also offer full or half/day trips with hands-on, informal photographic instruction. I will take you out, to some of my favourite spots, and on an informal basis help you hone your photography skills if you need it - great for folk who are not 100% sure of all the settings on their camera's, and how to get 'that' picture! Price on application. Unfortunately we cannot accept pets. We're cyclists / MTBiker's so can give you tips - and your bikes will be safe in the property


The space
Accommodates: 3
Bathrooms: 2
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: 2PM - 6PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £22
Weekend Price: £44 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 6PM

We would like you to relax, enjoy your stay with us, and just treat our home, garden (and neighbours) with respect in terms of noise! There is strictly no smoking in the accommodation (you may smoke outside) - and other than that, you just have to relax, explore, discover our great sights and restaurants, and have a wonderful night's sleep, wake refreshed and start all over again! Unfortunately we cannot accommodate animals. Due to there being an un-fenced pool, no children under the age of 8. Extra guests are not permitted - accommodation is for 3 people max.


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Richard User Profile
March 2017
Lovely clean, charming place with good amenities and very friendly and helpful hosts.

Erik User Profile
February 2017
Great convenient place at a nice location. Robyn is very friendly and helpful. We really felt welcome here and had a very pleasant stay. Absolutely to be recommended.
Robyn User Profile
Response from Robyn:
Thank you, we would welcome you back anytime. Thanks for the tip on the coffee maker, I will look into it :)
February 2017

Janet User Profile
December 2016
Robyn and Anthony were very helpful when we arrived - even helped us unpack our trailer! They were always available if we needed anything. We would definitely go back.

Karin User Profile
March 2016
My mom and I had a wonderful time at Robyn's place. The accommodation held two bedrooms and two bathrooms (with great shower head water supply) so we each had our own space, which was perfect. All we needed was catered for. The secure parking is a big plus and you probably won't find a host more relaxed, open minded and bubbly than Robyn. Thank you Robyn for taking us along to the Cottage Club and very happy to come stay with you anytime again!
Robyn User Profile
Response from Robyn:
Thank you Karen - I look forward to welcoming you both back here sometime, and introducing you to more of our Deep South Music!
March 2016

Darius User Profile
February 2016
Robyn's nest was an absolute pleasure for us to stay at. It's close to the beach, restaurants, and easy access to major highways. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the tranquil home. The beautiful garden was a bonus as well. The host went out of her way to make us feel at home on arrival and throughout our stay. We'll definitely be back!!
Robyn User Profile
Response from Robyn:
Thank you Darius - would love to welcome you all back here some day! Hope the rest of your holiday was fabulous!
February 2016

Cape Town, South Africa · Joined in February 2014
Robyn User Profile

I'm a Work From Home Photographer. Good friends, good food, family.... travelling with my husband when the Rand/USD plays fair. We've visited most of Southern Africa, Botswana, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Equatorial Guinea, France, Italy, UK, Ireland, Greece, Germany and recently Norway, Canada and the USA! I walk. I hike. I cycle. I boogey-board most mornings at our beautiful beach, and whenever I have the opportunity, I grab a camera and go exploring! I visit our local food markets, love the variety of music evenings that happen in our Valley, and am never bored! I'm happy to share my knowledge of our beautiful part of the world, but assure you of your complete privacy. You're welcome to pop upstairs and pick my brain for 'tips of the day'! I also offer half and full day outings with me, for some hands-on informal personal photography instruction, where I'll share some tips, and some of my favourite landscape and seascape locations. As a frequent traveller, the most important thing to me is a comfortable bed, clean, fresh linen, and comfortable pillows! These things you will find at Robyn's Nest!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.