Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Lissadell Lodge is situated in the picturesque village of Glenbeigh within walking distance of local shops, pubs and restaurants. Enjoy a relaxing stay in the comfortable and luxurious surroundings of this spacious elegant guesthouse.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 2PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
Check in is anytime after 2PM

Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

5 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
John User Profile
July 2016
The comfort and cleanliness of this BnB was of a hotel standard. The quality of the food was excellent and varied in its options. The price of this BnB was equivalent to that of a hotel; but the quality of the service and food provided, meant that it represented good value for money. We fully intend to return to Kieran's BnB one day; with our children this time. They would love it too. He was an excellent host.
Kieran User Profile
Response from Kieran:
Thanks John and Rebecca for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and I'm delighted you were happy with the service we offer. We would love to welcome you back to Lissadell Lodge again in the future and will make sure I've a batch of chocolate biscuit cake on hand for the boys. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us and best wishes to you and your family. Kind regards Kieran
July 2016

Christian User Profile
July 2016
The host canceled this reservation 21 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.
Kieran User Profile
Response from Kieran:
Unfortunately two bookings were received simultaneously from different booking agents. We regret any inconvenience caused to our prospective guests and hope they will consider us for future visits to Glenbeigh.
July 2016

Leo User Profile
July 2016
We had a great time staying in Glenbeigh and we want to thank Keiran and Claire for making that little bit more special. Having only opened their home to guests a week before we arrived, there wasn't a lot of information on Air B&B about the accommodation, so we weren't really sure what to expect. We needn't have worried - we were in for a lovely surprise. More of a boutique hotel than a b&b, the Lissadel Lodge really exceeded expectations. There are just two guest rooms in the house and both come with en-suite bathrooms. The house divides neatly in two and guests are given use of essentially what is the 'north wing', with a large living room on the ground floor. Breakfast is included in the price, which we hadn't realised - so an extra surprise for us! The spread was impressive and as good as you'd get in any class of hotel anywhere. Our only regret was that we were physically unable to eat everything available. Breakfast includes all the elements you'd expect in a continental breakfast, but there's also a menu for cooked breakfasts. Being greedy gannets, we had both. There were also extra treats like a delicious gooseberry pie (we shared a piece because we had to try it even though we were full). Overall there is really fantastic attention to detail, and nice touches throughout. Keiran and Claire have really gone to a great length to make their guests comfortable. I should also mention that Glenbeigh is very beautiful and perfect for long country walks. We walked the windy gap way, which is very picturesque. The village also has a good selection of local pubs and restaurants.
Kieran User Profile
Response from Kieran:
Leo, thank you very much for the really lovely review. You certainly saw Glenbeigh at its best with the glorious weather we had for your walk along the 'Windy Gap'. We were delighted you chose to stay in our home and really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you'll have an opportunity to return in the future. Wishing you all the very best. Kieran & Claire
July 2016

Dean User Profile
July 2016
kieran and his charming family made us feel very welcome. the house is beautiful as is the location. kieran is a great host and it was really more like staying at a 5 star hotel tha the breakfasts were amazing with full buffet and a menu of cooked dishes. if you're doing the ring of kerry I would recommend that you start here.
Kieran User Profile
Response from Kieran:
Dean & Frances, Many thanks for your kind and very generous review. It was a pleasure to have you both stay in our home. Best Wishes. Kieran, Claire & Family.
July 2016

Mary Karen User Profile
July 2016
Lissadell Lodge is Glenbeigh's best kept secret and if you are lucky enough to get a reservation, your trip to Ireland will be that much more magical. The home itself is almost regal, but Kieran's warmth and attention to detail keep it from being stuffy. We had the entire left wing to ourselves with large rooms and huge bathrooms, by both European and US standards. With four girls staying together, we never ran out of hot water or water pressure. Beds were comfy, everything was spotless, windows had blackout shades (very nice since it doesn't get really dark until ~11pm in the summer), and there are tea/coffee set-ups in each room with bottled water as well. I am always leary when hotels or B&Bs state they have their own hairdryers, but this one was top notch. In fact, everything was top notch and I haven't gotten round to the food yet... Simply said, the breakfast was comparable, or better than, what I've been served at four-star hotels. Except it tasted like home-cooking and not hotel food. The cold breakfast buffet was sumptuous and would be plenty if you were in a hurry, but I encourage you to order off the menu for a hot breakfast if you have time. The omelet was delicious; the traditional Irish breakfast very filling. Kieran is an excellent cook and the presentation was beautiful. The gardens surrounding the house are lovely and great for pictures. Parking is so easy. Getting to and from various attractions around Glenbeigh is convenient. We went to Dingle, Bee Hive Huts, Slea Head, and Gap of Dunloe. Kieran was nice enough to recommend dinner and traditional Irish music at The Olde Glenbeigh Hotel right down the road which resulted in a wonderful night of rich memories for us. I would definitely stay at Lissadell Lodge again. Kieran, his wife, and daughters have created a spectacular place to stay while visiting southwest Ireland.
Kieran User Profile
Response from Kieran:
Mary Karen, thank you very much for the time and thought you've put into such a very kind review- it is very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to host you all in our home and we are really delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. I will make sure I tip future guests off about the step etc . Best wishes to you all. Kieran & Family
July 2016

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews

IE · Joined in September 2015
Kieran User Profile
Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.