Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Just 3/4 mile from the Elmwood Village, minutes from Buffalo State College, 15 minutes from Key Center/March Madness and 25 minutes from Niagara Falls. We live downstairs in a separate unit and rent private rooms with a shared living space, kitchen and bath upstairs.

The space

***If interested or traveling with others please feel free to look at the other two private rooms we have listed in the same apartment by copy and pasting the following links into a new browser window.

We recently purchased the home and we completely remodeled. We live the separate unit downstairs and rent out rooms individually on the second floor apartment.

**Let us know if you are interested in renting the entire apartment. There are three rooms rented out individually. If you rent out all 3, the shared common space becomes yhour private space.

The rooms share a bathroom, living space and full kitchen. You are welcome to use the kitchen, but please be neat! Because the bathroom is shared, we ask that you are courteous, keep it clean and leave personal items in your room.

Guest access

The front porch, hallway, upstairs living room, dinning room, kitchen and bathroom is reserved exclusively for guests and it not shared with the home owners, though when renting a single room we may enter the apartment to prepare for other guests. The wood door in the kitchen can be used as an emergency exit, but leads to a hall that leads to our private apartment. Do not use this kitchen door unless there is an emergency.

Interaction with guests

We want to do my best to make your stay in Buffalo great and are ready to provide any suggestions or advice to help you enjoy your stay. We work during the day but are only a phone call away if you have any questions or concerns! We understand your need for personal space and can be available or more distant depending on your preference.

As we work during the day a check in after six pm is ideal but can arrangements for an earlier check-in on days when we do not have back to back guests are are able to prepare the room the night before. Please confirm with us an early check-in is okay otherwise check-in is at 6pm. A late check-in is rarely an issue as the lock is digital and we provide a combination on the day of check-in.

Other things to note

Please pay attention to parking signs. The is almost always plenty of parking on the street, but during the week the site the city permits you to park on alternates.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 6PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room


Cleaning Fee: £8
Security Deposit: £77
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £31 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn More

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 6PM

House Rules:
* The purpose of the house rules is to ensure the comfort of all guests and can be summarized as keep the common areas clean and be courteous to all guests and neighbors.
* No smoking indoors including electric cigarette or vaporizers.
*Guests must share common areas with other guests.
*No children under the age of 12, toddlers, or infants.
*No parties and only guests mentioned in the booking are permitted in the apartment.
*After 10pm on weekdays and before 8am is considered quiet hours. This is extended to midnight on weekends.
* In order to keep the place clean for all guests, keep all food in the kitchen or dining room.
*All common areas must be left clean at all time.
*All dishes, pots, pans, cups and utensils must be washed immediately after use and placed on the drying rack and in the cupboard once dry. Do not leave dirty dishes in the sink. This will ensure all guests have access to a clean kitchen and do not have to wash each other’s dishes.
*All food items not consumed must be left in the fridge in a sealed container. Ziploc bags are in the cupboard for guest convenience. Any food left unattended or stored out of conformance with this policy may be thrown out.
*Personal items must be kept in rooms and not in the shared bathroom or other common areas.
*Upon checkout, room keys must be returned to where they were picked up at check-in. Guest security deposit will be used to replace any unreturned keys.
*Guests should obey city parking signs.
*Guests cannot use the driveway as it is shared with our neighbors.
*Most importantly, be comfortable and have a relaxing stay!



Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

1 night minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 3 nights.

39 Reviews

Check In
Robert User Profile
March 2017
Even though I had to check in late, Emily and Jordan worked around my schedule and made my stay nice. I would go here again if I happen to have another business trip in buffalo again.

Jordan User Profile
March 2017
Great place! Great location. Very clean. Awesome hosts who are very helpful and quick with fixes. Would definitely stay here again!

Marquasha User Profile
January 2017
Comfy place, safe neighborhood

Austin User Profile
December 2016
My girlfriend Tori and I were in Buffalo for the first time and were very fortunate to find Emily & Jordan's quaint house to stay at. They were great at communicating with us and ensuring that we had everything that we needed. We had a nice chat with Jordan who was very helpful in assisting us find some great places to eat! Our only word of advice would be not to rely on public transportation to get there, as Buffalo's transit system is not the best, but if you rent a car as we did there is ample parking and everything you want to see (namely Niagara Falls and downtown Buffalo) is a quick drive away. We have stayed at many AirBNB's and would definitely recommend this one to anyone that is looking for an affordable, quiet, and nice place to stay!

Marie User Profile
November 2016
Best Airbnb place I've ever stayed at. Seriously it's awesome!

Taylor User Profile
November 2016
Nothing short of amazing. My stay was pleasant and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Barbara User Profile
October 2016
We only stayed one night to visit the Niagra falls and we were happy about that. We didn't shower because it was so dirty (the bathroom and the towels). The kitchen wasn't clean either. Our room was okay. By car it only takes 20 min to got to the niagra falls, which is practical. As we are not from the US we only had access to internet when we had wifi. As we got all the check in dates via airbnb app, we arrived there without knowing how to get in. We rang the bell at their place but nobody opened although they were there. After knocking on the kitchen window they finally opened us. If you don't place value on cleanness you however will have a good stay over when you plan to visit the niagra falls.
Emily & Jordan User Profile
Response from Emily & Jordan:
Barbara, we are so sorry for your trouble! When we changed over your room we see there were two clean town folded on the table in the corner of your room. The towels hanging on the towel rack in the bathroom belonged to another guest. We apologize and we do ask that all guests keep all personal items in the rooms and this is clear in the house rules. Additional clean towels are also always available to our guests, just ask! As true with any problem, we are always available via Airbnb message and phone. If you had brought any problems to our attention while you were there would would have been sure to resolve them promptly. As mentioned in the listing, the apartment is a shared space. The other couple staying at the same time as you made heavy use of the kitchen and it may have been actively in use when you were in there with the other guest. We did a walk through in the afternoon after you checked out and it was clean at that time. We also sent you clear check-in instructions via Airbnb the day before your arrival. We are sorry you did not have Internet or a phone. We recommend all guests have access to Internet as we have found Airbnb messaging is the most effective way to communicate with guests.
October 2016

This host has 180 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Buffalo, New York, United States · Joined in August 2013
Emily & Jordan User Profile

I want to make your experience in Buffalo a great one, so feel free to let me know what you're interested in doing/seeing while you're here and I'll try offer suggestions or tips!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.