Private room

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds


Private room

4 Guests

1 Bedroom

2 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Rosa and Chippendale are two comfy and cosy rooms in a quiet residential area with excellent access to public transport.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 2
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £9 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 29%

Description

The space

Rosa and Chippendale are two lovely rooms in a house with a garden in a quiet residential area of Hannover.
Our guests have one bathroom with a shower to themselves.
It is possible that two people sleep in one bed (in Rosa the bed is 1,40 x 2,00m and in Chippendale it is 1,30x2,00m).

There are restaurants (German, Australian, Greek and Chinese), supermarkets and bus stops near our house.

Guest access

all use the same front door, but you will have your own key. You can store food in our fridge in the kitchen.

Of course, you can log into our WiFi and access the Internet. No piracy, please.

Interaction with guests

If you want to discover Hannover, I could give you ideas or show you round.

I would also pick you up at the airport and take you back there (20 Euro as compared to 35 Euro for a taxi), if I have the time.
I could show you round Hanover, if I have the time or tell you where to go. If you need help I'll do everything I can to make things easy for you.

Our cat will not sleep in your bed. She is called Ulrike and is very friendly.

The neighbourhood

In my house you can have peace and quiet or contact with me, just as you please. I will always be more than willing to help. Almost anything can be organized for you (transport, picknick, breakfast, dinner, guided tours, walks, German, English, French lessons) at reasonable prices.

Getting around

There are two busstops near my house within walking distance (2 min.) which take you to three trams that take you all to the centre and the fairground. I can help you to get the tickets.

If you need a chauffeur or a guide or an interpreter, I can be that, too, at reasonable prices.

The Messeschnellweg (dual carriage way) to the fair ground and the motorways A2, A7 and A 37) are very easily accessible from my place.
There is enough safe parking space in my street on on my drive.

Other things to note

I could serve breakfast in our family kitchen, if you wish, or cook dinner, if I have the time. (Extra charge)

If you love nature, you can go for long walks along the canal at the end of our street and have a look at the boats.

Feel free to ask almost anything.


House Rules

You can come and go as you please, since you have your key. Only be quiet, when you come home late or leave very early.

You can smoke on the patio, but not in the house.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Availability
1 night minimum stay

2 Reviews


Nikola User Profile
February 2015
Excellent. Warm welcome, above average hospitality. Very recommendable.

Mila User Profile
March 2014
Wir hatten zwei super Nächte bei Claudia. Sie war sehr zuvorkommend und hat uns immer unterstützt.

This host has 31 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hanover, Germany · Joined in January 2013
Claudia Maria User ProfileClaudia Maria is a superhost.

Ich reise gerne und wohne am liebsten in Privatunterkünften, um Land und Leute kennen zu lernen. Seit meine großen Kinder ausgezogen sind, kann ich dasselbe bei mir anbieten.

I like travelling and staying with local people. They can give the best advice as to where to go out, what is there to see and where you can get the best food. Since my elder children have left home, I can offer the same here.

J'adore voyager et les chambres d'hôte et la table d'hôte. Comme cela, on entre en contact et apprend le mieux en ce qui concerne les gens, leur langue, leur culture et leur région. Depuis que mes grands enfants ont quitté la maison, je peux offrir la même chose chez moi.

Response rate: 90%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.