Skip to content

sunny 5-R Apartment PrenlzlauerBerg

Sören User Profile
Sören

sunny 5-R Apartment PrenlzlauerBerg

Private room in flat
2 guests1 bedroom1 bed1 shared bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bathroom
Sparkling clean
8 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Sören is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.

The space

The sunny 120 sqm apartment with a balkony is located in "Bötzow Kiez" in Berlin Prenzlauer Berg. The 5-room flat is in an old buildung from 1900 with stucco in the third floor, 5 walking minutes away from a tube/tram-Station to Alexanderplatz.
WIFI, fully equipped kitchen (I love to cook) a Bath with a tub, 10 minutes to Hackescher Markt. Lots of Shops, Cafes, Bars and Design Stores around.

The apartment has two big living rooms with high ceilings, a kitchen, a bathroom, wooden floor, two sleeping rooms, a dressing room and a balkony. The decor is modern. The apartment has been renovated with attention to details. You have sun on the balcony and in the main rooms from early morning up to 3 pm. The street is really quiet and so are the neighbours.
Your room is seperated with two doors from the living room and has a double bed. You can use the rest of the apartment as well as I do.
I can support you with free wifi, a hairdryer, a washing machine, dishwasher, TV on request, bed linen and towels.

Cafés, bars, restaurants and nice design shops and a park around, create a day and nightlife atmosphere unrivalled in the rest of Berlin. Along with Schöneberg and Mitte, Prenzlauer Berg is a focal point of the Berlin art and design scene.
Lots of artists, designers and actors are living in the neighbourhood.
It is one of the most popular districts in East-Berlin and is one of Berlin's prettiest neighbourhoods, still central, yet more quiet than Berlin Mitte.
Prenzlauer Berg has the largest synagogue in Germany on Rykestraße and is the biggest area in europe with old stukko buildings from the Wilhelminian time.

I am a design loving foodie, who knows the Berlin scene quite well.
If you like, I will support you with a list of up to date recommendations for dining, partying and sightseeing in the city.

Thanks a lot.
Looking forward to welcome you

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Iron
Laptop-friendly workspace
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed

Availability

Reviews

85 reviews
Cleanliness
4.9
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
4.9
Stylish space
14
Outstanding hospitality
11
Quick responses
10
Zhuo(Draw) User Profile
Zhuo(Draw)
January 2019
Thank you for Sören's hosting. This area is quite and has lots of bars and restaurants. The tram is not far away. And thank you for your recommendation.
Arman User Profile
Arman
December 2018
Really nice and clean apartment, very trendy, Sören was very accommodating, would happily stay here again.
Michael User Profile
Michael
May 2017
Sören’s place is even nicer than it looks in the pictures. He is a really welcoming and generous host. I was even greeted with a glass of wine on my arrival and he is a mine of information on the top spots in Berlin.
Alan User Profile
Alan
April 2017
amazing space that i would hope to stay in again and recommend to anyone!
David User Profile
David
June 2016
A perfect host in a perfect flat. I could not ask for more from a long weekend in Berlin.
Chris & Kate User Profile
Chris & Kate
August 2013
Spacious, bright flat - great location for jumping a tram to Alexanderplatz and central terminals or just exploring Prenzlau. Nearby are shops, restaurants, bars and even a park. Host's communication was excellent, polite and welcoming even when he returned early. The flat was…
Zachary User Profile
Zachary
February 2013
Great place to stay. Awesome guest. Recommended.

Hosted by Sören

Berlin, GermanyJoined in November 2010
Sören User Profile
85 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
Sören is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi, I am a design loving foodie, running a branding agency. I love cooking, the arts, design, concerts and theatre. I really enjoy meeting new people and I am highly respectful of other people's privacy and personal space. I am more than happy to help my guests with any…
Interaction with guests
Always available to help you
Languages: Nederlands, English, Français, Deutsch
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: Flexible
Checkout: 12PM (noon)
Check-in
Flexible
Checkout
12PM (noon)

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No pets
  • No parties or events
  • Smoking is allowed

Cancellations