Lounge Number 1 - Kick back with some music or the TV
Style in the Inner City WHOLE HOME
Style in the Inner City WHOLE HOME


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds


Entire home/flat

6 Guests

3 Bedrooms

4 Beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Stylish large 2 storey apartment in the heart of Carlton; a stylish & comfortable home, minutes walk to downtown (CBD) - Your private escape in the middle of it all.

Close to Lygon St, exhibition building, Melbourne University, RMIT, Royal Melbourne Hospitals and more!


The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 3
Beds: 4
Check In: 2PM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Entire home/flat
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: £18 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee: £36
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: £96 / night

Description

The space

Two bedrooms each with a queen bed (for up to 2 people in each room) and a separate open loft style area upstairs with one sofa bed (for one person - king single).

On request, I can also set up the premium queen air mattress to accommodate one more person.

(The max people is 6 people in the apartment).

Two lovely lounge areas and two balconies that are exclusive to you in the apartment only (no need to share with the neighbours!)- the large balcony out the back is great for lounging around with a book, a drink or some music.

Bathroom is a shower and bathtub.

Laundry in the apartment includes washing machine and dryer.

WIFI throughout the house.

Fully equipped kitchen - but why cook when you can just take a few steps down famous Lygon street to enjoy the many restaurants!

Please note that this apartment is the top two floors of the 3-storey apartment building. There is stair access only (24 hour access).... 3 flights of stairs.... I won't pretend it is fun to carry luggage upstairs - but I like to think that the better view from the balconies makes it worth the effort!

Guest access

You will have access to the whole home, including 2 private balconies (even the neighbours are envious!). There is an internal laundry and fully equipped kitchen.

Interaction with guests

I will be available to answer any questions you have and you will be greeted by me or my sister on arrival and shown around the house. If you need to work the TV, the air conditioning, the washing machine or the oven - no problem. You will have instruction sheets to answer your questions AND you can call or message me if you ever need help!

The neighbourhood

Carlton is located at the beginning of downtown Melbourne - a ten minute walk to the city centre, with parks and restaurants and a vibrant lifestyle literally around the corner from the home!

Getting around

Great access to trains, trams and buses.

I typically walk everywhere as this inner city suburb of Carlton is in the perfect spot.

Some distances to local attractions:

Queen Victoria Market: 1.3 km (about 15 min walk)
Federation Square: 2km (about 25 min walk, or 7-10 minutes by tram around the corner)
Lygon St - all the famous Italian restaurants: 1 minute walk
Swanston St: 1 minute walk
The University of Melbourne: 1 minute walk to the main campus
Old Melbourne Gaol: 0.8 km (10 minute walk)


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight)

This is my home and I take care of it, so please treat it as you would your own :)

NO SMOKING: This a no smoking house. Smoking can occur on the balconies, provided that the doors are closed and smoke does not enter the house. And please dispose of your cigarette butts securely.

I do not rent out my house for parties. So please, no parties. Registered guests can sleep at the apartment only. Please let me know who will be checking in with you :)


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

52 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul User Profile
April 2017
If you want a location that is close to an abundance of food and things to do look no further. Wonderful outdoor areas also mean that you can enjoy the outside which is a real bonus. Trams are everywhere and this apartment is an absolute treasure. Incredibly comfortable and Georgette is incredibly organised and has a team of great people to assist. Stay here and you are well on your way to having an amazing stay in Melbourne.
Georgette User ProfileGeorgette is a superhost.
Response from Georgette:
So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Would be happy to have you back any time!
April 2017

Rhea User Profile
April 2017
This place was just perfect. 3 of us travelled to Melbourne for a 5 day holiday. The apartment was well kept and had everything we needed. Georgette made sure she was always available if we ever needed and was more than accommodating for any special requests we had. Would highly recommend staying here!

Clayton User Profile
April 2017
We loved our stay at Georgette's place, it was clean, comfortable and in a great location. We will definitely be back

Christopher User Profile
March 2017
We stayed at Georgettes home for 5 nights and were blown away by how amazing her home was. It was perfect and ticked every box in our expectations. Close to shops, restaurants and public transport with great views when hanging out on the rooftop! Cannot fault her home and would 100% recommend everyone. Thanks again Georgette!

Steve User Profile
January 2017
Great apartment in great location

Rachael User Profile
January 2017
The apartment is spacious and in a great location. Georgette is a friendly and responsive host. Everything was easy, thank you!

Brooke User Profile
December 2016
Great location, close to the best food in Melbourne. Clean, homely and comfy beds. We easily fit 5 people and a toddler in here. Also, we really enjoyed the DVD collection! Thanks Georgette.

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia · Joined in August 2014
Georgette User ProfileGeorgette is a superhost.

I'm an avid traveller when possible, and an IT lawyer the rest of the time. Airbnb provides a whole different angle to the travel experience that I love - the local touch and comfort!

Response rate: 100%
(last 10 contacts)
Response time: within a few hours

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.