The guest bedroom from the doorThe guest room looking from the door to the deck
Lovely room - home near city centre
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

A large private double bedroom with a desk and easy chair and private bathroom. Lots of shared relaxing space - two sitting rooms, a comfortable kitchen and eating area. Garden with patio/decks. We can also accommodate four in two double bedrooms.


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 4%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

We have few rules, just the ordinary respect people show each other when they live together. We would like you to smoke outside, we are happy to have your pets, and indeed children can stay as we have an extra bedroom to accommodate them.
We have a two night minimum policy - at least a day to see Wellington is needed!
We have prepared a very good guide to the house and to the city which we think you will find helpful.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

41 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chas User Profile
May 2017
Shenagh & Ross have created a very comfortable, and welcoming atmosphere for a stay in their lovely home. The bedroom and private bathroom were very clean, neat and tidy. We were invited to use the kitchen and lounge area and we felt very much at home. Thanks to you both for a very pleasant stay.

Pauline User Profile
April 2017
Fantastic location. Amazing hosts. Quiet and relaxing. Home away from home. Close to everything and easy access using buses.

Michal User Profile
April 2017
Very nice stay. Appreciate and recommend it.

Michal User Profile
March 2017
It was nice big lovely house and hosts were just awesome. I can't complain at all! Very good communication and very nice people in general, helpful, respectful and social. Definitely recommend it!

Andres User Profile
Andres
March 2017
Excellent location, convenient 5 minute bus ride to the city. The hosts provided well prepared information. I really enjoyed the conversations, I learned a lot.

Richard User Profile
February 2017
A beautiful place to stay - very comfortable and relaxing. A short bus ride to Wellington city centre. Shenagh & Geoff are great hosts, making one very welcome yet giving you your own space. They are very approachable for information regarding the local area and New Zealand generally.

Mirek User Profile
February 2017
A lovely secluded spot in a high end accommodation with super hosts!! You can walk into the cbd of Wellington if you want but the bus stop is just up the hill and it's a few stops from there. Highly recommend this place. Thanks again shenagh.

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Wellington, New ZealandJoined in April 2014
Shenagh User Profile

I am Shenagh and my partner is Geoff. Geoff works full time as an economist. I work part time, largely in governance positions, as I also help looking after my small grandchildren.

Our background is mostly in the public service policy roles, I was a Chief Executive in the State Sector. We like sport – playing tennis, squash, cycling and tramping (which is walking in New Zealand). We are interested in arts and culture and attend many events, movies and concerts in Wellington. We have travelled widely. I do some voluntary work in an eco-sanctuary in Wellington. We both really enjoy Wellington, its coffee shops, waterfront and many events.

Between us we have six children. So it is not surprising we have a pretty large house. I enjoy gardening and you should be able to go out and pick fresh strawberries and raspberries outside your room if you come in summer.

I love reading, I play the piano, I am very concerned for social justice, enjoy people and enjoy quiet too. We enjoy the happy and simple Air BNB places we stay in. We want to provide a similarly relaxing, helpful and comfortable home away from home for our guests.

Languages: Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings