Skip to content
Wohnwand mit TV, CD, RadioKüche mit Ceranfeld, Backofen, Kühlschrank, Mikrowelle
Entire flat

2 bedroom apartment, kitchen, bath near Frankfurt

Horst-Martin User Profile
Horst-Martin

2 bedroom apartment, kitchen, bath near Frankfurt

4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Horst-Martin is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

2 bedroom apartment with kitchenette and shower-bath in the basement of a townhouse in Mediterranean style in Hainburg, a village close to Hanau, 10 km from Offenbach and 20 km from Frankfurt.

Amenities

Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Iron
Hair dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 6PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Wide hallway clearance

Availability

32 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Andrea User Profile
Andrea
August 2016
The flat is very nice, clean and comfy. Claudia an Martin are great hosts, shame we couldn't stay longer. Many thanks!
Vinod User Profile
Vinod
June 2016
Basement apartment so forget about the sunlight and super cold, the owner refused to use the heating in June although the night time temp was in single digits The host is not very polite and human They charged us €100 extra for a 2 month old baby and complaint about the bab…
Horst-Martin User Profile
Response from Horst-Martin:
In the week in June when Vinod was here, we had 25 up to 32 degrees Celsius, and in the night 14 up to 15 degrees. In the morning time and evening the sun shined directly into the apartment. Vinod announced 2 person for the stay, but lived in the apartment with 5 people; the baby, a 2 year old boy and his brother – unannounced. We charged 5 Euro per day for every extra person and asked them to pay when they came in, what they did not do, and one day before they left at 12:30 midday – with no result. Therefore I asked them to leave the house – it was a sunny June Sunday afternoon with little clouds in the sky, no rain. The reason for their trip was an Indian wedding, that meant, they left the house in the afternoon and returned sometime between 3.00 and 6.00 am at night with loud talking and a screaming baby. Usually when they left, a window staid open and the lights in the apartment were still burning - all night through until the group returned in the morning. We asked again and again to respect our home rules, with no result. As described in our report there are buses and a train station very close to the house to go to Frankfurt, Hanau or somewhere else . The car ride to Frankfurt can take You only in the rush our up to 40 min. Vinod always behaved as he would own the place. When he and his company finally left, we found the rooms completely messed up and we had to call the emergency sanitary service to remove the papers and the nappies out of the sewage system from the baby, they did not want to pay for.
June 2016
Roberto User Profile
Roberto
July 2017
Everything was really nice, from the reception, communications, the place, completely recomendable.
Ashley User Profile
Ashley
July 2017
Martin and Claudia were wonderful hosts and their home was beautiful, spacious and very clean. It was close to the local grocery store, train station and some small shops. Nearby was the beautiful town of Seligenstadt! They were very accommodating and helpful, we would certainly…
Sarah User Profile
Sarah
June 2017
The hosts are very friendly and helpful. But be aware of the fact that if you are planning to stay for longer periods it is a basement. Ventilation is not proper. Bathroom and kitchen has no exhaust fans. If you open the bathroom window flies and mosquitoes enter the house as tha…
Horst-Martin User Profile
Response from Horst-Martin:
Sarah stayed with us for one month. Her husband worked from 7am to 7pm, while Sarah almost never left the appartement. The rolling shutters were closed or half closed all day long and it was very difficult to get a response when we knocked at the door. We asked her and her husband several times to air the appartement  - according to our house rules. The cleaning utensils, that we provide for our guests have not been used during Sarahs stay. Appearantly she expected a cleaning service as it is offered in hotels. When she left the appartement after one month is was filthy and on one wall in the bedroom we found traces of mold. The bathroom door didn’t close anymore, caused by humidity damages. No other guests before left us with such problems and damages. The house is only 3 years old, there have never been problems before ( as You can read in the comments of our guests). We also never had any complaints because of mosquitoes or flies. Electric ventilation is not needed, when windows can be wide opened, in all rooms.  All problems could have been prohibited just by doing right that - just as we asked Sarah to do.  Fortunately her insurance payed for the damages. Now the apartment is clean and welcoming as before.
June 2017
Ashley User Profile
Ashley
May 2017
The apartment was separate from the main living space and had everything we needed! Claudia was very welcoming and had us with very short notice. We would absolutely stay here again!
Satyanvesh User Profile
Satyanvesh
April 2017
Everything was perfectly organized by kind couple Martin and Claudia. We arrived nearly an hour earlier than expected but still they manged to make our check-in easy. The couple is always ready to help and available when needed. The apartment is perfect to stay. Although, there w…

The neighbourhood

Hosted by Horst-Martin

Frankfurt, GermanyJoined in January 2015
Horst-Martin User Profile
73 Reviews
Verified
Horst-Martin is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Wir sind ein vielseitig beschäftigtes Ehepaar mit vier erwachsenen Töchtern. Wir reisen gerne, singen in mehreren Chören und engagieren uns in einer lokalen Kirchengemeinde. In unserer Freizeit treiben wir gerne Sport, fahren Motorrad („Bikers welcome“) und haben gerne Gäste …
Languages: Deutsch, English
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home