Master Suite in Colorful Cape Cod!

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Colorful and cool 3B/2BA Cape Cod home located in the ideal University Estates area in Durham, NC! Our home is just 3 miles from Duke and within 4-5 miles or less of all of the Durham premier locations.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

House Rules

We are easy-going, laid back individuals who enjoy meeting others and love positive and peaceful energy. We don't ask for much; we ask and expect for our guests to emit positive energy and to respect our home and our belongings during their stay.
However, please no smoking in/outside of the premises, no parties, no drugs, and no weapons.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Safety card
Fire extinguisher
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lauren User Profile
January 2017
Joy's home is centrally located near downtown Durham with great access to local restaurants and attractions. We stayed with Joy and Caique for an extended period while we were building our house and always felt welcome in their home.

Polly User Profile
April 2016
Joy was very communicative and welcoming even with our after hours arrival. The listing description was accurate and the accommodations cozy. The neighborhood is woodsy, quiet and well maintained. The house is near the end of a street and there are walking trails beyond the end of the street through a beautiful and scenic wooded area. The bed was very comfortable and the sheets soft and luxurious. The water tasted good out of the tap. There were ample electrical outlets to recharge our phones etc.

Candice User Profile
April 2016
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Joy's while in Durham for a wedding. A few days before our arrival, she reached out to check on our breakfast needs, and to let us know anything in the kitchen or pantry are available to us. She's a warm, bright, inviting host, who at the same time is sensitive to her guests privacy. The neighborhood is a quiet cul-de-sac, close to restaurants and shopping. We were happy to find her place was available, and would stay here again.

Abby User Profile
April 2016
The host canceled this reservation 31 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Jennifer User Profile
April 2016
Joy was a great host and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. The suite and house were very nice, clean, and comfortable, in a beautiful neighborhood and only 7 minutes away from Duke driving.

Austin User Profile
April 2016
I had a wonderful experience staying with Joy. She was wonderful with communication and everything was exactly as described in the listing. The room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. I will 100% look to stay with Joy again if in the Durham area!

Allison User Profile
March 2016
Joy and Caique were awesome hosts! I made a reservation to stay at their home two days prior to my arrival, as I had a last minute change of plans. Joy and Caique were very flexible and made my stay stress-less and calm. I really appreciated the energy of their space given the nature of my trip which had the potential to be somewhat stressful. The house was spotless and exactly as it appeared in the pictures. The master suite was comfortable, home-like and clean. Joy and Caique are extremely hospitable and they went above and beyond to make me feel welcomed. I noticed that each of them had a very rare type of consideration of other which was highly impressive. After staying with Joy and Caique, I consider this beautiful couple to be my new friends in Durham! I certainly recommend them.

Durham, North Carolina, United StatesJoined in July 2011
Joy User Profile

I am a current resident of the Bull City in NC.
I love to travel, meet amazing people, and have a good time!
My favorite travel destination is Brasil (Bahia), which is where I met my partner.
I am hoping to make it to Costa Rica, Cuba, and Greece sooner than later one day! I am a sucker for music/music festivals, being outdoors, and good food.
I consider myself easy-going & respectful of others spaces as I would expect the same in return.

Response rate: 0%
Response time: a few days or more

The neighbourhood

Similar listings