Very nice apartment near the beach
Very nice apartment near the beach
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
5 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The apartment has 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other one with 3 singles beds. A bath. An American kitchen together with the lounge - dining room, with chimney.

The space

Very nice apartment with great porch and a great terrace, garden with a view to the sea. To 15 minutes walking to the beach. The apartment is situated between "Lloret de Mar" and "Tossa de Mar", in a urbanization " Font de Sans LLorenç ", in "Cala Canyelles". Very near Lloret (10 minutes by car) and near Tossa (20 minutes by car). The apartment has 2 big bedrooms, one with double bed and other one with 3 beds. A bath. An American kitchen together with the lounge - dining room, with chimney.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee £9
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

Cancellations

Availability
4 nights minimum stay

28 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mariusz User Profile
July 2017
Very nice place (ecluded place), fantastic beach. Good communication with Ana. Apartment requires some investment but can live here and this place can be very attractive.

Michael User Profile
April 2017
A great place to stay. Very family oriented. Well equipped kitchen. Nice quiet area close to the beach and only a 5 min drive from Lloret. Ana and her "man" were very welcoming despite our very late arrival (due to traffic). Lots of dogs in the area but no problem, they just bark. We took our dog and had no issues whatsoever. To be recommended!!

Kasia User Profile
September 2016
Everything was fine. Apartment needed a little refresh before we started to unpack our things but it wasn't a big problem. The view from the terrace was awesome. It's less than 15 minutes from the beach. If you need relax without crowd this is the perfect place. For us it wasn't a problem because we had a car so we could go to do some shopping to Lloret de Mar anytime. For me and my family this was perfect holiday!

Sasan User Profile
September 2016
The flat was beatuiful. The view was breathtaking. The neighbors are very polite. Ana was very present when we needed her. She was quickly in help. Ana is a person, who you want to see her again. Also Ana is very polite and helpful.

Joop User Profile
July 2015
Unfortunately many of the issues made by others are still valid. We checked in late and Ana Maria was there to greet us. There were two cats on the outside stairway. She pointed out a problem with the shower where tiles had been removed to seemingly fix it. There was a hole of 1 by 2 feet. The washing machine was not operational. The furniture on the balcony is different from the one on the pictures, and many of the plants seem to have died since the pics were taken. Our host complained about earlier guests who had made a big mess and broke many of the glasses. One of the sofas were wet probably from cleaning up the mess of the previous guests. Nevertheless We decided to try one night. There were no fans to cool the apartment (also no Wifi or A/C, as correctly listed). The second bedroom with the bulkbeds were very stuffy, our three kids were unable to sleep there. The electrical outlets were subpar. In the morning our youngest son got an electric shock when plugging in his game boy. Several electrical outlets were shaky. Worse of all when it was time to take a shower in the morning it turned out is was still heavily leaking water into the bathroom. Also, cement from the hole was coming into the shower basin, clogging the drain further. Ana Maria was very friendly but nobody should be expected to rent a unit based on promises. We left after the first night and stayed elsewhere. Altogether in its current shape this apartment is not up to standard and is not recommended. We thank the host for her graciousness, and believe that with a bit of investment and care, this could be a very attractive listing.
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
The washing machine was operational, in fact I always clean the sheets and towels there. The furniture on the balcony is different now because it was old and the plants die... it's normal. One of the sofas were wet (I told you why) and the next day the sofa was dry. Thanks for your tips about the fans. In my listing you can read that there is not wifi nor A/C. Some electrical outlets were shaky but I didn't know because nobody told me, I apologize for that. Now that is ok because I called an electrician to fix it. The next day (how I told you) the plumber came and the shower is perfect.
July 2015

Carla User Profile
July 2015
Nice view, cozy living room. Nice bbq. Washmachine didnt work and there was no wifi. Besides, the house was very noisy. Especially the four dogs living in the apartment above ours who started barking at 7 in the morning. Matrasses were horrible. But the chairs outside were very comfortable!
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
I apologize for the dogs (it is not my fault). The matrasses are ok for everybody who stayed at my apartment, anyway I'm so sorry if you didn't like them.
July 2015

Christian User Profile
July 2014
We have been received ok and in time by the house keeper Ana. Everything was "No Problemo" she repeated several times. Then she was off and we have not seen her again and the contact number of her gardener she promised, in case we would have any problems we did not receive. But unfortunately I have to complain the following: The house has a major water problem. Every time we used the shower the bath room was flooded. We always had to cover the bathroom floor with towels to avoid the water floods into the living room. It was very hard work and quite annoying having a shower. Every day we had to wash all towels do be prepared for next time. The TV was not working at all. (football WM) Two man from the gas company checked the gas facility and they had spotted that the facility was not maintained since 2008!! They have switched off the gas because they had to. After I had noticed that there is no hot water anymore, I tried to switch on the thermal gas station with the piezo but it did not work, was out of order. Therefore we had no warm water for the shower and for the dish washing. Due to the water problem, the smell in the kitchen after opening any of the cupboards was extrem. Overall the house was very dirty. After running around naked foot for 30 min the feet were black. The kitchen tools was to the lowest quality that you can think of and absolutely disgusting dirty. It was only possible for usage before ist was washed up intensively. The wine bottle opener as well as the garlic press was broken while using. Overall I can not recommend that house to anybody. There are other houses on that price level available around that area with much better standard.
Ana User Profile
Response from Ana:
I'm so sorry you were not ok in my place. I sent you the telephone of the gardener. Anyway you might have called me for the problem with the gas. I don't think theappartemtn is like you describe it, only it is necessary to read other comments. Speaking people understand each other, I do not believe that to leave the flooded house is normal.
July 2014

Barcelona, SpainJoined in January 2013
Ana User Profile

Soy alegre, divertida, amable y cariñosa. Me encanta estar con mi familia y amigos. Adoro el cine y el teatro. Me gusta cocinar, tomar el sol, los niños, la música... Pero lo que más me gusta es aprender idiomas! Ahora estoy estudiando árabe... Mi lema es: "Nunca es tarde si la dicha es buena".
Vivo en Barcelona entre semana, pero los findes de semana me voy siempre con mi marido a Cala Canyelles, donde tengo mi segunda residencia.

Languages: English, Español, Français, Italiano, Sign Language, українська
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings