Living Room

Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Please set the number of children.
Ages 2 - 12
Please set the number of infants.
Under 2
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Tree-lined community, well off of main roads but with easy and fast access to I-405, 520 and bus routes, 2 bedrooms are available to rent in my 3-bedroom, 2.5 bath townhome. Walking distance to coffee shops supermarkets, peaceful residential space.

The space

This is a 3 bedroom Townhome and I have two bedrooms available to rent (listed separately - but can both be booked for a group of up to 4 persons). If both bedrooms are rented, the bathroom is shared. This room has a Queen Size bed, and the secondary room has a Full as well, but the bedroom is smaller.

Guest access

Feel free to use the kitchen, the bedrooms and your bathroom during your stay. Common area use is restricted to month-long rentals unless verbal agreement is reached with me during your stay. You may use the patio outside.

Interaction with guests

I would be more than happy to help you enjoy your stay and get to know the local area. We are a great base to explore Seattle and all the surrounding areas. As an avid mountaineer - there are great hiking trails within an hour's drive that I can help you plan and visit.

Other things to note

There is one assigned parking space for guests and lots of unassigned parking in the complex. If you are a family or a group of up to 4 - remember I have two separate bedroom listings that can be booked together to accommodate your whole party.

The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 12PM (noon)
Room type: Private room


Extra people: £12 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: £24
Security Deposit: £162
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 3PM

This is a quiet, clean space. Please respect noise levels after 10pm, and no unregistered guests will be allowed in the home unless an verbal arrangement has been made with the host ahead of time. No pets or smoking - though there is a patio where you may do so.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 1 easy flight
Some spaces are shared - If both spare bedrooms are booked when you stay - you will be sharing the bathroom. Kitchen and dining area is shared between host and other guest.



Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

3 nights minimum stay

8 Reviews

Check In
RupaL User Profile
May 2017
This was my first experience with AirBnB and it turned out to be unpleasant. Several terms/notes on the listing description were inaccurate (and/or) misleading - including common spaces, the bath, amenities. Note that this is a review for a (planned) monthly stay. However, I checked out in 4 days, as the host herself mentioned I could leave owning to the miscommunication on the listing. However, I am still trying to get the refund for my monthly rate that I paid, way expensive for this basic room. Don't go by verbal agreement, make sure to record in writing. - Shower tub was very dirty, had black mildew/mold all around, I did not shower there during my stay - The bath door came unhinged and the heat did not work in the room (these were fixed later) Also, Anita's attitude. I knocked once on her door the first morning (around 7:30am) to discuss my concerns. I knocked only once in case she was still asleep. She came over after ~15 minutes and was very aggressive about waking her up and continued mentioning it even after a couple of days
Anita User ProfileAnita is a superhost.
Response from Anita:
My listing description is completely accurate. It states very clearly that the bathroom is shared and I did not offer a refund due to any miscommunication on the listing - I was simply trying to accommodate my guest since she was unhappy in my home. However, she refused to modify her booking so that I could do so and left without any notice, not even canceling the booking. The shower/bathtub was pristinely clean - as with many bathtubs - there is some black staining of the caulking around the tub itself - this is purely discoloration and can only be addressed by re-caulking the tub (which I plan to do this winter when the bathroom isn't in use for the minimum of 5 days that it takes to "dry out" the caulking space.) The bathroom door did somehow come unhinged the day Rupa checked in and I had it fixed by the following afternoon. The heat DID work in Rupa's room, but I had to call Honeywell to waive the "default" settings because it wouldn't go above 70 degrees (which I've never noticed in the past two years of renting this room since I've not had a guest that wanted the temperature above this as it usually feels much warmer than 70 when it is set there) Again, this was fixed the first day of Rupa's stay. As for my attitude, I apologize if I was short with my guest by I am not accustomed to being woken before 7am knocking on my door (loudly) to ask about anything other than a pressing issue/emergency.
May 2017

Joanna User Profile
May 2017

Barbara User Profile
December 2016
Best welcome in a really cozy house !! I stayed at Anita's place for more than two weeks when I was moving to the US. Anita really helped me out when I had questions even before I arrived, welcomed me in her house, and gave me lots of advices on the area and on the US way of living. Her house is so cozy, really clean and I totally felt at home and the room is extreamely compfortable ! Definitely the best host I ever had !! Thanks again Anita !

Daryl User Profile
October 2016
Anita's place is clean and comfortable. Would recommend it for everyone.

Jaime User Profile
September 2016
The house is beautiful and comfortable. Anita is a great host, she has tons of stories to tell and does everything she can to make sure her guest are comfortable. I had a great time for the last two months staying there. Anita is kind of strict about the cleanliness of the common areas, but that ensures that they are always clean and welcoming.

Luke User Profile
July 2016
Anita was a lovely host and attentive almost to a fault. She told me not to expect it every time but I'd be lying if I didn't say she made me dinner on several ocassions and gave me rides into town! If you like hiking all you need do is mention it and she'll whisk you away to the mountains. The house was lovely and clean at all times and the room was cosy and spacious. Whole-heartedly recommend.

Lisa User Profile
March 2016
Anita is great -- she is very personable and friendly and never made me feel ill at ease. I found her very accommodating and welcoming. Her place is just as I expected from the photos and description and it was in a good location, too.
Anita User ProfileAnita is a superhost.
Response from Anita:
Aw(URL HIDDEN) you Lisa! It was great having you here.
March 2016

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Kirkland, Washington, United States · Joined in October 2015
Anita User ProfileAnita is a superhost.

I am a world traveler who loves meeting new people. An avid mountaineer, you will find me in the outdoors whenever possible, hiking, climbing and skiing. I also love to sing, socialize, drink wine, and share stories with good friends. I love being a good host - so please come stay with me!

Response rate: 94%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.