Charming Room in Sun-Filled Apt


Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

One large private bedroom in a sun-drenched Brooklyn Apartment.
Shared living room / kitchen area - although I'm not home much. Bedroom is spacious and has a full size bed and armchair. Lots to do in the neighborhood, also close to the A Express train - 40 minutes to midtown.

Guest access

The guest has access to the living room / kitchen area and the bathroom. My bedroom is private - we will share the common area.

Interaction with guests

I will be around if needed but not home very much.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: £28
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules

Just be respectful - normal common sense.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Fire extinguisher
Smoke detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

1 Review


Eileen User Profile
September 2016
My husband and I had a wonderful weekend in Brooklyn and truly lucked out finding arrangements with Maggie (somewhat last-minute!) and her beautiful apartment. The apartment building is an old brownstone in a neighborhood of other unassuming brownstone homes. And though the front of the house and the entryway are nothing special, Maggie's actual apartment is beautiful and very tastefully decorated. She has wonderful style! The apartment is clean and comfortable, and the bedroom is private. Maggie stayed in her own bedroom on the end of the hallway. I felt as though she was accessible if needed, but she gave us our privacy during our weekend stay. Maggie is very kind and a welcoming face to meet in Brooklyn - would be happy to stay here again! The location was perfect for our needs. The neighborhood was safe-enough. There was plenty of on-street parking. And we really enjoyed running to Prospect Park on Saturday morning for the farmer's market (about 2 miles). Highly recommend!

This host has 23 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

New York, New York, United States · Joined in June 2012
Maggie User Profile

I'm a 33 year old working in fashion. Originally from Michigan, I have been in New York for 11 years now (almost a New Yorker). Travelling for work, and thus my apt will be available from time to time. I hope you like it, I love living here!

Response rate: 36%
(past 30 days)
Response time: a few days or more